Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers & Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz

Moisturizes. Soothes. Protects. Alba Un-Petroleum Jelly is the original multi-purpose skin moisturizer and protectant made from only pure plant oils and all natural waxes. With beeswax moisture rich coconut oil and soothing protective vitamin E this natural non-petroleum jelly is perfect as an all-over body moisturizer for soothing softening skin rejuvenation. Moisturize and soothe dry skin. Prevent chafing and windburn. Gently remove eye make-up. Help protect baby from diaper rash. Signature ingredient: Rich in fatty acids coconut oil is anti-microbial deeply moisturizing and soothing to the skin.
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
191 out of 204(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimeToBeHealthy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't want to live without this!
 April 14, 2016
"I use this for so many things. I use it to thicken my hand lotion if my hands are extra dry. I use it for my lips. I even rub a tiny bit (little goes a long way!) onto my fingertips and then onto my cheeks before I put on my face cream if I feel my face is a bit more dry than usual. I love this product for all of these reasons and especially for the reason that it's not petroleum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMKO
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for many things!
 March 31, 2016
"I use this as eye make up remover, lip balm and other things.
No petroleum, so that's great. I wish they make smaller size to carry around in your purse, though.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsMike
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best skin protectant and conditioner!
 March 19, 2016
"I absolutely love Alba's Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly. I use it on my feet to keep them soft and to prevent callouses. I also use it on the top of my hands when they get very dry. Great petroleum substitute."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stelor
fromWhittier, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is safe & useful
 February 3, 2016
"I love this product. The best alternative to Vaseline. I use it for dry skin & as a carrier product for essential oils ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaGirl66
fromGreat Falls, Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for a dry climate!
 November 28, 2015
"This is now one of my go-to products for winter in Montana! It softens without feeling oily. Love it on lips, elbows, feet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krisadie
fromNortheast Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great and safe product.
 July 8, 2015
"I have very dry sinus and I feel safe using this in my nose. It sure helps and I hope they never stop making it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dontlikemyname
fromGreenbrier County, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 June 30, 2015
"I like this product and it works. The only thing about it someone might not like is that it feels oily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PROCURE
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A bit oily, but works well
 June 14, 2015
"I really like this product as an alternative to petroleum jelly. My only critique is that it's a bit oily & thin (and gets worse if it warms up in a car or being outside on a warm day, etc.), however a very little bit goes a long way. I use this daily on my baby's bum to protect from diaper rash and it has worked well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MellieB
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 June 7, 2015
"This product is a wonderful replacement for petroleum jelly. I will be ordering it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schillibee
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 May 12, 2015
"to vaseline. I use this un-petroleum jelly the way I would use vaseline, and it's much better for you. I have been using this for years now and will continue to do so."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Convenient Alternative to Vaseline
 April 17, 2015
"I have used this for baby instead of Vaseline. It works perfectly. I also use it on my lips as a Vaseline alternative and it gives great shine. I like the convenient tube. Only complaint is that I have found it can get runny, but I believe that is mostly only in the heat of the summer. I always have this in the baby bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schoolteacher
fromBristol, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 3, 2015
"This was a very cold and harsh winter and my hands suffered from severe cracking. Working in a school, I wash my hands frequently and this product keeps my hands from chapping and splitting. I bought another one to keep just at work. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural4c
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crow's feet? What crows feet!
 February 3, 2015
"After reading about the Delaney Sisters health regimen back in the late '90s I started using petroleum jelly in my night time beauty regimen.
I discovered Alba Un-Petroleum jelly on a natural beauty blog and the rest was history!
I apply a small dot to where I could've gotten crows feet at the corner of my eyes and beneath my eyes where I can crinkle the skin. I apply to my lips and along my nasolabial folds where I could've gotten marionette lines.
So far, no crows feet or marionette lines. It works!
Un-Petroleum jelly contains castor oil which is purportedly great for mature skin.
I started this regimen in my late 30's and will keep using it, hope they never stop making it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
echoe
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent alternative to gasoline leftovers
 January 9, 2015
"I feel confident using this on baby. Has very similar texture to Vaseline."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RB9098
fromSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 September 7, 2014
"I will never put petroleum on my skin again! This stuff is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkinik510
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 17, 2014
"I really like this product. It is very moisturizing and keeps my very dry skin hydrated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wells
fromMelbourne FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great alternative to toxic petroleum jelly
 June 29, 2014
"This is a wonderful alternative to toxic petroleum jelly when we need a thick moisturizer for the skin. Everything we apply tot he skin absorbs into our systems. Do we really need more toxins in our body, especially petroleum??? Works great, just like the OTC petroleum jelly with no harmful consequences."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLea
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 24, 2014
"Love that this stuff is chemical free! SO much better to use this on a baby's buns than the cheap stuff full of poss carcinogenics!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coose
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
 May 19, 2014
"I love this product mostly for what it doesn't have in it-- there are no harmful ingredients such as petrolatum, parabens or phthalates, and the ingredients are 100% vegetarian. It effectively moisturizes and soothes dry skin, gently removes eye make-up, soothes diaper area irritation, and prevents windburn. I would highly recommend this for anyone who wants to feel good about the products you are putting on your skin."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJSki
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works as well as or better than petroleum jelly
 May 11, 2014
"You can use this product just like you would use any other petroleum jelly product without being exposed to toxic chemicals. It works really well to soften rough skin on heels and elbows."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next