Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz

Plant Powered Lip Care. With Healing Vitamin E Protective Jojoba Oil and Naturally Soothing Plant Extracts. Fresh tangerine flavor blended with soy and evening primrose oils natural waxes and vitamin E to heal soothe and protect. With SPF 18 sun protection our plant powered lip care contains healing vitamin E protective jojoba oil and naturally soothing plant extracts.  . Signature ingredient: Moisture rich olive and jojoba oils soothe and soften the lips.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
101 out of 110(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandydaze
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!
 January 28, 2016
"I like this because there is no petroleum in it. It works great to keep lips soft and not chapped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlit
fromOcean Springs, MS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 7, 2016
"finally, a non-petroleum lip balm with spf"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturopath123
fromappleton, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Long lasting
 November 29, 2015
"I like this lip balm more than most because it lasts longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaskamelinda
fromAlaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 November 5, 2015
"I love this product. It's non petroleum and protects my lips well. I am outdoors a lot summer and winter, and my lips get dry. This works great and doesn't feel greasy, and the tangerine flavor is nice without being too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clslpaa
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Texture and flavor
 November 3, 2015
"Consistent with my experience with Alba products, this is a high quality for the nice price point of a product. The texture is perfectly firm but smooth upon application and not sticky as it remains on your lips. The flavor is subtle and wonderful!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kappa
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice smell but waxier than expected...
 October 31, 2015
"I need something which takes care of my lips as well as the area close to them. So it is a bit too waxy in texture and not moisturizing enough to serve the purpose. The mild tangerine smell is nice though, not over-powering..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dhla
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
can't go without
 October 29, 2015
"I use several Alba products. This lip balm is perfect for me.
I use it all day every day and have these little orange tubes scattered all over the apt, my truck, backpack, travel bags, and surf bag. The flavor is nice and not too strong. The sunscreen is great, I even dab some on my nose and cheekbones when surfing to keep them from burning. It's usually the only sunscreen I use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHFyfe
Best lip balm!
 October 22, 2015
"This is the only lip balm I've found so far (& I've tried a lot of them) that keeps my lips from getting chapped and constantly having to re-apply it. I love that it has only healthy and nourishing ingredients in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimj1
fromModesto, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great lip balm...
 October 12, 2015
"I love this stuff. I have to have lip balm with me at all times. I hate dry lips. It's good stuff. And the price was right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NooA
Very moisturizing and nice smelling
 September 17, 2015
"I wish they make a tinted lip balm with spf"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plbroker
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 September 13, 2015
"This is the first un-petroleum lip product I've used that actually works. It applies well and smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chocoaddict
fromMorehead City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for a sunscreen
 August 8, 2015
"I've tried a lot of lip balms with sunscreen, but most of them bother my sensitive skin. This one does not. I would prefer it to be a little glossier, but it's more like Chapstick in consistency. It works really well though, and I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dunnsvillecat
fromMechanicsville, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use this often
 July 30, 2015
"Nice and light. I actually use it at night before I go to bed. Have bought several of these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyliner
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product- not going back
 July 11, 2015
"I've been cleaning out all the petroleum products out of my life--and I was a BIG chapstick user. Had to have one with me at all times. I've tried other natural substitutes over the years, and was never impressed. I tried this one because of the good reviews, but didn't expect much. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. Have been using for about a month now. The first week to 10 days, I wasn't sure if I liked it, but I persisted. Then my lips actually started to feel better. Now I use it only 2 or 3 times a day. I used to use the chapstick every couple hours, otherwise they would crack and get very painful. It may sound crazy, but I think I was addicted to it, and it was actually making things worse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daringd
fromaz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2015
"love, love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ericsmom
fromHuntingdon Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my granddaughters were happy with it
 June 27, 2015
"I wanted to give my young granddaughters something to wear on their lips for sun protection this summer. They were delighted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gonebirdie
fromLongwood, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2015
"I love this product and use it daily. The Florida sun wreaks havoc on my skin so I try to protect at all times. No petroleum here, and I love that too. Little bit of sunscreen in this and smells just like a tangerine. The fragrance is not strong at all very mild. I use it before I apply lipstick which helps to keep lipstick in place too. Such a great price I buy 3-4 at a time. Definitely try this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not sticky
 June 4, 2015
"glides on smooth, not sticky, like the other brands, taste great, and sun protection too. great price and product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCLaureen
fromWilmington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 May 31, 2015
"Use this all the time! Feels great and it has SPF in it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runt13
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 May 30, 2015
"Not only a yummy orangy smell, but this stuff works! Feels like it actually stays on long enough to do something, never waxy and thick, and sends dry lips screaming off on to some other poor unfortunate. I throw one of these in a gift and it has ALWAYS been appreciated by the recipient. And, these are a good price. Get one--your lips will thank you. So will the person that kisses them! LOL!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next