Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(557)
Astragalus(100)
Chia Seeds(453)
Cinnamon(267)
Curcumin(71)
Fenugreek(98)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(295)
Ginger(139)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(456)
Mushrooms(232)
Oregano(269)
Other Herbs(7,246)
Alfalfa(67)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(26)
Boswellia(74)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(55)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(584)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Kelp or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz

Daily iodine.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 29(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miscenfo
fromBay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great product for such a reasonable price!
 December 11, 2012
"I've been using this product for about 2.5 years and am very pleased with the results!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missability
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 January 3, 2012
"Because I use non-iodized sea salt it was suggested to me to supplement with liquid iodine. This fit the bill and is tasteless and oderless. I put the recommended drops in my ice tea everyday."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthwiseMomAndGrandma
fromWarren County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product at a Great Price!
 December 27, 2011
"We had been counseled to use this product by a health practitioner and it served us well. I would rather take this than an artificial iodine supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2011
"I have only used it a couple of times.... I bought some thyroid supplement at the same time, and do not need this yet... I will try it when I run out of the supplement."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTCRZR
fromErie, PA
Age:55-64
Great product
 September 24, 2011
"Prior to purchasing this product I was buying an iodine supplement from another website. It was very expensive even though it seemed to work for me. When I purchased these drops I didn't really think they would work as well as the other product and I was extremely happy and surprised when they did at a much reduced cost. I like the fact that these are mixed with water or liquid. I take them in the morning when I am taking my other medications. It's easy and effective, so if you are in the market for an iodine supplement I would definitely suggest that this is a product worth trying to see if it works as well for you as it did for me."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to Work
 June 22, 2011
"Seems to work and it's easier to take than swallowing pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wackerd13
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite kelp yet!
 June 10, 2011
"I worked at a few health food stores for many years, and have personally used 6 kelps other than this. In my opinion, this has the best taste, quality, effectiveness, cost, and ease of use, this is my favorite. I have not only recommended it, I have bought it for myself, and others, numerous times."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ruddy
fromBend OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Iodine Is More Important!
 January 27, 2011
"This iodine is made from Atlantic kelp. The Atlantic is NOT a good source for ANYTHING! Look it up for yourself. When it comes to your thyroid why take chances?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeachMaiden
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Liqui-Kelp Iodine
 November 20, 2010
"I do like the liqui Kelp as its easy to use and do not have to take a suppliment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Quick shipping
 May 15, 2010
"Shipping on this item was quick and very affordable. I have a hard time finding this product where I live and ordering with Vitacost saved me time and money."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JUICEMAN
fromNEW YORK NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
A Good ProductT
 March 28, 2010
"This is a very easily digested form of iodine. I believe iodine is a very critical nutrient so I supplement withb this product. Great price,too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiawise
works for me
 February 18, 2010
"I have been using this product for sometime now and I feel I have more energy throughout the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tepcr
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not Convinced
 February 15, 2010
"I bought this product based on the reviews testifying to the benefits for energy and sleep. I have taken this product faithfully, and I have noticed no improvements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldenoldie
fromPa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 February 5, 2010
"This is a great way to supplement your iodine intake. Completely tasteless. I no longer have to take Synthoid. This has worked much better than the prescription and no side effects."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAMA
Awesome
 June 6, 2009
"Liquid is much easier then pills. Good source of iodine. No smell, no taste could be mixed with anything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zette55
Energy level booster
 June 4, 2009
"I just began a new diet/workout routine and by 3pm I needed a nap. I have taken these drops only 5 days but my sluggish feeling is gone."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mishmary
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great metabolism support
 March 29, 2009
"I have been struggling more than usual to keep my weight down, now with menopause in my life.
I added this to my daily regimen and have noticed much improvement; not continuing to put on the pounds while eating the same amount.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sambezious
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This stuff is great!
 March 4, 2009
"I've been using this product for about 1 week and I have found that it really does help. I feel better and I'm not as tired as I once was. My weight loss has kick-started once again, as well. Great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chimommy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 26, 2009
"I find this product better than kelp tablets. It has compatible potassium iodide added to the formula. We use it liberally (at least 3-4 X per day) as the RDA of iodine is way too low. Within days of starting this formula, I noticed a significant reduction of dry skin and wrinkles, better energy levels and an overall sense of well being. I make sure the grandkids get a couple doses a day, too. Extremely critical nutrient!"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crunchie
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Results
 December 25, 2008
"World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine Trace delivers great results. I started using it with the Minerals Ionic Iron. It took about 3 or 4 days and I noticed increased energy. I was always feeling cold and that started going away after about 4 days too. I love it. I mix it with orange juice and there is no taste at all. I tried it with cola once and it was ok. I tried once with tea and that was not good. OJ is the best. I can't taste it at all in the OJ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next