Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz

Active. With Organic Hemp Oil. Natural 97% Ingredients. Effective Natural Deodorant Protection. For Active people a pleasant aroma from botanical essential oils with strong antibacterial properties. Certified organic hemp oil aloe vera and essential oils. Natural antibacterial agents. Paraben propylene glycol and aluminum free. 1% percent of our profits go to support breast cancer prevention.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturalemily
fromFayetteville, AR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL product.
 February 9, 2013
"Although it leaves your underarms feeling a bit stickier than other deodorants, having the piece of mind that the ingredients are free of harmful chemicals makes it more than worth it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kata57
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great
 January 20, 2013
"This product is great i would recommend to anyone"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SEB73
Nice Deodorant
 April 14, 2010
"I tried this because a friend recommened. I do like the smell, not overpowering at all. Very fresh scent. I however do feel it is a little sticky on me. I am going to try the roll on and see if that is any better, But I would recommend."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
loveitch
fromNokomis,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
sticky stinky pits :(
 June 21, 2009
"i am sticky and stinky by the end of the day. searched hi & lo for a chem free deo. go with the salt crystal its amazing my pits arnt sticky and dont smell and its 90 here in FL"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bells
fromsewell, nj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No, Thank You
 February 23, 2009
"Found this to be very hard to apply. When on its leaves a wax shield and is sticky. Did last all day. You could feel the wax with your finger. I tryed this again the next day and the same thing. I throw it away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
finally found the one to stick with
 November 27, 2008
"I've only tried the stick deodorants in this brand but would recommend them to anyone.
They're no wetter going on than some of the commercial gel brands you can buy at the store.
I can apply any of these sticks right after shaving without any irritation at all. They glide on easily and keep me fresh and confident all day. (Granted, I don't have a stubborn body chemistry, so I can't comment on how they work if you perspire quite a bit, but for me they work Great)
I was afraid this scent might be a little too masculine but it's not. Nice, pleasant neutral smell.
Not too crazy about the smell of the tea tree, but it does the job.
My favourites are the unscented and powder scent, but I had to get those from the Lafe's website. Hopefully vitacost will carry those two in the near future.
Proplyene glycol free, and they work.
Will continue to purchase this brand
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
otterzeal
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
sticky
 November 16, 2008
"It smells wonderful.......its just sticky and therefore I cant use it at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anathema
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best natural deodorant ever
 September 17, 2008
"I've been trying to find a good natural deodorant that contains no metals of any kind (even zinc and alum salts), and this is the first one that actually works for me! I have a very stubborn body and was worried nothing natural would work until now. Its ingredients are so simple, and it's very pleasant to use. It's much more effective than those kinds with just anti-bacterial action and scents because of the liquid oxygen added.
Thank you, Lafe! I'll be using this for as long as it's still on the market."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lafe's Natural and Organic Deodorant Stick with Organic Hemp Oil -- 2.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product