Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz

Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel: Papaya Enzyme & Fruit Acid Skin Peel For All Skin Types. A completely non-chemical herbal peel scientifically formulated with natural ingredients to eliminate impurities.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 20(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hrhsun
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this mask
 August 20, 2013
"I love this mask. It makes my face feel so soft and sloughs off all the dead skin. I do use it a little differently than the directions, which say to apply a thin layer and remove with warm water. I actually use a thick layer, and let it get so dry I can peel the whole thing off, then I rinse with water. It's my favorite mask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katmt
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 May 1, 2013
"This peel leaves my skin feeling very smooth. It takes off a lot of dead skin. The smell is strong and not very nice, and burns your eyes a tiny bit, but its not intolerable. The directions say use a washcloth to remove it- Do this. The first time I just went to wash it off with my hands and it took a loooong time. With the washcloth it all comes peeling right off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rchops
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just plain ok..
 January 22, 2013
"I though I might've noticed a slight brightening effect after using this, but it did cause some redness, dryness and scaling around my nose. Honestly, I don't think the concentration of peeling agents are high enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenchan
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My skin looked great after the mask
 January 3, 2013
"I have sensitive skin. So when I didn't have any adverse reactions, I was happy. But when I saw how my skin glowed and cleared I was thrilled. Easy to put on and take off and didn't have to leave it on too long. I will definitely use this weekly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elleonora
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's not a peel, it's a mask
 November 8, 2012
"It's not really a peel. I expect more from a peel...This is just a mask that you apply for a few minutes, wait till it hardens and then wash off. I can't really say if it works... If it does, the effect is minor. Most likely will not buy again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine1058
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 June 27, 2012
"I just love the price of this peel and what is does. I added it to my skin care rutine and my skin has never looked better!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artist1
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very dood peeling
 May 26, 2012
"I really like the products for skin care based on the glycolic acid"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qtpie85
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just plain awesome.
 March 12, 2012
"I've been using this masque every two weeks for just over a year now, and I can't tell you enough how much I love it. It leaves my face smooth and glowing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JEROCK
Absolutely no reslts
 March 5, 2012
"I am a big Earth Science fan have used their face wash and face scrub for years and have loved them. But this peel product here is awful. I do not feel or see any difference when using this product. It feels like a truly ineffective waste. It is hard to wash off once it dries and I just don't see any difference! Save your money here or splurge and get a better quality brand ( try Jurlique)."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blondie619
fromSD,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great mask but a little smelly
 March 20, 2011
"Other reviews are correct, it smells pretty bad at first. Kind of an alcohol smell. But it only lasts less then a minute then fades. I loved how tight my face felt after this mask. I had about 5 friends try it w me and they all loved it too. If you put enough product you can peel it off once its dried. I gave it a 4 star because of the smell and its also a little hard to remove but I would definitely recommend, esp for the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kage1
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Earth Science Skin Care Products
 February 11, 2010
"5 stars....I have been using their skin products for over 20 years. If you look at the ingredients you will find the same as the spa's use. Earth Science products are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrannyGamer
fromKeizer, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Okay, but not great
 October 4, 2009
"It *does* feel good, so that's a nice benefit. But there are two major drawbacks:
1) it isn't a "peel" as such. When dry, you can flake it off in pieces and wash away the rest, but not a true peel
2) it has a funky, almost medicinal smell. Not terribly unpleasant, but definitely a minus
I'll use the rest of the tube, but I don't think I'll buy it again."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
passiongrl
Amazing Soft Skin
 August 10, 2009
"Ok the papaya totally got my attention. I just decided to go with it. Sooo it stinks when you open it and apply it, but oh my goodness after you wash it off it reveals the most softest skin. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RamblinRose78
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Use it every week
 June 27, 2009
"I have used this product every week for years. It works very well to exfoliate, and plump up my skin. Great price and wonderful plant-based ingredients too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IL630
fromNaperville, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great mask
 May 4, 2009
"I love this mask: it does its job really well and is aromatheraputic at the same time! I had difficulty with cleaning if off in the beginning, but later I figured if I put a really thick layer and let it dry (20-30 minutes), then I can just peel off pieces of the mask with no problem. It feels good as well."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sfrg
Doesn't peel
 April 23, 2009
"You don't really feel any difference after applying this peeling mask"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueSkies
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells bad, works well
 November 8, 2008
"Right off I will say that this product has a pungent smell. To my nose it smells like Italian food left too long in a storage container. It has a good bit of thyme and sage in it. It's thick, beige with visible herbs and grains. It's hard to wash off. You have to rub with a towel. That said, it works well for my skin. I have aging skin with pimples that can't handle regular acne products. This peel cleans out my skin without creating new pimples. That's a big plus. Just make sure you rinse well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmesu36
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
WHY PAY MORE!
 October 15, 2008
"A gentle creamy almond meal texture that gives the skin a softer smoother look and feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Science Papaya-Glycolic Gentle Skin Peel -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product