Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars

Organic Live Food Bar. Omega-3&6. 4g of Fiber. 7g of Protein. All Organic. Gluten Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. Vegan. Imagine an alternative to high-sugar processed snacks that tastes simply amazing - a fusion of live raw and organic ingredients. Imagine a clean snack with a higher nutrient content that brings us closer to healing ourselves and the global ecology.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheChe
fromGary, In
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 3, 2014
"I love the taste, texture. Will purchase in future"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty.
 September 22, 2014
"I like these bars, they have a really good flavor. Its perfect for a snack, or a little treat when you are craving something sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elaine0701
fromRI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good, but not very chocolatey
 July 20, 2014
"I bought these bars to supplement my gluten free lifestyle. They are good and provide a rewarding boost mid morning. The name has chocolate in it, but I don't "feel" it. I prefer the almond butter bars, they have chocolate chips in them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitaminchik
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
Yammie
 April 14, 2014
"Try it once and you will want to have this treat every day! Chocolate and hazelnuts go well together. I also like cherry and chocolate, 100-calory treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbi
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 10, 2014
"Nutritious and tasty too. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
88889999
frompalm springs, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
healthiest bar i've ever found.
 June 17, 2013
"THE MOST NUTRITIOUS AND YET INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS bar.
perfect to pack in my lunch, or for hikes.
i enjoy to eat them chilled.
caution: they are so good one could get addicted to them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottie1
fromKingman, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great line of protein bars...
 April 22, 2013
"I love these bars. I eat one every morning for breakfast. I keep an assortment of the Raw Revolution line on hand all the time. They are great, keep my blood sugar normal and are helping me to feel full and lose weight."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jannel
fromWashington Manor
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent way to eat raw food
 February 4, 2013
"I just love these bars. I feel good that they are organic and raw with no GMO ingredients. How much more healthy can you get? These bars a delicious and a great snack to satisfy your hunger. Love them , love them , LOVE THEM......."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marzedotes
fromMidland, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Raw Revolution Bars are great!
 December 5, 2012
"I love this product and the fact that it does not contain any white refined sugar! My son loves them too! A great alternative to brownies or cookies!! I also love the fact that they have fiber and protein!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonnyT
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
tasty, not chalky
 October 27, 2012
"I've tried many different energy bars, food bars,etc. Raw Revolution bars are tasty, organic, dairy free, no filler ingredients and most importantly not chaulky. Another positive side to these bars is the sugar content, too many of the other energy bars have way too much sugar, which is not the case here. I use these bars on long road cycling rides and often consume energy gels and other drink additives to my water. These bars compliment the other products I use very well. The only downside is that after ordering my third box, I've noticed that the size of the individual bars has shrunk to 1.8 ounces. The bars I ordered last year were much bigger in size, I just don't have one to compare to the new packaged size."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutritionist2012
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious Taste, No Added Sugar or Preservaties
 October 22, 2012
"Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate - Delicious product
However, it is pretty expensive. I wish they were giving a volume discount on this product - I would mind buying larger quantities.
It lasts pretty long time and it is very convenient to carry in the purse and use as "emergency snack" to resist unhealthy chip cravings. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferb
delicious
 September 29, 2010
"These bars are very good and fit my dietary requirements. I love what's NOT in them almost as much as what does go into them. The whole family is hooked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
laser
 February 26, 2009
"It's good for you and tastes pretty good.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessings
Good chocolate taste
 November 28, 2008
"These are great bars for chocoholics. Good, rich dark chocolate taste with basic, whole ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Raw Revolution Organic Live Food Bar Heavenly Hazelnut and Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product