Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz

Moisturizing face & body skin care balm for men. Rich in Hyaluronic Acid nature's rarest and most perfect moisturizer this soothig non-greasy lotion cools calms hydrates and helps prevent irritation.  Absorbs quickly and completely with a light pleasing scent.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zippo
fromSunset Beach , NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Clean smell
 June 3, 2013
"Calms irritated / razor burnt skin quickly . Abosrbs quickly and is not slick or greasy. Has a fresh clean scent like a spring soap . My favorite moisturizer/ face balm."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sarichka1010
fromSomerville, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My husband smells like a grandma
 December 15, 2011
"My husband loves this lotion but I wish he didn't. It leaves his skin very soft but the smell is overpowering - like perfume a grandma would wear. His boss even commented on the smell, so it's strong enough to be noticed by people just standing nearby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
safaral
Effective moisturizer
 November 22, 2011
"This lotion has a pleasant, clean smell. Very moisturizing and value priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobs2
fromnc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 November 6, 2011
"I purchased this after I couldn't get the Jasons after shave and I like this one even better. It has a nice clean smell so I will continue to buy this for my husband."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
djd1
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
As advertised
 July 24, 2010
"Good lotion with a slight floral scent. The scent fades but it hydrates my skin without being greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
like it...but not fave...
 March 8, 2010
"got this for my husband, and had to twist his arm to get him to use it. he uses it mostly after shaving, but ive noticed, and he has, too, that his face still looks kinda dry and a little flaky. i dont think this is rich enough for him. theres nothing wrong with the product, just needs to be more emollient. it is great quality, smells good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
OK
 December 15, 2009
"I bought this for me but noticed that it is for men. My husband doesn't use it but I do. I use it for my face and body. It is not greasy and absorbs well. It has a slight scent which isn't bad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slmsmwc
fromokc, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 2, 2009
"I got this for my husband. He needed something that didn't break his face out. This lotion works very well. He likes the feel of it (not too greasy) and it does not make him break out. I like the smell, it is very nice. We will definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hope32
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 October 24, 2008
"Great smell and good price for this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littletree
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 August 22, 2008
"Feels good, soaks in, smells nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ursy
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I Won't Use Anything Else
 March 3, 2008
"I love this product ! I use it as my daily face lotion and to clean off my mascara. It is oil free and natural so I don't have to worry about break outs it is amazing stuff !! My husband and kids use it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Science Face and Body Skin Care Balm -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product