Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz

All natural protection . No aluminum chlorohydrate. Fragrance and paraben free. Hypoallergenic. Natural deodorant protection.  Crystal Body Deodorant™ is made of 100% natural mineral salts which eliminate odor by leaving an invisible protective barrier against odor-causing bacteria.  It is fragrance free non-sticky non-staining and leaves no white residue.  Crystal Body Deodorant™ can last up to a year of daily use.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
34 out of 42(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Review 1 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NonToxicMama
fromButler, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 March 30, 2014
"Finally something that works. One simple ingredient. Amazing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyNJ
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great alternative to ordinary deodorants/antipersp
 March 24, 2014
"My husband has been using crystal deodorants for over 20 yrs. He doesn't notice a difference within brands. According to him, they all work well, no chemicals, and don't stain! And the price beats anything else! It lasts him for about 2 yrs!! May take some time to work 100% if you have been using antiperspirants, your body needs to get rid of the chemical residue left, first!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deio
fromVoronezh,Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I love it.
 March 17, 2014
"It's big enough for a man to use,the crystal doesn't detach itself from the base in order to fall to the bathroom tiles and shatter into pieces. Very convenient and economical,highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nick12345
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Doesn't last all day for me
 December 20, 2013
"I did not know that you have to wet it in order to apply it until it arrived. This is not convenient, and it goes on wet. By afternoon, I can detect a slight body odor, and I work indoors-- not physically strenuous activity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tequilla
fromDunkirk, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this product
 November 15, 2013
"My sister turned me on to this -- it won't prevent sweating (and really nothing does...) BUT it will prevent smell! My clothes would always smell of sweat and the "perfumed" deodorant/antiperspirant -- didn't matter which brand, just didn't smell good. However, I can go through a whole day and unless I perspired, take off my blouse and NO SMELL! I think it works best if you put it on right after your shower, while your underarms are still wet. The fact that you can use this literally on your entire body will help those with smelly feet as well. And best of all, I still have more than half a stick a year later, so it's extremely economical. You gotta try it to believe it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick20
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It really works.
 September 12, 2013
"This product is easy to use and it works great as a deodorant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lascorpia
fromriverside, calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Natural and Effective
 May 7, 2013
"I've used these Crystal sticks for over 10 years and I love them. No propylene glycol, Aluminum ingred, artificial colors and perfumes. It works just great for me and lasts for a very long time. Just dont' drop on hard service. Likely will crack but no less of effectiveness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bartman
fromSalt Lake City Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Crystal Body Deodorant
 March 19, 2013
"Love this product. Have been using this for a year and will never use anything else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicaD
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but the packaging isn't so good.
 March 13, 2013
"The product itself if great, but the packaging isn't. I understand how it is supposed to work, the bottom portion is supposed to be used to turn the product up, but it doesn't hold and just plain old doesn't work. Thankfully that doesn't really stop you from using the product, which works great! As long as you don't mind fiddily product packaging, this is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AV8R
Works great at eliminating odor
 January 15, 2013
"I work out nearly 2 hours a day and I have been using this product for a month and a half in conjunction with the Natural Burts Bees Skin Care Deodorant for men and even after an extensive workout I don't notice any body odor. I'd recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CAMommy
fromSouth Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not Sold On This
 November 25, 2012
"Bought this for my husband who refused after days of trying it. I tried to use it and thinking about putting it in the trash now. You are supposed to wet the "stone" and then use it. Makes a mess with water and I'm not sure if it works well. Like the concept but prefer a non-toxic spray deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TopDawg
fromMesa, AZ
It really works and no residue!
 September 28, 2012
"I like it and my wife has stolen it from me and she likes it even more. It might say for men, but my wife really likes it also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Concertina
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 August 29, 2012
"I originally bought this for my boyfriend, but it works great for women too. I haven't tried the original one and I don't know if it is any different since it says it is for both genders. I like it because it doesn't have a smell and neither do I. I've tried a few "natural" deodorants and this is the only success I have had. (And it works for my boyfriend too!)
Would definitely purchase this again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danny5k
great deodorant
 January 4, 2012
"works great....no stain, no odor
use with crystal spray for TOTAL effectiveness.....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthywine
fromL.A.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 30, 2011
"seems to work fairly well for my husband....not toxic a plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tstearns
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not as effective as believed
 May 15, 2011
"I bought this as a natural alternative for a friend. Unfortunately, he wasn't very satisfied after testing the product out for several days. He mentioned that it didn't have a lot of odor protection. Also, a side note, you need to put water on the stick to apply it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
comtnboarder
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 December 30, 2010
"I have had lots of problems with deoderants making the armpits of my white undershirts dark colors. That is why I tried this product. I not only have that problem any more but I don't stink when I sweat either. I am permanently switching products. My wife also tried it and is switching. It is cheaper and more effective - better for you too. I would recommend it to any and everyone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Papasintheworkshop
fromNebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mostly works
 October 9, 2010
"I've been using this product off and on for about a year. In my opinion it does cut down perspiration which thereby reduces odor, however it doesn't last all day when I'm physically active. When it stops working during the day I have an all natural "traditional" type soft-stick I use as a deodorant. I like using it after I shower when I'm still a little damp under the arms. This way I make sure I get plenty on. If it isn't good and wet it will pull skin and hairs so there is a little learning curve. Overall it does work and is a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riverdale
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product for a deodarant
 August 1, 2010
"Great product for a deodarant especially being for an alternative with no harmful side effects of the conventional deodarant"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystal Body Deodorant Stick for Men -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmootherSkinSeeker
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
For Men And Women Too!
 July 11, 2010
"This Crystal Deodorant sick is THE best for preventing underarm odor! The one for women costs more but, it's the same thing only in a pink case. This is NOT an anti-perspirant,
only a deodorant.
On a day you need to have more protection you'd want to use something else. I apply this at night and it can last for 2 full days. If you go camping and use a tent this is a must have. This will last well over a year so it's economical too!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next