Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz

Squalane Ultra Fine Natural Skin Oil. Softens diminishes tiny facial lines. Heals soothes dry irritated skin. Creates a barrier to protect your skin against the harsh environment. Apply throughout the day to rough dry areas of the body.  Also to sunburned skin. As a base it makes your moisturizer and facila treatment work more effectivly. Squalane is 100% compatible wtih the natural oils of your body.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
67 out of 71(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Review 1 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRCH
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A vacation must have
 August 13, 2014
"Brought this on a sun vacation. No matter how careful you are with sunscreen, a long day in the sun gets the best of your face. This oil restored too much sun literally overnight. My daughter and I used it each night and were thrilled with the results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louiez
fromSalem, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 9, 2013
"I've used this product for five+ years and love it. This is the only squalane product I've used so don't have another one to compare it to but none the less I'm satisfied with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyholiday
fromHobart, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this oil.
 November 13, 2013
"This is the greatest moisturizer, ever. I use it regularly and have for about 10 years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi7777
fromSydney Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product
 October 18, 2013
"Couldn't do without this product now, fantastic :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinklebeater
fromChicago
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Mayumi best moisturizer I know.
 October 5, 2013
"I am using Squalane as my daily moisturizer since my skin turned very dry at age 45. I am 76 now and still use it twice a day. It keeps my skin moist and if I use expensive creams over it, I use much less of the costly stuff..
My skin is not wrinkle free, but better, I think, than it would be without Mayumi. I highly recommend it to everyone with dry skin.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisseyR
fromGapland MD
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 April 8, 2013
"This oil is one of the best on the market and doesn't cost a "mint"! I have been using this for at least 20 years and people are always commenting on how smooth and young looking my skin is. You can't go wrong with this product - but remember it is not a moisturizer for dry skin - it nourishes the skin! Use on clean dry face then moisturize - it absorbs 100% in just a minute or two to wear under makeup. I use it twice daily."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvgreen
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 February 28, 2013
"Just starting using and makes skin soft. Takes only a tiny amount and I seem to use less moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4evryoung
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Try it!
 February 12, 2013
"Mayumi Squalane oil is a great value. I have been using Squalane oil for some time, and love the way my skin drinks it in. It is amazing how, after a few minutes, the "oily" feeling is gone and my skin feels soft and hydrated. People usually guess me to be 5 to 10 years younger than I am. It's especially great for the delicate under-eye area. I used to use a more expensive brand, but I find this ultra fine oil does everything the "spendy" one does, at about half the price.
Only one drawback: once you start using Squalane oil, you'll never want to be without it again!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattrish
Excellent!
 January 14, 2013
"I've purchased other brands of squalane oil. Some more expensive than Mayumi, but I've found it to be just as effective. For ages, I searched for something I could use on my skin. I tried olive, nut and coconut oils, but they just didn't do the job, plus, they clogged my pores. Not so with squalane. I also use it as a lip moisturizer. Most other skin products contain petrochemicals and I'm allergic to them. I get not reaction at all with this product. I absolutely love this stuff!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hygieia
Smooth Skin, Non-greasy/oily, Hypoallergenic
 January 1, 2013
"Love this squalane oil! It's a superb moisturizer, especially for the face. It is great in any season - it isn't too heavy for the summer and prevents winter dryness.
The light oil soaks in quickly, so it doesn't leave skin feeling oily and doesn't clog my pores (I have very sensitive skin that tends to be dry but is oily in the T-zone). Since using squalane oil, I think some of the dry/oily combo has balanced out.
This is great to use under makeup or in combination with other moisturizers or anti-aging treatments (I mix it with jojoba and vitamin E oil).
You only need a few drops - a little goes a long way! I think this bottle will last me a year.
Highly recommended!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeco
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 29, 2012
"This is the best face moisturizer. I use it under makeup and at night after cleansing. Very effective moisturizer for beautiful skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
momof3sons
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is very oily.
 November 14, 2012
"This product is very oily. I would tend to not purchase it again. I get the same result with liquid Vitamin E."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyEvey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
 September 14, 2012
"I think I'm on my third bottle of this, so I've been using it for a while (since a little goes a long way). I only use it at night b/c it has too much shine for daytime use. This is pretty much the only oil I've tried that does not break me out in acne or rashes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BostonCod
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great, inexpensive base for dry skin
 September 6, 2012
"I have used this product for over two years. A little goes a very long way for skin that needs a little extra moisture. I have used this in place of much more expensive serums and saved hundreds of dollars. It is gentle and can be used on delicate areas around the eyes. I love this product!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
m3129
fromcanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light and non greasy
 August 18, 2012
"I have been using squalene for about 10 years as a pure moisturizer and love the results. I dislike facial creams and lotions that that have too many chemicals and just sit on the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdmommy
fromLittle Rock
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 23, 2012
"I've been using this for maybe 3 or 4 years now and probably already submitted a review, but it's good enough to repeat myself--I love this product and will keep buying it! A little goes a long way and the bottle really lasts, and it really helps keep your skin looking and feeling younger!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drh0219
fromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff!
 December 30, 2011
"Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil
Makes my face feel so soft and creamy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homebody
The only oil I will use
 November 4, 2011
"I found this oil several years ago at Vitacost- It is the only moisturizer I will put on my face- It will not leave your skin greasy feeling. I wash my face in the morning, apply the oil, wait a little bit, then apply makeup- it wont leave your makeup blotchy . I use at nite after I remove my make up-"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norcal
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Buy this!
 October 30, 2011
"Squalane oil is the best product for beautiful skin. I am in my mid fifties and am often told how gorgeous my skin is. Does not cause acne. I use it twice a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mayumi Squalane Skin Oil -- 2.17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BookofRuth
fromDebary, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mayumi Squalene Skin Oil
 September 1, 2011
"i would use sparingly or at night only. by it self i did not see much difference but used along with some facial cream it did make a difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next