Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz

Moisturizes. Soothes. Protects. Alba Un-Petroleum Jelly is the original multi-purpose skin moisturizer and protectant made from only pure plant oils and all natural waxes. With beeswax moisture rich coconut oil and soothing protective vitamin E this natural non-petroleum jelly is perfect as an all-over body moisturizer for soothing softening skin rejuvenation. Moisturize and soothe dry skin. Prevent chafing and windburn. Gently remove eye make-up. Help protect baby from diaper rash. Signature ingredient: Rich in fatty acids coconut oil is anti-microbial deeply moisturizing and soothing to the skin.
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
172 out of 185(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wells
fromMelbourne FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great alternative to toxic petroleum jelly
 June 29, 2014
"This is a wonderful alternative to toxic petroleum jelly when we need a thick moisturizer for the skin. Everything we apply tot he skin absorbs into our systems. Do we really need more toxins in our body, especially petroleum??? Works great, just like the OTC petroleum jelly with no harmful consequences."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLea
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 24, 2014
"Love that this stuff is chemical free! SO much better to use this on a baby's buns than the cheap stuff full of poss carcinogenics!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coose
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
 May 19, 2014
"I love this product mostly for what it doesn't have in it-- there are no harmful ingredients such as petrolatum, parabens or phthalates, and the ingredients are 100% vegetarian. It effectively moisturizes and soothes dry skin, gently removes eye make-up, soothes diaper area irritation, and prevents windburn. I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants to feel good about the products you are putting on your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJSki
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works as well as or better than petroleum jelly
 May 11, 2014
"You can use this product just like you would use any other petroleum jelly product without being exposed to toxic chemicals. It works really well to soften rough skin on heels and elbows."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NENE105
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AWESOME STUFF!!
 April 30, 2014
"I was researching petrochemicals in personsal care items and realize my beloved Vaseline is not good to use. I came across Alba multi-purpose Jelly and I use this everyday! It's one of my go-to beauty products. It's the BEST substitute for vaseline without the nasty chemicals. I bought extras and gave it to family members too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiseOldGal
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great all-natural product
 April 5, 2014
"I always keep this product on hand. It's made with safe oils, and is very soothing, even on sensitive skin. It can be used for anything that petroleum jelly is used for, but without any harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jellybigbelly
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product with no dangerous oils
 March 13, 2014
"Excellent product to keep skin supple and moist with no dangerous chemicals..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Why ever use a petroleum jelly product ?
 February 14, 2014
"I have been using this for years. I keep some in a tiny screw container in my pocketbook, I keep a tube on my desk at work and there is always one in my bathroom; I use it to moisturize my lips and to give a gloss when I use a natural lip stain. Its a perfect consistency. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenaura
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great substitute for vaseline.
 February 14, 2014
"I use this around my face when I color my hair. I also put it on my daughter's face in the winter time when she goes outside to play."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orchidchild
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 January 22, 2014
"Does exactly what it says it does with all natural healthy ingredients"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmjay
Great alternative to Vaseline.
 January 13, 2014
"Great for chapped lips, dry skin,especially hands and feet. A tiny bit inside the nose helps stop winter nose bleeds.
I always have extra on hand. I have given this product as a gift to those who have never tried it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onesweetday48
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great alternative to petroleum jelly!
 December 5, 2013
"Great ingredients and much better than petroleum jelly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maptara
fromCanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 October 14, 2013
"I'm a big fan of vaseline and I wanted to try this product out. It's a lot oilier and thinner in consistency than vaseline, but alba will actually absorb into my skin, which is perfect for dry skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GR8FL1
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alba Multi-Purpose Jelly
 October 10, 2013
"Best for hands and feet! Nothing works better and lasts through hand washing. Even my roommate has noticed a difference when she uses it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janjoe
works great on dry, chapped skin
 October 8, 2013
"I work in healthcare and between wearing vinyl gloves and constant handwashing, the skin on my hands gets dried and cracked--especially in winter. I use Alba Un-Petroleum Jelly at bedtime on my hands and when I wake up my hands are soft and smooth!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freakyfrummy
works great- nice texture
 September 30, 2013
"great replacement for petroleum jelly- nice smooth texture - not runny.. works great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llk1
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 September 24, 2013
"I always keep this on hand for times when we need extra moisturizer. It's a great replacement for something like Aquaphor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawNewMe
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 September 23, 2013
"This is a WONDERFUL all natural alternative to petroleum products! Great for taking off makeup or just keeping lips moist! Whatever you'd normally use petroleum products for, this is your new go to product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hakika
fromBurbank, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
You will never use Vaseline again
 September 16, 2013
"I've been using for 3 years now...won't ever go back to petroleum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
waterbabyla
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
no likie
 September 1, 2013
"i should have asked for my money back, but i got lazy. i bought this product as a more natural substitute to petroleum jelly, but was very disappointed. it smelled rancid to me the moment i opened it. i think it is because they are trying to be "natural" but there are no preservatives and honestly you can't really have a natural oil product w/o preservatives. it is just going to go rancid. i threw it away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next