Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz

Plant Powered Lip Care. With Healing Vitamin E Protective Jojoba Oil and Naturally Soothing Plant Extracts. Fresh tangerine flavor blended with soy and evening primrose oils natural waxes and vitamin E to heal soothe and protect. With SPF 18 sun protection our plant powered lip care contains healing vitamin E protective jojoba oil and naturally soothing plant extracts.  . Signature ingredient: Moisture rich olive and jojoba oils soothe and soften the lips.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
108 out of 117(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMount Carmel, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smooth, not sticky
 May 6, 2016
" Love this lip balm. It moisturizes and feels nice on the lips - not sticky. Tangerine scent is refreshing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 30, 2016
" I've been using this lip balm for about 6 months and it's amazing. Not too waxy but stays on the lips, the smell is light, and there is no white residue from the SPF! Best lip balm I've ever used in any weather. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMalibu, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Purity of Product!
 March 31, 2016
" Thanks Vitacost for this product - hard to find anything better!
I use it all day long at the office and at home! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
yummy
 March 30, 2016
" I really enjoy the taste of this product and will buy it again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this!
 March 9, 2016
" Love this this lip balm! I bought some for myself and for my kids. It keeps our lips really moisturized. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great lip balm!
 March 8, 2016
" great lip balm, plus cruelty free, plus great price!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Last batch only
 March 4, 2016
" I have been buying Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm for years. But it seems the producers of the last batch got stingy with the flavoring, which was hardly detectable. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!
 January 28, 2016
" I like this because there is no petroleum in it. It works great to keep lips soft and not chapped. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOcean Springs, MS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 7, 2016
" finally, a non-petroleum lip balm with spf "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromappleton, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Long lasting
 November 29, 2015
" I like this lip balm more than most because it lasts longer. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 November 5, 2015
" I love this product. It's non petroleum and protects my lips well. I am outdoors a lot summer and winter, and my lips get dry. This works great and doesn't feel greasy, and the tangerine flavor is nice without being too sweet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Texture and flavor
 November 3, 2015
" Consistent with my experience with Alba products, this is a high quality for the nice price point of a product. The texture is perfectly firm but smooth upon application and not sticky as it remains on your lips. The flavor is subtle and wonderful! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice smell but waxier than expected...
 October 31, 2015
" I need something which takes care of my lips as well as the area close to them. So it is a bit too waxy in texture and not moisturizing enough to serve the purpose. The mild tangerine smell is nice though, not over-powering... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
can't go without
 October 29, 2015
" I use several Alba products. This lip balm is perfect for me.
I use it all day every day and have these little orange tubes scattered all over the apt, my truck, backpack, travel bags, and surf bag. The flavor is nice and not too strong. The sunscreen is great, I even dab some on my nose and cheekbones when surfing to keep them from burning. It's usually the only sunscreen I use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip balm!
 October 22, 2015
" This is the only lip balm I've found so far (& I've tried a lot of them) that keeps my lips from getting chapped and constantly having to re-apply it. I love that it has only healthy and nourishing ingredients in it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromModesto, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great lip balm...
 October 12, 2015
" I love this stuff. I have to have lip balm with me at all times. I hate dry lips. It's good stuff. And the price was right too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very moisturizing and nice smelling
 September 17, 2015
" I wish they make a tinted lip balm with spf "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 September 13, 2015
" This is the first un-petroleum lip product I've used that actually works. It applies well and smells good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMorehead City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for a sunscreen
 August 8, 2015
" I've tried a lot of lip balms with sunscreen, but most of them bother my sensitive skin. This one does not. I would prefer it to be a little glossier, but it's more like Chapstick in consistency. It works really well though, and I would buy it again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMechanicsville, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use this often
 July 30, 2015
" Nice and light. I actually use it at night before I go to bed. Have bought several of these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next