Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz

Plant Powered Lip Care. With Healing Vitamin E Protective Jojoba Oil and Naturally Soothing Plant Extracts. Fresh tangerine flavor blended with soy and evening primrose oils natural waxes and vitamin E to heal soothe and protect. With SPF 18 sun protection our plant powered lip care contains healing vitamin E protective jojoba oil and naturally soothing plant extracts.  . Signature ingredient: Moisture rich olive and jojoba oils soothe and soften the lips.
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
89 out of 97(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyliner
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product- not going back
 July 11, 2015
"I've been cleaning out all the petroleum products out of my life--and I was a BIG chapstick user. Had to have one with me at all times. I've tried other natural substitutes over the years, and was never impressed. I tried this one because of the good reviews, but didn't expect much. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. Have been using for about a month now. The first week to 10 days, I wasn't sure if I liked it, but I persisted. Then my lips actually started to feel better. Now I use it only 2 or 3 times a day. I used to use the chapstick every couple hours, otherwise they would crack and get very painful. It may sound crazy, but I think I was addicted to it, and it was actually making things worse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daringd
fromaz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2015
"love, love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ericsmom
fromHuntingdon Valley, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my granddaughters were happy with it
 June 27, 2015
"I wanted to give my young granddaughters something to wear on their lips for sun protection this summer. They were delighted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gonebirdie
fromLongwood, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2015
"I love this product and use it daily. The Florida sun wreaks havoc on my skin so I try to protect at all times. No petroleum here, and I love that too. Little bit of sunscreen in this and smells just like a tangerine. The fragrance is not strong at all very mild. I use it before I apply lipstick which helps to keep lipstick in place too. Such a great price I buy 3-4 at a time. Definitely try this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not sticky
 June 4, 2015
"glides on smooth, not sticky, like the other brands, taste great, and sun protection too. great price and product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCLaureen
fromWilmington, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 May 31, 2015
"Use this all the time! Feels great and it has SPF in it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runt13
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 May 30, 2015
"Not only a yummy orangy smell, but this stuff works! Feels like it actually stays on long enough to do something, never waxy and thick, and sends dry lips screaming off on to some other poor unfortunate. I throw one of these in a gift and it has ALWAYS been appreciated by the recipient. And, these are a good price. Get one--your lips will thank you. So will the person that kisses them! LOL!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
louieR
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really like this
 May 24, 2015
"chapstick with healthy sunscreen-and you can't see it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KFinn
great stuff
 May 20, 2015
"my kids love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWomen
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Husbands favorite
 April 10, 2015
"I purchased different Lip Balms for my husband and he loves this one. He always has to have one with him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaDiegoAgain
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best lip balm... as far as we're concerned!
 February 9, 2015
"These little gems are our favorite chapsticks. They are the ones we get every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anopinion
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful lip balm!!
 January 18, 2015
"I love this lip balm. Lip balms from Alba have always worked for me and this tangerine scent is yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great all around lip conditioner.
 December 3, 2014
"Have used this lip balm for at least 3 to 4 years. Always have one at home & carry one in handbag so I can use anytime. I use as a pre lipstick conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadameMarsh
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lip balm
 September 15, 2014
"I love this lip balm for so many reasons: the non-toxic ingredient list, the tangerine "flavor" that does not taste icky when it eventually and inevitably gets in your mouth, and the spf 18 factor. This has become my go-to lip balm for the past year and I'm glad VitaCost carries it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leetango
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
soft
 July 6, 2014
"soft and non greasy
my family took all the extras i had
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatMDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great lip balm
 May 1, 2014
"This balm is amazing. I have tried dozens of brands, conventional and natural and organic. None treated my dry, often cracked, lips. Most caused the surface layer of my lips to peel. Yuck.
Not this one. Alba makes the perfect solution in a smooth product that stays on WITH spf, which was not common when they first entered the market. The tangerine is my favorite.
On the rare occasion that I wear lip color, I put this on first, apply the color, then put this on over it. My skin is protected from peeling and I get to look girly for an event.
Thanks, Alba!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
412Robin
fromEvansville, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 February 9, 2014
"My 3 friends and I used this during our vacation in Jamaica and not one of us got dried out or sunburned lips. Plus it tastes great, too:-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terryfig
fromJoliet, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Lip Balm Ever
 February 5, 2014
"Perfect texture! Spreads on your lips perfectly--not too soft (like petroleum jelly), and not too dry like some balms..
And the flavor is subtle, doesn't remind you that it's there!
Will never bother with other brands again.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LookyLou
fromCentral Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great protection for lips
 March 12, 2013
"Using this for years now. Recommend it to everyone who has chapped or irritated lips. Good sun protection, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmkunke
fromHugo, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
creamy
 February 19, 2013
"smells good, goes on nicely and feels great on the lips."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next