Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz

Plant Powered Lip Care. With Healing Vitamin E Protective Jojoba Oil and Naturally Soothing Plant Extracts. Fresh tangerine flavor blended with soy and evening primrose oils natural waxes and vitamin E to heal soothe and protect. With SPF 18 sun protection our plant powered lip care contains healing vitamin E protective jojoba oil and naturally soothing plant extracts.  . Signature ingredient: Moisture rich olive and jojoba oils soothe and soften the lips.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
72 out of 80(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
412Robin
fromEvansville, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 February 9, 2014
"My 3 friends and I used this during our vacation in Jamaica and not one of us got dried out or sunburned lips. Plus it tastes great, too:-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terryfig
fromJoliet, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Lip Balm Ever
 February 5, 2014
"Perfect texture! Spreads on your lips perfectly--not too soft (like petroleum jelly), and not too dry like some balms..
And the flavor is subtle, doesn't remind you that it's there!
Will never bother with other brands again.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LookyLou
fromCentral Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great protection for lips
 March 12, 2013
"Using this for years now. Recommend it to everyone who has chapped or irritated lips. Good sun protection, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmkunke
fromHugo, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
creamy
 February 19, 2013
"smells good, goes on nicely and feels great on the lips."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductGirl
Smooth application
 December 25, 2012
"I love the natural lip balms. One issue: don't carry in your pocket because they melt so much faster than Blistex, etc.!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kazx
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 11, 2012
"Great natural lip covering. Does the job to keep lips moist. Great flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerseygirl2000
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisture and not greasy
 September 26, 2012
"Very light application and the tangerine fragrance is not over-powering. I like that there is no petroleum. I just purchased two more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mermaidone
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 September 15, 2012
"nice smell, provides plenty of moisturizer and spf is an added bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheatymama
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this lip balm!
 February 3, 2012
"Glides on silky soft, non-offensive scent and flavor, great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purpleseals
fromBath, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tangerine Lip Balm
 January 24, 2012
"Taste & smells awesome. It's great knowing there's no petroleum in it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WineCountry
fromHealdsburg, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dry Lips
 December 2, 2011
"Great price - works wonders for dry , chapped lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
microgal
fromPayson
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Taste's great
 November 28, 2011
"No petroleum, how awesome is that and inexpensive. Will be using this from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quest4theBest
fromEscondido, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice and balmy
 May 2, 2011
"This is a nice lip balm that glides on nice and smooth, not waxy like or waxy feeling. Has a nice balmy feel but without excess shine, and has a minimal pleasant smell and taste. It soaks in after a few minutes leaving lips soft and supple. I have used the original Blistex stick for many years and used to having a layer of petro coating my lips, so this product is an adjustment for me, but for the better. I recommend this product for moderate lip moisture needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MSSWEETIE
fromSAVANNAH,GEORGIA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
"GOOD BUT NOT GREAT"
 April 7, 2011
"I LIKE ALBA PRODUCTS,THIS LIP BALM WAS AVERAGE FOR ME, NOT GREAT. I'LL STILL CONTINUE TO USE IT."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogboy
fromRiyadh, KSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome stuff......
 March 9, 2011
"I work in the desert and if I carry Chapstick in my pocket it turns into a liquid state at 45 degrees C. So I recommend this product.... It' awesome......"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
modelmrw
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Its ok
 March 4, 2011
"It is amazing for your lips however it has a very orangey scent that is really strong. The scent wears off after about a half hour but its quite strong when you first put it on. I typically put something on my lips at bedtime however its too strong for that. It won't let me sleep. I have to put it on during the day. Only used it twice since I purchased it because of the strong smell. Won't buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyTo2Boys
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Lip Balm!
 February 20, 2011
"I have been in search of a lip balm that feels great, smells great, smooth texture and moisturizes my lips without using mineral oil or parabens.....and I've found it! This is perfect and I will be throwing out all my others and replacing them with Alba. Thank you for such a great product that is safe & works!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jojola
Very Moisturing
 January 9, 2011
"I love this. It is very moisturing on my lips and I love the orange smell to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MemeinCT
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Best
 January 9, 2011
"I've tried them all and this is the best. Organic ingredients and long lasting moisture. Pleasant smell and texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect product
 January 2, 2011
"This is the only lip balm I use. It is perfect. It is available at a very good value through VitaCost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next