Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars

Organic Live Food Bar. Omega-3&6. 3g of Fiber. 7g of Protein. All Organic. Gluten Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. Vegan. Imagine an alternative to high-sugar processed snacks that tastes simply amazing - a fusion of live raw and organic ingredients. Imagine a clean snack with a higher nutrient content that brings us closer to healing ourselves and the global ecology.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommarose
fromEaton Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful healthy food!
 April 21, 2014
"These bars taste delicious, are raw and healthy and filling. Wonderful for on the go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeGale
fromcolumbia, Sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Kudos for healthy snack that actually tastes yum!
 May 31, 2013
"I've spent $$$ on organic gluten free sugar free etc "bars" and most of the nut-based snacks, although decent, can either be too crunchy or a bit soggy-like. Raw Revolution's cashews are perfect and just the right amount of sweet and crunchy. I love the fact that the ingredients are something I would have added myself were I making my own bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GranolaGirl33
fromRoswell, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting - Live Food AND Organic...
 February 15, 2013
"I'm extremely pleased with Raw Revolution Organic Food Bar- tastes great, organic, just what I was looking for. Would highly recommend . . ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NaturalIsGood
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't taste that great
 September 15, 2009
"I'm not sure I like the raw chunks of cashew in the bar as they are chewy and don't the food bar has a very greasy taste which I am not crazy about."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawIsHealthy
fromarizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great price...and it's raw and organice too!
 May 30, 2009
"yummy! I love to have this at hand for a snack....enjoy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SalGal
Great for Ironman training!
 May 2, 2009
"I love these bars because they are healthy.....I used to use the sports-type bars that are sugary & I would only eat them while training. I eat these as a healthy snack and for training. Very yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seashell
fromEdgewater, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love these!
 March 20, 2009
"I always dread trying new bars because so many of them are so freaking sweet. But these were refreshingly not sweet and I am very pleased with them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Golden Cashew -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperWoman
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious "whole" food- and raw!!
 August 4, 2008
"If you have not heard about the benefits of eating whole, unprocessed, raw foods- allow this item to be your first foray into the DELICIOUS world of living food! These bars are not only delicious, but an excellent alternative to the processed, heavy, meal-replacement or fitness bars on the market today. These raw bars do not have a big, flashy ad campaign to advertise on television like some of its bigger competitors, but do yourself a favor and check them out. They are much easier to digest and provide nutrient sources that have much more bioavailablility than most other bars. This flavor is my favorite, but the others are good too. I just think the cashew-agave combo tastes perfect- not too sweet, and a good nutty crunch within a creamy smooth bar. Great for a grab-and-go lunch or post workout recovery fuel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.