Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz

Moisturizes. Soothes. Protects. Alba Un-Petroleum Jelly is the original multi-purpose skin moisturizer and protectant made from only pure plant oils and all natural waxes. With beeswax moisture rich coconut oil and soothing protective vitamin E this natural non-petroleum jelly is perfect as an all-over body moisturizer for soothing softening skin rejuvenation. Moisturize and soothe dry skin. Prevent chafing and windburn. Gently remove eye make-up. Help protect baby from diaper rash. Signature ingredient: Rich in fatty acids coconut oil is anti-microbial deeply moisturizing and soothing to the skin.
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
165 out of 178(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jellybigbelly
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product with no dangerous oils
 March 13, 2014
"Excellent product to keep skin supple and moist with no dangerous chemicals..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Why ever use a petroleum jelly product ?
 February 14, 2014
"I have been using this for years. I keep some in a tiny screw container in my pocketbook, I keep a tube on my desk at work and there is always one in my bathroom; I use it to moisturize my lips and to give a gloss when I use a natural lip stain. Its a perfect consistency. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenaura
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great substitute for vaseline.
 February 14, 2014
"I use this around my face when I color my hair. I also put it on my daughter's face in the winter time when she goes outside to play."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orchidchild
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 January 22, 2014
"Does exactly what it says it does with all natural healthy ingredients"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmjay
Great alternative to Vaseline.
 January 13, 2014
"Great for chapped lips, dry skin,especially hands and feet. A tiny bit inside the nose helps stop winter nose bleeds.
I always have extra on hand. I have given this product as a gift to those who have never tried it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onesweetday48
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great alternative to petroleum jelly!
 December 5, 2013
"Great ingredients and much better than petroleum jelly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maptara
fromCanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 October 14, 2013
"I'm a big fan of vaseline and I wanted to try this product out. It's a lot oilier and thinner in consistency than vaseline, but alba will actually absorb into my skin, which is perfect for dry skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GR8FL1
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alba Multi-Purpose Jelly
 October 10, 2013
"Best for hands and feet! Nothing works better and lasts through hand washing. Even my roommate has noticed a difference when she uses it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janjoe
works great on dry, chapped skin
 October 8, 2013
"I work in healthcare and between wearing vinyl gloves and constant handwashing, the skin on my hands gets dried and cracked--especially in winter. I use Alba Un-Petroleum Jelly at bedtime on my hands and when I wake up my hands are soft and smooth!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freakyfrummy
works great- nice texture
 September 30, 2013
"great replacement for petroleum jelly- nice smooth texture - not runny.. works great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llk1
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 September 24, 2013
"I always keep this on hand for times when we need extra moisturizer. It's a great replacement for something like Aquaphor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawNewMe
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 September 23, 2013
"This is a WONDERFUL all natural alternative to petroleum products! Great for taking off makeup or just keeping lips moist! Whatever you'd normally use petroleum products for, this is your new go to product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hakika
fromBurbank, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
You will never use Vaseline again
 September 16, 2013
"I've been using for 3 years now...won't ever go back to petroleum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
waterbabyla
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no likie
 September 1, 2013
"i should have asked for my money back, but i got lazy. i bought this product as a more natural substitute to petroleum jelly, but was very disappointed. it smelled rancid to me the moment i opened it. i think it is because they are trying to be "natural" but there are no preservatives and honestly you can't really have a natural oil product w/o preservatives. it is just going to go rancid. i threw it away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedFalcon
fromBellefonte, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non Petroleum based Multi-Purpose Jelly
 August 28, 2013
"Oh was ever so glad to find this product. I love that it is a non-petroleum based product. Works great where you normally use the old Vaseline, but this is way healthier!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyVB
fromLake Mary, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for dry feet
 August 27, 2013
"My feet get cracks from dryness. I use this product and wear socks to bed. They heal more quickly and feel soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
junao
fromhollywood ,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best product--
 July 28, 2013
"Love this product
use on eyelash (at night)
use over my night cream
on feet - on hands
on lips
it all natural ingredients make me feel safe using it on my face.
have one tube in my first aid kit
I love this stuff... best product ever!!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nhw412
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Multi-purpose great product!
 June 26, 2013
"I have been using this on a healing scar on my back and it works well. It also feels really good on my lips.
Great Ingredients! Great Price on Vitacost!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisi
Age:55-64
 June 18, 2013
"My husband and I both use this on our heels. I was amazed at how quickly it worked when I put this on my very rough heels, put socks on at night, and in the morning they were so much better."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4mylove
fromWest Hills, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Multi-Purpose Product
 April 27, 2013
"Because Alba's Un-Petroleum Jelly is all-natural I feel so much safer using it for everything from chapped lips & dry skin to diaper rash. Yes - it works wonders on my baby's bum! I use it every night after bath to prevent diaper rash since my baby sleeps through the night (so blessed!) - there is no way I'm waking her up to changer her (tried it once & you'd think I was dipping her in acid!) - and I've never had any problem with diaper rash. If she's a little red, I just use some during the day, too, and it clears right up. No scent or weird taste, so it won't affect those with fragrance sensitivities. Who needs petroleum-based A+D Ointment or Vaseline when this amazing all-natural stuff is available at such a reasonable price?"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next