Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz

Powerful renewal lotion with alpha & beta hydroxy acids and hyaluronic acid. Scientifically formulated to rejuvenate skin overnight.  Fortified with a synergistic blend of 10% alpha & beta hydroxy acids (time released in liposomes) anti-oxidants and hyaluronic acid to fight the unwelcome signs of aging.  Plant derived ceramides replace lost moisture to keep skin smoothe firm and supple.  Wake up with fresh skin today and always.  pH 3.5.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 23(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MySkinCare
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 November 27, 2014
"My skin is brighter with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mexicallyrose
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 April 8, 2014
"The product is applied smoothly. You notice a difference on you skin overnight. I would highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EarthGirl4eva
fromBrooklyn, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2014
"I've been using this for a month and haven't noticed any differences. My skin does feel smoother but I really can't get over the chemical smell it has. I will continue to use it and see if there are any changes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
letdownagain
 March 7, 2014
"Another waste of money product that doesnt work despite its clain
ms
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MGOSH
fromTemecula, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Notice a Difference
 November 20, 2013
"Just started using this but still not in the habit of applying every night. Using along with the day cream so not sure which one is actually doing the trick but my skin is so much nicer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agdama
fromNew York, NY + Jersey City, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product will make you look younger.
 November 8, 2013
"You can use this product only at night. It's good to start using this every other day or even every third day to check your skin sensitivity.
In the beginning you can feel some sensation, but after a while all will be just good. Avoid applying this on around the eyes, mouth and nostrils. Your skin condition is gonna be much better and all of this with such affordable Vitacost price.
Strongly recommended.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hatter
fromNaples, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So Far So Good
 August 26, 2013
"It's too soon to really tell how effective it is, but after one week, I'm noticing my skin is much softer. The other reviews sounded great, so will write more after some time has passed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetpee
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I wasn't convinced
 July 21, 2013
"I tried other products from vitacost and they have some great products but!!!!!!! this is the best for my skin type.
After returning to this product I am convinced this is my life time skin care. I am 62 and many people think I am my sons sister instead of their mother. I love it. I saw this product on Dr. Oz and I immediately ordered it. I always keep it on hand I don't to be with it.
If you don't need an oliy product this is for you.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shorenix
fromSouthern, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it!
 July 18, 2013
"This is a light to medium texture cream that moisturizes well in most climates. It soaks into my skin quickly and my face feels moisturized in the morning. I rate it 4 of 5 stars. I will re-evaluate after I finish the first bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sexygirl1
fromRochester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
 July 10, 2013
"This is my first time using this awesome product and I wondered how come I didn't know about it before. I would recommend it to all my friends and family over 40, and even those under, because it's never too early to stop aging."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pcthegr8
fromHouston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow, wow, wow!
 July 4, 2013
"This product totally exceeded my expectations. I like this brand a lot and was looking for something to gently lighten some old acne stains on my face. I noticed a difference after using it for just a couple of nights. My skin is on the sensitive, acne prone side and I was pleasantly surprised at how gentle, but effective it is. Even my esthetician was impressed!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
organicgirlygirl
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works well
 June 28, 2013
"I bought this product because Dr. Oz recommended it. It seems to improve the condition of my skin. It doesn't burn like some of the age defense products. The fragrance is fairly neutral."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabsieBoo
fromBloomington Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely works!
 April 18, 2013
"I have been spending boat loads of money trying to find something for my thinning, aging skin....this product definitely is the best I have come across ... I think it's great!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
searose
fromcentral maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 April 2, 2013
"I have sensitive skin, so i am very careful what i use. I have been using this for over a week. I am already seeing improvements. Smaller pores, and all over clarity. Very pleased, i will continue to use this product and will reorder! Thanks for this one!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well
 May 3, 2010
"I have used many products before this one. This one works very well. It will not do a miracle but on my mixed type skin it works perfectly. I need ot say I do not get enough sleep every day, I am a busy mom. So, you can tell it from how my skin looks like. However, this cream did even more than I expected. It will not last long, I used it for a month or so. The tip is: apply generously to your skin. Otherwise you will not see the result."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
seniorgal
fromAlbuquerque
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
product burns
 April 7, 2010
"too strong for my sensitive skin"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patticakes
fromdenver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a winner!
 December 16, 2009
"I have finally found a night cream I am really happy with. It has a light, non-greasy texture, mild, clean scent and makes my skin look better. The price is right too. I used to buy all the designer creams that were exhorbadantly priced, but not any more! I use this product as a day cream too, applying an SPF 15 cream over top."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loopy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 November 1, 2009
"I have been using Earth Sience products for over 10 years now and love all of their products. I just stated using this and really like it. I have noticed a real difference to my skin. It appears more smooth and healthy. I really like how light the product is, yet it is a great moisturizer. You won't be disappointed."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixietits
Great Product
 December 12, 2008
"I have seen an improvement in the texture and feel of my skin over the last 3 weeks. You only need 1 pump to cover your face, and I looks like it will last another month or so.
A nice moisturizer, not too heavy, I love it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Science Active Age Defense™ A B Hydroxy Acid Night Rejuvenator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalFan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice but not happy with ingredient
 May 24, 2008
"I had been using Jason's 12 1/2% New Cell Therapy, but it seemed like my skin was 'getting used to it'. So I switched to this. This is more moisturizing, and has a stronger scent (not a bad scent, but it is definitely scented.) It seems to work well, but what I don't like is that it has phenoxyethanol in it. After purchasing this product, I read phenoxyethanol is a xenoestrogen - much like the parabens. Minus that ingredient, I would give the product 5 stars, but because of it I will not be repurchasing. Sticking with Jason's or possibly Reviva Labs glycolic acid creams."
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
1 2 next