Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz

Squalane Ultra Fine Natural Skin Oil. Softens diminishes tiny facial lines. Heals soothes dry irritated skin. Creates a barrier to protect your skin against the harsh environment. Apply throughout the day to rough dry areas of the body.  Also to sunburned skin. As a base it makes your moisturizer and facila treatment work more effectivly. Squalane is 100% compatible wtih the natural oils of your body.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
74 out of 79(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Review 1 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loca
fromcolorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!!!
 April 3, 2016
"I've used this for several years. My 72 year old skin remains soft with very few wrinkles!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gkitten
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Same/better results with coconut oil!
 September 7, 2015
""Squalene is sourced from the livers of sharks. Approximately 3000 sharks are required to produce one ton of squalene.[4] Due to environmental concerns, olive oil as an alternative non-animal source has been developed and commercialized. ""
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mzzzchief
fromPlano, TX
Treat yourself!
 February 17, 2015
"This fragrance free Squalane disappears into the skin, leaving it soft without any oily residue.
You may have heard that about other emollients before, but this one actually does it!
Just lovely!
: )
Mzzchief
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jyoga
Gender:Female
love it
 January 11, 2015
"use it all the time for skin. my husband calls this magic oil because it works so well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
well915
Best one
 December 29, 2014
"I have no other word to say.
This one worth every penny - I can't live without this product.
Thank you Vitacost !
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggsebring
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 December 15, 2014
"I started using it about 10 years ago when my daughter gave me a bottle. I love it. I am 75 and I look 60 (as everyone tells me). Will keep using it forever."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyhairedGrandma
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this!
 September 18, 2014
"Light, non-greasy, no fragrance. A simple oil, fairly priced. I use it am and pm for normal (aging) skin."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leele28
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 September 11, 2014
"I use it in the morning and can see result right away. especially it good under eyes and neck area. I use it like "after sun lotion" and never have problem with sunburn. It works better than some brand name creams. don't apply too much, just enough amount for you skin to absorb."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRCH
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A vacation must have
 August 13, 2014
"Brought this on a sun vacation. No matter how careful you are with sunscreen, a long day in the sun gets the best of your face. This oil restored too much sun literally overnight. My daughter and I used it each night and were thrilled with the results"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louiez
fromSalem, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 9, 2013
"I've used this product for five+ years and love it. This is the only squalane product I've used so don't have another one to compare it to but none the less I'm satisfied with this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyholiday
fromHobart, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this oil.
 November 13, 2013
"This is the greatest moisturizer, ever. I use it regularly and have for about 10 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi7777
fromSydney Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product
 October 18, 2013
"Couldn't do without this product now, fantastic :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinklebeater
fromChicago
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Mayumi best moisturizer I know.
 October 5, 2013
"I am using Squalane as my daily moisturizer since my skin turned very dry at age 45. I am 76 now and still use it twice a day. It keeps my skin moist and if I use expensive creams over it, I use much less of the costly stuff..
My skin is not wrinkle free, but better, I think, than it would be without Mayumi. I highly recommend it to everyone with dry skin.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisseyR
fromGapland MD
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 April 8, 2013
"This oil is one of the best on the market and doesn't cost a "mint"! I have been using this for at least 20 years and people are always commenting on how smooth and young looking my skin is. You can't go wrong with this product - but remember it is not a moisturizer for dry skin - it nourishes the skin! Use on clean dry face then moisturize - it absorbs 100% in just a minute or two to wear under makeup. I use it twice daily."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvgreen
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 February 28, 2013
"Just starting using and makes skin soft. Takes only a tiny amount and I seem to use less moisturizer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4evryoung
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Try it!
 February 12, 2013
"Mayumi Squalane oil is a great value. I have been using Squalane oil for some time, and love the way my skin drinks it in. It is amazing how, after a few minutes, the "oily" feeling is gone and my skin feels soft and hydrated. People usually guess me to be 5 to 10 years younger than I am. It's especially great for the delicate under-eye area. I used to use a more expensive brand, but I find this ultra fine oil does everything the "spendy" one does, at about half the price.
Only one drawback: once you start using Squalane oil, you'll never want to be without it again!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattrish
Excellent!
 January 14, 2013
"I've purchased other brands of squalane oil. Some more expensive than Mayumi, but I've found it to be just as effective. For ages, I searched for something I could use on my skin. I tried olive, nut and coconut oils, but they just didn't do the job, plus, they clogged my pores. Not so with squalane. I also use it as a lip moisturizer. Most other skin products contain petrochemicals and I'm allergic to them. I get not reaction at all with this product. I absolutely love this stuff!!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hygieia
Smooth Skin, Non-greasy/oily, Hypoallergenic
 January 1, 2013
"Love this squalane oil! It's a superb moisturizer, especially for the face. It is great in any season - it isn't too heavy for the summer and prevents winter dryness.
The light oil soaks in quickly, so it doesn't leave skin feeling oily and doesn't clog my pores (I have very sensitive skin that tends to be dry but is oily in the T-zone). Since using squalane oil, I think some of the dry/oily combo has balanced out.
This is great to use under makeup or in combination with other moisturizers or anti-aging treatments (I mix it with jojoba and vitamin E oil).
You only need a few drops - a little goes a long way! I think this bottle will last me a year.
Highly recommended!
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeco
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 29, 2012
"This is the best face moisturizer. I use it under makeup and at night after cleansing. Very effective moisturizer for beautiful skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
momof3sons
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is very oily.
 November 14, 2012
"This product is very oily. I would tend to not purchase it again. I get the same result with liquid Vitamin E."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next