Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars

Organic Live Food Bar. Omega-3&6. 5g of Fiber. 7g of Protein. All Organic. Gluten Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. Vegan. Imagine an alternative to high-sugar processed snacks that tastes simply amazing - a fusion of live raw and organic ingredients. Imagine a clean snack with a higher nutrient content that brings us closer to healing ourselves and the global ecology.
Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexVienna
fromVienna, Austria
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste
 June 27, 2014
"First they tasted a little bit odd, but after the second bite they were so delicious. I love them - they are my favourites now. Thanks to Hal Elrod for the tip."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Troyesthoughts
fromFayetteville NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 30, 2013
"These are a favorite at our house and the vitacost price is even better then at whole foods"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFemaleLarryDavid
fromEverywhere, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Replacement for Chocolate Raspberry Luna Bar!!!!!!
 August 30, 2013
"OH MY GAWWWD...FINALLY! Were you one of those individuals completely shocked and let down to find out that LUNA stopped making the Chocolate Raspberry bars? If so, meet your new and IMPROVED replacement! If you thought the chocolate raspberry LUNA was good, the Raw Revolution Chocolate Raspberry Truffle puts it to shame. SHAME! It's sooooooooo good. You'll know right after the first bite :) However, you'll need to control yourself. This after all is only a healthy candy bar - not a protein bar - not a meal replacement bar (although it is quite filling)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!
 July 5, 2013
"These are my favorite raw vegan food bars, hands down!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
teaquilt
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for you
 October 28, 2012
"I really like this product although I am not as fond of it as I am other examples of it - for me it has too many nuts. :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MomofP
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
My son loves these..
 December 16, 2011
"My 9-year-old-son takes these to school for snack. He loves them and I love knowing he's eating something good for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogirlusa
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
My Fave Raw Revolution Bar Flavor
 November 28, 2011
"This bar is wonderful! I like the other Raw Revolution bar flavors but this one is the best by far. Even my family members who don't usually eat healthy things like them! I love that these are raw and organic, and also that they aren't packed with processed sugar or chemicals. Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harleycussy
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastey!!
 November 20, 2011
"This product tastes good and kept me full while helping move a couple!! Totally try it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttcban
Good value
 October 23, 2011
"Tasty and healthy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nodie
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Taste
 August 18, 2011
"I like these bars they really satisfy your sweet tooth."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orchidpurplecat
fromMequon, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really Yummy!
 July 21, 2011
"These bars have a wonderful texture, aren't too sweet and taste great. I needed a gluten free bar I could pop into my purse and golf bag in case I got hungry and there was no "safe" food around and these filled the bill perfectly. They travel well and don't fall apart or crush easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marmr
 May 22, 2011
"This is one of the only raw food bars that my picky son will eat, he started liking them when I put them in his Easter basket instead of traditional candy. I really like them too,especially during my bike rides because they aren't messy when they get warm in my backpack, and they are really satisfying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redeemed1
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 28, 2011
"TASTES GOOD. WITH A LARGE GLASS OF WATER CAN HOLD OFF A MEAL WHEN NECESSARY. A LITTLE MORE $ THAN I LIKE TO PAY FOR A BAR, BUT GREAT INGREDIENT QUALITY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msfitness
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
a winner
 October 9, 2010
"just tried this one for the first time, and it is a new favorite. I'm very impressed!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spaceman13
fromFort Davis, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Raw Food
 September 28, 2010
"Its hard to find an energy bar with good organic ingredients that has not been contaminated with undesireable ingredients. This is one of the best on the market."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoverofTruth
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Good but....
 July 8, 2010
"Long story short this product has a good taste, is filling but causes a hardening of the stool."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
idahogirl
fromID
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fits my critiria
 June 9, 2010
"I'm always looking for food bars cause they are so convienient. My criteria is that they have no soy, refined sweeteners or artificial stuff, and have a fairly decent protein/fiber/sugar ratio because I'm hypoglycemic. I have 3 brands that I rotate between and these are my favorite. The first bite is a little weird but they grow on you and I really like the texture. They are also a decent size so you feel like you're really eating. Some bars are the size of a pack of gum, these are about the size of my palm. I haven't tried any other flavors in this brand because I love anything choc/raspberry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrappyrac
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Its Organic
 September 6, 2009
"These bars are great tasting and I have been eating them for about 6 mouths and they raw and that is why I LIKE THEM"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VegHead
 May 14, 2009
"love the chocolate/raspberry flavor. feels good to know I'm eating raw."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Chocolate Raspberry Truffle -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy!
 December 29, 2008
"What a great combination of ingredients! I love the raspberry pieces and nuts, the chocolate all raw and fresh! Very tasty! I wish they would offer a better price though but certainly worth buying. Yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next