Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz

Olbas Aromatic Inhalant Therapeutic Body Massage Oil. Penetrating Vapors. Olbas From Switzerland. Olbas Oil originated in Basel Switzerland over 100 years ago and continues to be a European and worldwide favorite. The natural essential oils in Olbas are extracted from six medicinal herbs which have been the basis of healing in cultures around the world for centuries. These oils are carefully blended by Swiss herbalists making the Olbas formula truly unique. The synergistic combination of these six essential oils provides amazing sensations to your body at multiple levels. Benefits of Olbas Oil. Inhalation: Olbas Oil is a completely natural essential oil formula that delivers invigorating and soothing sensations to the nasal and bronchial areas. Massage: Applied to the body Olbas Oil tends to stimulate circulation at the surface of the skin. It opens up the pores and provides a comfortable feeling in the muscles and joints. Sports: Runners cyclists and other sports enthusiasts praise the value of Olbas Oil. Massaging with Olbas Oil helps loosen muscles and make them supple while inhaling Olbas vapors may help support endurance and performance.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Review 1 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Olbas Oil is the best I have ever used.
 February 13, 2016
" I use many essential oils, but the Olbas blend surpasses any I know for bronchial issues. You can diffuse it, make a 'steam tent' with it, or mix it with coconut oil and spread it on your chest and back. You will be breathing better in no time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like um AMAZING!!!
 December 15, 2015
" I just recently found OLBAs oils and I am so happy I did. I have had allergy issues and clogged nose for far too long; not anymore! This product literally clears your nose in seconds and you can breath effortlessly. Also, my legs, feet, hip flexors, and back have been sore from doing intense exercise and immediately when I rub the oil on I feel relief. This product is definitely a treasure that must be shared!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We love Olba's oil
 December 17, 2014
" Very nice for soothing sore muscles as it warms up when rubbed. Can use alone for a back rubs or mix with some lotion to make it go further. Love the nice herbally fragrance. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Elixir Oil
 January 2, 2014
" We always have this oil on hand. I use it daily on my husbands back as he suffers from back pain. We love the smell of it, and so just put some on our hands just to inhale. Great when you are stuffed up with a cold. I use it if I have any bruise muscle pain or insect bite. I also use it to rub on the chest if we have colds. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA
Great for flu season massage
 March 26, 2013
" Olbas Oil helps to ease aches and pains due to colds and flu in addition to muscle discomfort caused by overuse and injury. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:75+
Gender:Female
very good product
 December 12, 2012
" Has been used in our family for three generations as a massage oil for sore muscles. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpring City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't breath? Try it.
 November 11, 2012
" I use this to breath at night Allergies or colds. I can't take med's so I put this on a cotton ball and pin it to my PJ's. It feels great on my skin "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBurnsville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent value! Excellent product!!
 August 22, 2012
" I actually ordered this for my mom who is 86 years old. She uses this oil faithfully, for everything. We had been buying it at the local health food stores and it is very expensive. We were very pleased with the value we got this for. Thanks Vitacost!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSheboygan WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
rightstuff
 January 13, 2012
" I love Oblis my whole family uses it. This is the best deal I have ever found so I even gave it away for Christmas presents this year! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING product!
 May 25, 2010
" I have used this product for 13+ years (since my kids were babies). It is amazing!!!
Yes, it is expensive, but a large bottle like this lasts for years. And, this is by far the cheapest price I have seen anywhere!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBremerton, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff!
 April 25, 2009
" Been using this for years for many different things. This is the BEST price I have seen anywhere too! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKent, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Cheap, But It Works
 January 28, 2009
" Although it is somewhat expensive, Olbas oil is very effective when used in a good diffuser. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Olbas Oil -- 1.65 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product