Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz

Olbas Aromatic Inhalant Therapeutic Body Massage Oil. Penetrating Vapors. Olbas From Switzerland. Olbas Oil originated in Basel Switzerland over 100 years ago and continues to be a European and worldwide favorite. The natural essential oils in Olbas are extracted from six medicinal herbs which have been the basis of healing in cultures around the world for centuries. These oils are carefully blended by Swiss herbalists making the Olbas formula truly unique. The synergistic combination of these six essential oils provides amazing sensations to your body at multiple levels. Benefits of Olbas Oil. Inhalation: Olbas Oil is a completely natural essential oil formula that delivers invigorating and soothing sensations to the nasal and bronchial areas. Massage: Applied to the body Olbas Oil tends to stimulate circulation at the surface of the skin. It opens up the pores and provides a comfortable feeling in the muscles and joints. Sports: Runners cyclists and other sports enthusiasts praise the value of Olbas Oil. Massaging with Olbas Oil helps loosen muscles and make them supple while inhaling Olbas vapors may help support endurance and performance.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Review 1 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleepyjude
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Elixir Oil
 January 2, 2014
"We always have this oil on hand. I use it daily on my husbands back as he suffers from back pain. We love the smell of it, and so just put some on our hands just to inhale. Great when you are stuffed up with a cold. I use it if I have any bruise muscle pain or insect bite. I also use it to rub on the chest if we have colds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoMa
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA
Great for flu season massage
 March 26, 2013
"Olbas Oil helps to ease aches and pains due to colds and flu in addition to muscle discomfort caused by overuse and injury."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hanulla
fromToronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Female
very good product
 December 12, 2012
"Has been used in our family for three generations as a massage oil for sore muscles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinkeltoes
fromSpring City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't breath? Try it.
 November 11, 2012
"I use this to breath at night Allergies or colds. I can't take med's so I put this on a cotton ball and pin it to my PJ's. It feels great on my skin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hosta
fromBurnsville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent value! Excellent product!!
 August 22, 2012
"I actually ordered this for my mom who is 86 years old. She uses this oil faithfully, for everything. We had been buying it at the local health food stores and it is very expensive. We were very pleased with the value we got this for. Thanks Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breathclear
fromSheboygan WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
rightstuff
 January 13, 2012
"I love Oblis my whole family uses it. This is the best deal I have ever found so I even gave it away for Christmas presents this year!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngieInGA
AMAZING product!
 May 25, 2010
"I have used this product for 13+ years (since my kids were babies). It is amazing!!!
Yes, it is expensive, but a large bottle like this lasts for years. And, this is by far the cheapest price I have seen anywhere!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trick74
fromBremerton, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff!
 April 25, 2009
"Been using this for years for many different things. This is the BEST price I have seen anywhere too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OlbasFan
fromKent, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Cheap, But It Works
 January 28, 2009
"Although it is somewhat expensive, Olbas oil is very effective when used in a good diffuser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product