Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz

Castor oil hexane-free and certified*. Pure cold pressed. Top quality oil. Soothes and softens the skin and perfect for health-promoting packs.  
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
65 out of 65(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickiedita
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 7, 2014
"I love castor oil its a great way of adding needed protein to the hair, skin and nails with out all the chemicals. Its completely natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melizwe
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 30, 2014
"I trust this brand, always satisfied. Great for castor oil packs and other topical uses. Very fresh and pure, high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wooki
fromCarson
Wonderful item~~
 March 23, 2014
"This product is very useful for massage!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT VALUE
 March 11, 2014
"Though this oil is thick, I guess that's why it clings to the skin longer. If not for that, would've given it 5 stars. Wanted an unscented oil to use with any fragrance. It has a slight fragrance but dissipates after drying off in the shower. Very moisturizing, and the 32 oz. size is very economical. I also purchased the 8oz size for ease of use, and use the 32 oz size as a refill. I would purchase again.,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBirmingham, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value!
 March 11, 2014
"Just received yesterday, I am in the UK and although delivery was estimated to be a month later, it arrived 5 days after I ordered it! Which was a nice surprise.. also the postman doing an Elvis impression after having read that it had come all the way from Las Vegas was quite funny haha! Anyway..... great value for the size and a LOT better than if I had ordered from the UK.... looking forward to using after reading the reviews and will update with another review in a couple months time.."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanaoflife
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Freshest product
 February 21, 2014
"One of the best most oiliest you will ever use. Best for scars and a lifetime moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsand1
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality!
 February 15, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Best castor oil I have found! I use it in all of my handmade soaps!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MYRL2PEARL
fromMontreal, QC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
relief for my dry skin
 February 8, 2014
"I have extremely dry skin cold winter temperature doesn't real help my skin but applying heritage castor oil before applying lotion really help to keep my skin. I feel smooth and shiny and that is most of the day I truly recommend this product looking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MassageNH
Love the flip top.
 January 3, 2014
"Great for castor oil packs. Flip top makes it easy to use. No need getting castor oil all over your hands. The flip top cap is easier to use than other brands."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3nephites
fromSouth east WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product for the skin, great for poultice
 December 14, 2013
"Google oil cleaning your face. Castor oil gives so much better results than anything I have tried before. Wear dollar store gloves to bed at night with the same castor oil and coconut oil blend on my hands as well. Over 60 a woman's face can use ALL the help possible! My hands are smooth as silk too in the morning. When I get told I look 45 I know it is working!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRAPM1210
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has several great health properties.
 December 9, 2013
"I use this healthy product as an all purpose body product. This product is excellent to use as a moisturizer mixed with coconut oil for the entire body, hair, removal of makeup and several other uses. So economical with no added chemicals-can't be without it."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinycurls
Great for afro-textured hair!
 November 29, 2013
"Because I have fine, afro-textured hair, I cut this castor oil with jojoba and almond oils to thin it out a little bit then it as an overnight treatment once a week to promote growth. I also use it on my eyelashes and eyebrows several nights a week to promote thickening."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tayari
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for hair and skin
 November 26, 2013
"I normally use Jamaican Black Castor Oil, but because it's a little thicker in viscosity, more expensive and hard to get access to I decided to try this castor oil to keep my scalp and skin moisturized especially in the harsh Midwest winter. This works fantastic. Whether alone or in my at home mixture, it works great. Will purchase again."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FourCs
fromNY
Gender:Female
Fantastic moisturizer
 October 3, 2013
"This is an enormous amount of high quality product for a very reasonable price. This is a very thick oil, that alone... can be really greasy but it mixes wonderfully with other (better smelling) oils. For dry skin areas (feet, elbows, knees) you really can't beat the moisture that this oil will provide."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassyK
fromNew Bern, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does the job
 August 26, 2013
"I like it. Great size for a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Value
 July 12, 2013
"I have seen increased hair growth this helps seal the ends of my curls and it ha helped my hair texture become more manageable."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cin777
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best castor oil out there!
 May 20, 2013
"I have used several brands of castor oil.This brand is the mildest and I believe the purest on the market, and with Vitacost's great price, I am very satisfied!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyBugZ
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellant, multiple uses
 May 8, 2013
"I initially purchased for use in vole/mole control in our backyard. Discovered that it is also great for softening up the skin on the bottom of my feet. I mix a small amount with lotion. Also use it along with face lotion in the PM."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromProvo, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product was just what I needed
 May 7, 2013
"The castor oil was cold pressed and cold processed and that is exactly what I was looking for. I have been using it for my hair and plan to use it on my skin and cooking too. So it is a very versatile product in its uses! I would definitely recommend it!"
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heritage Products Castor Oil Hexane Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaredr4
fromNC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
purest castor
 May 5, 2013
"GREAT product, super price, follow many uses of it for superb uses (including Edgar Cayce sites)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next