Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,497)
CoQ10(2,342)
Coconut Oil(3,228)
EFAs(3,336)
Fish Oil(1,480)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(491)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(170)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(726)
Magnesium(1,684)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,873)
Omega-3(4,702)
Probiotics(4,842)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,413)
Vitamin C(2,658)
Vitamin D(2,349)
Vitamin E(460)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,177)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Throat & Cough or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz

Dr. Ehninger's Bronchial Support Formula. All Natural. Made with Herbal Extracts and Pure Wildflower Honey. Olbas from Switzerland. Essential oils and herbal extracts are nature's way of maintaining wellness. These natural ingredients are extracted with the greatest care from traditional plants and are blended by Swiss Herbalists to produce Olbas. Only the highest quality raw materials are used to ensure purity potency and effectiveness. Olbas Cough Syrup. The soothing wholesome goodness of Pure Wildflower Honey is blended with just the right amount of aromatic Olbas Oil and select Herbal Extracts to create this delicious Cough Syrup. Children and adults love the natural herbal-honey taste and you'll especially love the soothing natural benefits. A naturally effective herbal formula that helps support healthy bronchial activity. Provides natural antioxidants that support the immune system easing the stresses of winter's insults and environmental pollutants. Dr. Ehninger's Swiss Formula. Olbas Cough Syrup contains these carefully selected Herbal Extracts that are blended to strengthen healthy lung function and support the mucous membranes in the respiratory tract promoting clear and healthy bronchial passages:. Thyme has a variety of natural flavonoids that increase its antioxidant capacity helping to support immune system function. Licorice contains glycyrrhizin a glycoside that balances the normal production of mucus in the respiratory tract maintaining healthy lung function. Plantain contains natural flavonoids that soothe and cleanse the bronchial area supporting healthy breathing. Horse Chestnut contains a saponin known as aescin which promotes normal circulation and healthy bronchial activity. Pine is recognized to be one of the most potent antioxidants-substances that support the immune system.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvgreatproducts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good cough syrup at a good value
 September 29, 2014
"This was my first time trying the Olbas cough syrup & I would definitely keep buying this one. It tastes great & I always felt better after every teaspoon because of the honey & herb mixture. I took it almost every day to build up my immune system. For this size bottle it was way cheaper than the cough syrups at my local health store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebness
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Cough Medicine
 March 19, 2014
"This product was the one thing that soothed my cough
Had tried many others, that had little or short term results.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MellyMel
fromHouston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Olbas cough syrup.
 December 12, 2013
"This is a GREAT tasting cough syrup that works well. I have been using it on my daughter since she was very little. I also use it as an adult for myself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JFChristian
fromGalveston, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Allergies!
 June 7, 2013
"When the humidity is high and I'm working in my garden, I tend to accumulate phlegm in my chest. I just take a dose of this and it doesn't return all day! I keep a supply on hand all the time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blissed
fromPacific Northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes yummy and works really well
 May 30, 2013
"I love all Olbas products. I first used the inhaler for whenever I was stuffy or had a headache and found that it always helped to make me feel better. So when I saw that they had a cough syrup as well, I bought some for future use trusting that I'd like it as much as the inhaler. I was not disappointed. That was ten years ago.
The taste is yummy honey with a hint of the herbal side of the ingredients. As soon as I get that cough that starts to linger and repeat itself I reach for the Olbas. It works fast and has no side effects. No feeling sleepy or hyped up. It soothes the throat and leaves a warm and tingly feeling in the chest. I like that it is safe for children and have been giving it to my son since he was four years old. It is the only cough syrup our family uses and have given many bottles away to friends when they've had colds. Always saying that Olbas is the Swiss Cure-All! Try all their products and you'll see what I mean.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyBodyMyTemple
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious and effective
 April 3, 2012
"Tastes great! Very natural ingredients which is especially important since I'm a nursing mother. I found it to be effective and it has no alcohol."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJAB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Purchase
 May 10, 2011
"The smell of this made me think it would taste mediciney, but actually tasted good. We have only needed to use it twice, but it worked great both times. I like that it is all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzmreyes
fromLancaster, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 January 31, 2010
"This product soothes and controls coughing - helps you to recover from bad coughing spells almost immediately - coughing completely gone within two days - yea!!! This is my second purchase and I'll be back when this runs out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firefly069
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yummy!
 September 15, 2009
"I dislike cough syrup and typically don't use it. But once in a while I need something and so I thought I'd try Olba's. I love their other products and this hasn't let me down either.
It does have a slightly strong flavor, but it's a natural flavor, with honey instead of sugar, or worse, artificial sweetners.
It has worked so far for me, with dry tickley coughs from dry air or dust and with minor congestion to help loosen.
It has a refreshing taste that cools & soothes like no other cough syrup, even helping to soothe the sinuses!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soothed
fromMaryville, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Soothing at its Best
 February 6, 2009
"This cough syrup really works and is soothing to the sore throat and cough. It helps promote better breathing for those with breathing problems and the kids will notice how well it helps too and doesn't taste that bad. Some might even say it taste's good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psukhe
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 5, 2009
"It is not very strong but I love the idea that it contains honey instead of sugar. Most cough syrups have a lot of sugar and are very sweet. This one's taste is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atlanta
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great natural remedy
 January 9, 2009
"This is a wonderful natural remedy for sore throat and cough. Plus, for those who love honey, it tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
abygmr
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Taste!
 June 11, 2008
"Although it is not as effective as I expected, it has a great taste and the flavor is very strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olbas Cough Syrup -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product