Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz

Moisturizes. Soothes. Protects. Alba Un-Petroleum Jelly is the original multi-purpose skin moisturizer and protectant made from only pure plant oils and all natural waxes. With beeswax moisture rich coconut oil and soothing protective vitamin E this natural non-petroleum jelly is perfect as an all-over body moisturizer for soothing softening skin rejuvenation. Moisturize and soothe dry skin. Prevent chafing and windburn. Gently remove eye make-up. Help protect baby from diaper rash. Signature ingredient: Rich in fatty acids coconut oil is anti-microbial deeply moisturizing and soothing to the skin.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(197 reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
184 out of 197(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krisadie
fromNortheast Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great and safe product.
 July 8, 2015
"I have very dry sinus and I feel safe using this in my nose. It sure helps and I hope they never stop making it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dontlikemyname
fromGreenbrier County, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 June 30, 2015
"I like this product and it works. The only thing about it someone might not like is that it feels oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PROCURE
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A bit oily, but works well
 June 14, 2015
"I really like this product as an alternative to petroleum jelly. My only critique is that it's a bit oily & thin (and gets worse if it warms up in a car or being outside on a warm day, etc.), however a very little bit goes a long way. I use this daily on my baby's bum to protect from diaper rash and it has worked well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MellieB
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 June 7, 2015
"This product is a wonderful replacement for petroleum jelly. I will be ordering it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schillibee
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 May 12, 2015
"to vaseline. I use this un-petroleum jelly the way I would use vaseline, and it's much better for you. I have been using this for years now and will continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Convenient Alternative to Vaseline
 April 17, 2015
"I have used this for baby instead of Vaseline. It works perfectly. I also use it on my lips as a Vaseline alternative and it gives great shine. I like the convenient tube. Only complaint is that I have found it can get runny, but I believe that is mostly only in the heat of the summer. I always have this in the baby bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schoolteacher
fromBristol, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 3, 2015
"This was a very cold and harsh winter and my hands suffered from severe cracking. Working in a school, I wash my hands frequently and this product keeps my hands from chapping and splitting. I bought another one to keep just at work. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural4c
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crow's feet? What crows feet!
 February 3, 2015
"After reading about the Delaney Sisters health regimen back in the late '90s I started using petroleum jelly in my night time beauty regimen.
I discovered Alba Un-Petroleum jelly on a natural beauty blog and the rest was history!
I apply a small dot to where I could've gotten crows feet at the corner of my eyes and beneath my eyes where I can crinkle the skin. I apply to my lips and along my nasolabial folds where I could've gotten marionette lines.
So far, no crows feet or marionette lines. It works!
Un-Petroleum jelly contains castor oil which is purportedly great for mature skin.
I started this regimen in my late 30's and will keep using it, hope they never stop making it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
echoe
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent alternative to gasoline leftovers
 January 9, 2015
"I feel confident using this on baby. Has very similar texture to Vaseline."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RB9098
fromSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 September 7, 2014
"I will never put petroleum on my skin again! This stuff is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkinik510
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 17, 2014
"I really like this product. It is very moisturizing and keeps my very dry skin hydrated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wells
fromMelbourne FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great alternative to toxic petroleum jelly
 June 29, 2014
"This is a wonderful alternative to toxic petroleum jelly when we need a thick moisturizer for the skin. Everything we apply tot he skin absorbs into our systems. Do we really need more toxins in our body, especially petroleum??? Works great, just like the OTC petroleum jelly with no harmful consequences."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLea
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 24, 2014
"Love that this stuff is chemical free! SO much better to use this on a baby's buns than the cheap stuff full of poss carcinogenics!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coose
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
 May 19, 2014
"I love this product mostly for what it doesn't have in it-- there are no harmful ingredients such as petrolatum, parabens or phthalates, and the ingredients are 100% vegetarian. It effectively moisturizes and soothes dry skin, gently removes eye make-up, soothes diaper area irritation, and prevents windburn. I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants to feel good about the products you are putting on your skin."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJSki
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works as well as or better than petroleum jelly
 May 11, 2014
"You can use this product just like you would use any other petroleum jelly product without being exposed to toxic chemicals. It works really well to soften rough skin on heels and elbows."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NENE105
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AWESOME STUFF!!
 April 30, 2014
"I was researching petrochemicals in personsal care items and realize my beloved Vaseline is not good to use. I came across Alba multi-purpose Jelly and I use this everyday! It's one of my go-to beauty products. It's the BEST substitute for vaseline without the nasty chemicals. I bought extras and gave it to family members too!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseOldGal
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great all-natural product
 April 5, 2014
"I always keep this product on hand. It's made with safe oils, and is very soothing, even on sensitive skin. It can be used for anything that petroleum jelly is used for, but without any harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jellybigbelly
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product with no dangerous oils
 March 13, 2014
"Excellent product to keep skin supple and moist with no dangerous chemicals..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Why ever use a petroleum jelly product ?
 February 14, 2014
"I have been using this for years. I keep some in a tiny screw container in my pocketbook, I keep a tube on my desk at work and there is always one in my bathroom; I use it to moisturize my lips and to give a gloss when I use a natural lip stain. Its a perfect consistency. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenaura
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great substitute for vaseline.
 February 14, 2014
"I use this around my face when I color my hair. I also put it on my daughter's face in the winter time when she goes outside to play."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next