Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz

New Improved Taste. 1000 mg Calcium. 1000 IU Vitamin D. Lactose Free. Fast Absorbing Liquid. Wellesse combines essential natural ingredients in a liquid formulation that provides 100% of the daily value for calcium. Just one serving provides more calcium than 3 glasses of milk and this great tasting liquid is easily absorbed by your body.  . Calcium is essential for building and maintaining strong bones and teeth at every stage of life. Vitamin D is required by the body to efficiently absorb calcium and helps to proactively support a healthy immune system by aiding in the body's natural defenses.  . Now formulated with 1000 IU of Vitamin D: for best calcium absorption.  . Research has shown that nutrients from liquid sources can be more easily absorbed than from solids.  . Wellesse Calcium & Vitamin D liquid is an ideal choice to ensure strong bones and bodies for active families.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 46(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Books27
fromWashington, DC metropolitan area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the product!
 June 22, 2014
"Exactly what I need and it doesn't upset my stomach. The price is better than store price. It's gluten free which is a bonus. Love the flavor. Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marola
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It has a very good flavor
 May 9, 2014
"I have gastritis and all the others calcium sources gave me problems This is the only calcium that I can take without problems with my stomac."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
George07
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good taste
 March 24, 2014
"Not chalky. good taste, and recommended by my doctor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vy1221
fromRedwood City, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
good content and taste good
 May 21, 2013
"I like this and did a lot of research on website. Since my doctor asked me to take 1,500 mg per day, if I choose to take pills, I have to take quite substantial amount. Whether it is in large pill format or in soft gel format, it would not fun at all to put into my stomach. This one cost more than other products but it makes my stomach feel much better. Therefore I chose it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaxgirl7
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent calcium source
 May 13, 2013
"Easy to take with no unpleasant side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CinWalsh
fromLexington, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 21, 2013
"I like the combination of the calcium and the Vit D. I liked the idea of a liquid because I take several supplements a day and didn't want one more pill to swallow. The taste was good at first but I find it hard to get down now. The taste is a cross between a Bayer baby aspirin and a creamsicle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheOriginalDiva
fromSF Bay Area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me!
 March 14, 2013
"Good taste... easy to swallow... I like it chilled (kept in the frig)... worth the extra cost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momasita
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fullfills high calcium without swallowing pills
 February 11, 2013
"A good flavor and easy to take when you don't feel like taking pills. I alternate with another calcium product that is in pill form and it works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jatsi
fromHastings, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to take calcium
 October 20, 2012
"My 89-year old Mom started taking this product because she had trouble swallowing, so I tried it. It's easy to take and gets into your system better than a pill. Vitacost's price was the best I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celticred
yum
 April 25, 2012
"I was surprised at how good it tastes. Usually supplements all have that "vitamin-y" taste, but this one is very pleasant tasting. I also love the fact that a measuring cup comes on the cap to make dosing easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eagleeye61350
fromOttawa, IL.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 26, 2011
"I found the quality good and I still like the idea that its effectiveness is what i desire. However, when I went to pour some out of the first bottle opened it was sluggish and had to be "encouraged" to pour out. After a few days of shaking and pouring, It came out of the bottle at a better rate of flow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UKLady999
Age:55-64
Happy Purchaser
 October 27, 2010
"Easy to order. Order arrived quickly. Product is excellent for those requiring its prescribed dose of Calcium and Vitamin D but who can't take tablets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DorisM
fromHollywood, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to take
 October 10, 2010
"Great tasting and easier to take than those huge chewable tablets"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonMar
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wellesse Calcium & Vitamin D
 August 23, 2010
"Excellent Product; especially for those who have trouble with calcium absorption. If you drink coffee it tends to have an effect on way calcium is absorbed into your body. This product will definitely make a difference in the way you feel within days. Excellent taste I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Product
 June 5, 2010
"Biggest thing I have notice is my gums are stronger. Could not eat almonds or anything hard on either side of my mouth prior to using this product. I now have no pain in my gums while eating almond. I am still waiting for my gums to hurt but, so far so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolo42
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Buy! Great Taste! Great Quality!
 May 30, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"The taste isn't bad at all. I actually look forward to taking it on a regular basis. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
njchaos
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome taste and easy to take
 May 14, 2010
"Awesome taste and easy to take! This is a great addition for those who have had the Gastric Bypass. This is a necessity and it does not need to be refrigerated. Mix it with OJ or something or take it as is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
svan3
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes great
 February 24, 2010
"This product is easy to take and tastes good. However you have to take 1 oz./day which means this bottle will only last 16 days. I felt that was pretty expensive and have switched to another brand which vitacost sells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedLucy
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Purchase
 February 2, 2010
"If you have been taking Calcium pills and Vitamin D pills, you will love the ease of taking the liquid form. I have recommended it to all of my friends and co-workers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellesse Calcium and Vitamin D Essential Bone Health Liquid Lactose-Free Natural Citrus -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 10, 2009
"I love the tast of this product. The price is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next