Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers & Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz

Moisturizes. Soothes. Protects. Alba Un-Petroleum Jelly is the original multi-purpose skin moisturizer and protectant made from only pure plant oils and all natural waxes. With beeswax moisture rich coconut oil and soothing protective vitamin E this natural non-petroleum jelly is perfect as an all-over body moisturizer for soothing softening skin rejuvenation. Moisturize and soothe dry skin. Prevent chafing and windburn. Gently remove eye make-up. Help protect baby from diaper rash. Signature ingredient: Rich in fatty acids coconut oil is anti-microbial deeply moisturizing and soothing to the skin.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
195 out of 208(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
petroleum free substitute for petroleum jelly
 June 29, 2016
" It's cheap and it works like petroleum jelly, but is non-toxic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEast Coast USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Been using this for years, now
 June 26, 2016
" I love this "un"petroleum jelly product! It really is multipurpose; I don't use it every day, but it's always in the house and does see regular use. The nice thing is that I keep discovering little ways to use it, and it's always been up to the task. Mainly, however, I was most concerned for the things I might use it for on human skin!
Petroleum-based salves turn me off mentally, physically, and in any other way you can think of. If I have a scab or an itchy patch from a bug bite that needs a little bit of tea tree oil, you can bet this will be what I'm using, not that other product with the big blue V! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreater Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 June 3, 2016
" This "jelly" works wonders. A little goes a long way - it's a terrific substitute for petroleum jelly without the ill-effects that you get from petroleum jelly.
I agree with other reviewers - it makes a great lip moisturizer, and I like to seal it in with a stick balm like Burts Bees, which in and of itself does little to moisturize. The Alba jelly also keeps my tootsies softer than any other product I've used, including the expensive specialized foot remedies. It also layers well with a foot lotion, with the Alba sealing in the lotion - and socks on top. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCranberry Twp. Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2016
" Love that it's NOT an oil by product "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't want to live without this!
 April 14, 2016
" I use this for so many things. I use it to thicken my hand lotion if my hands are extra dry. I use it for my lips. I even rub a tiny bit (little goes a long way!) onto my fingertips and then onto my cheeks before I put on my face cream if I feel my face is a bit more dry than usual. I love this product for all of these reasons and especially for the reason that it's not petroleum! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for many things!
 March 31, 2016
" I use this as eye make up remover, lip balm and other things.
No petroleum, so that's great. I wish they make smaller size to carry around in your purse, though.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best skin protectant and conditioner!
 March 19, 2016
" I absolutely love Alba's Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly. I use it on my feet to keep them soft and to prevent callouses. I also use it on the top of my hands when they get very dry. Great petroleum substitute. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWhittier, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is safe & useful
 February 3, 2016
" I love this product. The best alternative to Vaseline. I use it for dry skin & as a carrier product for essential oils . "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreat Falls, Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for a dry climate!
 November 28, 2015
" This is now one of my go-to products for winter in Montana! It softens without feeling oily. Love it on lips, elbows, feet. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNortheast Georgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great and safe product.
 July 8, 2015
" I have very dry sinus and I feel safe using this in my nose. It sure helps and I hope they never stop making it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGreenbrier County, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 June 30, 2015
" I like this product and it works. The only thing about it someone might not like is that it feels oily. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A bit oily, but works well
 June 14, 2015
" I really like this product as an alternative to petroleum jelly. My only critique is that it's a bit oily & thin (and gets worse if it warms up in a car or being outside on a warm day, etc.), however a very little bit goes a long way. I use this daily on my baby's bum to protect from diaper rash and it has worked well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 June 7, 2015
" This product is a wonderful replacement for petroleum jelly. I will be ordering it again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 May 12, 2015
" to vaseline. I use this un-petroleum jelly the way I would use vaseline, and it's much better for you. I have been using this for years now and will continue to do so. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Convenient Alternative to Vaseline
 April 17, 2015
" I have used this for baby instead of Vaseline. It works perfectly. I also use it on my lips as a Vaseline alternative and it gives great shine. I like the convenient tube. Only complaint is that I have found it can get runny, but I believe that is mostly only in the heat of the summer. I always have this in the baby bag. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBristol, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 3, 2015
" This was a very cold and harsh winter and my hands suffered from severe cracking. Working in a school, I wash my hands frequently and this product keeps my hands from chapping and splitting. I bought another one to keep just at work. Thanks Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crow's feet? What crows feet!
 February 3, 2015
" After reading about the Delaney Sisters health regimen back in the late '90s I started using petroleum jelly in my night time beauty regimen.
I discovered Alba Un-Petroleum jelly on a natural beauty blog and the rest was history!
I apply a small dot to where I could've gotten crows feet at the corner of my eyes and beneath my eyes where I can crinkle the skin. I apply to my lips and along my nasolabial folds where I could've gotten marionette lines.
So far, no crows feet or marionette lines. It works!
Un-Petroleum jelly contains castor oil which is purportedly great for mature skin.
I started this regimen in my late 30's and will keep using it, hope they never stop making it! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent alternative to gasoline leftovers
 January 9, 2015
" I feel confident using this on baby. Has very similar texture to Vaseline. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 September 7, 2014
" I will never put petroleum on my skin again! This stuff is the best! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Multi-Purpose Jelly -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 17, 2014
" I really like this product. It is very moisturizing and keeps my very dry skin hydrated. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next