Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz

Earth Science after shave skin soother for men. This unique skin care splash soothes cools and helps prevent razor burn and irritation without stinging alcohols.  It contains all natural moisturizers and skin-soothers to keep your skin feeling great long after shaving. Perfect for all skin types.  pH 5.0
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
STech
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nice product with one fault
 April 6, 2013
"I was looking for an after shave without harsh chemicals and alcohol. This product is pleasant smelling, refreshes the skin, and dries quickly. The one fault with this item is it needs to be thicker, less watery. I was hoping for something with more of a gel like consistency but this isn't it. It dribbles down the side of the bottle when you pour it and does the same on your hand as you apply it to the face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillybelgian
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
LOVE IT
 January 12, 2013
"It's the only after shave I use. Alcohol free, has a nice sent, is not sticky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SebastianV
fromToronto, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great for skin
 September 14, 2012
"For years I couldn't find an after shave product that can heal my skin after shaving reagrdless of the price. I have a good opinion of Aloe vera and I tried this product. The results were amazing. For years I am using only this after shave and I will changed for anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevejam
Best After Shave
 June 4, 2012
"I have used Earth Science After Shave for over ten years. It is the best alcohol free product I have ever used. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paroparoali
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fiance Likes it & he is picky!
 April 15, 2012
"I'm trying to get him to change over to using organic products. Happy he liked it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smooth12u
fromnj
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
good conditioner
 December 5, 2011
"its not sticky, its liquid! it doesnt sting when apply like aftershave. has a unique smells which fads after a few minutes. my face just sucks this up after application. remember to follow up w/ a good face lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roman123
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 June 19, 2011
"It's difficult to find any after-shave lotions that have no alcohol, are natural, smell well, and are cost effective. This one meets my needs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Simo
fromGrass Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Weak
 April 16, 2011
"While this product smells good unlike some others, it's consistency is weak and flows down your hand like water. It's not thick enough to stay on your hand to apply and does not feel as if it is doing anything for my freshly shaved face. I would have returned it but it's not worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
manaboutlogansquare
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nice smooth face
 August 12, 2010
"This after shave is the best i have found. I use a eletric shaver and a razor based on time avail. and after each use i apply a small amount with a cotton swab
and no burn or dryness this is a great product for use winter or summer.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RamblinRose78
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My husband uses this.
 June 27, 2009
"My husband uses this along with the shaving creme. He really likes it, and says it feels good on his skin. It has a natural, fresh scent. He has used it for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HJK7
Natural Wonder
 March 4, 2009
"ZEN for your skin!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nizedeal
fromSARASOTA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
one of the best i have used
 December 11, 2008
"I have been looking for a product that really work and this is the answer.
I really like this pruduct i have used it for about about 3 ,and it's good. IM BROWN SKIN.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Science Aloe-Herbal After Shave Skin Conditioner -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product