Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz

Plant Powered Lip Care. With Healing Vitamin E Protective Jojoba Oil and Naturally Soothing Plant Extracts. Fresh tangerine flavor blended with soy and evening primrose oils natural waxes and vitamin E to heal soothe and protect. With SPF 18 sun protection our plant powered lip care contains healing vitamin E protective jojoba oil and naturally soothing plant extracts.  . Signature ingredient: Moisture rich olive and jojoba oils soothe and soften the lips.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
79 out of 87(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaDiegoAgain
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best lip balm... as far as we're concerned!
 February 9, 2015
"These little gems are our favorite chapsticks. They are the ones we get every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anopinion
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful lip balm!!
 January 18, 2015
"I love this lip balm. Lip balms from Alba have always worked for me and this tangerine scent is yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great all around lip conditioner.
 December 3, 2014
"Have used this lip balm for at least 3 to 4 years. Always have one at home & carry one in handbag so I can use anytime. I use as a pre lipstick conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadameMarsh
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lip balm
 September 15, 2014
"I love this lip balm for so many reasons: the non-toxic ingredient list, the tangerine "flavor" that does not taste icky when it eventually and inevitably gets in your mouth, and the spf 18 factor. This has become my go-to lip balm for the past year and I'm glad VitaCost carries it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leetango
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
soft
 July 6, 2014
"soft and non greasy
my family took all the extras i had
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatMDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great lip balm
 May 1, 2014
"This balm is amazing. I have tried dozens of brands, conventional and natural and organic. None treated my dry, often cracked, lips. Most caused the surface layer of my lips to peel. Yuck.
Not this one. Alba makes the perfect solution in a smooth product that stays on WITH spf, which was not common when they first entered the market. The tangerine is my favorite.
On the rare occasion that I wear lip color, I put this on first, apply the color, then put this on over it. My skin is protected from peeling and I get to look girly for an event.
Thanks, Alba!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
412Robin
fromEvansville, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 February 9, 2014
"My 3 friends and I used this during our vacation in Jamaica and not one of us got dried out or sunburned lips. Plus it tastes great, too:-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terryfig
fromJoliet, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Lip Balm Ever
 February 5, 2014
"Perfect texture! Spreads on your lips perfectly--not too soft (like petroleum jelly), and not too dry like some balms..
And the flavor is subtle, doesn't remind you that it's there!
Will never bother with other brands again.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LookyLou
fromCentral Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great protection for lips
 March 12, 2013
"Using this for years now. Recommend it to everyone who has chapped or irritated lips. Good sun protection, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmkunke
fromHugo, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
creamy
 February 19, 2013
"smells good, goes on nicely and feels great on the lips."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductGirl
Smooth application
 December 25, 2012
"I love the natural lip balms. One issue: don't carry in your pocket because they melt so much faster than Blistex, etc.!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kazx
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 11, 2012
"Great natural lip covering. Does the job to keep lips moist. Great flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerseygirl2000
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisture and not greasy
 September 26, 2012
"Very light application and the tangerine fragrance is not over-powering. I like that there is no petroleum. I just purchased two more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mermaidone
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 September 15, 2012
"nice smell, provides plenty of moisturizer and spf is an added bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheatymama
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this lip balm!
 February 3, 2012
"Glides on silky soft, non-offensive scent and flavor, great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purpleseals
fromBath, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tangerine Lip Balm
 January 24, 2012
"Taste & smells awesome. It's great knowing there's no petroleum in it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WineCountry
fromHealdsburg, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dry Lips
 December 2, 2011
"Great price - works wonders for dry , chapped lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
microgal
fromPayson
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Taste's great
 November 28, 2011
"No petroleum, how awesome is that and inexpensive. Will be using this from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quest4theBest
fromEscondido, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice and balmy
 May 2, 2011
"This is a nice lip balm that glides on nice and smooth, not waxy like or waxy feeling. Has a nice balmy feel but without excess shine, and has a minimal pleasant smell and taste. It soaks in after a few minutes leaving lips soft and supple. I have used the original Blistex stick for many years and used to having a layer of petro coating my lips, so this product is an adjustment for me, but for the better. I recommend this product for moderate lip moisture needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF 18 Tangerine -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MSSWEETIE
fromSAVANNAH,GEORGIA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
"GOOD BUT NOT GREAT"
 April 7, 2011
"I LIKE ALBA PRODUCTS,THIS LIP BALM WAS AVERAGE FOR ME, NOT GREAT. I'LL STILL CONTINUE TO USE IT."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next