Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz

Crystal Body Deordant Spray. No Aluminum Chlorohydrate. Hypoallergenic. Fragrance & Paraben Free. Crystal™ Body Deodorant spray is made of Natural Mineral Salts which eliminate odor by leaving an invisible protective barrier against odor-causing bacteria. It is fragrance free non-sticky non-staining leaves no white residue and can be used by both Men and Women.
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
73 out of 79(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rahatlukum
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good deodorant
 October 16, 2014
"Very good deodorant, would buy it again 100 %. It works !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DORway4truth
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe, non-toxic and deodorizes!
 September 4, 2014
"This is a SAFE deodorant. Anti-perspirants LOCK what body is attempting to eliminate, toxic materials. This allows nature to prevail, where sweat and toxins are extruded!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BARB9
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It!!
 September 1, 2014
"Have been trying all types of deodorants. This is the one. It works without leaving residue and is completely natural. No chemicals to worry about. I like the spray much better than the stick which I have used in the past. The spray feels cool and refreshing"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saymyname
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My sons armpits are now tolerable
 March 24, 2014
"My son just turned 13 and I have tried numerous deodorants, nothing worked until now. Crystal body deodorant spray is wonderful and inexpensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IloveJesus818
frommesa, arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product!
 March 11, 2014
"This product works for me. I perspire a lot and this product gave me confident the whole day. No worries! I highly recommend this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lanyuzi
from中国
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a weightless deodorant
 February 28, 2014
"It has no scent. It isn't viscous.But it is convenient to use and it works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aggiemae
fromNorth Dakota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Crystal Body Deodorant works wonders!
 February 19, 2014
"My husband and I have used Crystal Body Deodorant solid for several years. I just recently switched to the spray thinking it would be more convenient, it sure is. The only downfall is it doesn't last nearly as long as the solid which seems to last forever even with daily use. My husband used to have terrible underarm odor. It was so bad I wouldn't let him raise his arms in bed because he would stink me out. After switching to this for only a couple days, he was laying in bed with arms raised and I didn't even know it! It works with foot odor too. Please note, this should be applied when the skin is clean, we use it right out of the shower. It still allows you to sweat and sweat by itself is not smelly. It is the bacteria that grow in sweat that stink. This stuff kills the bacteria preventing the stink. Works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBCat
fromAbingdon, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product.
 February 27, 2013
"I have been using the Crystal Body Deoderant Spray for about three years. I buy it for my sisters, nieces, and friends. I had brest cancer in 2003 and had read that most sprays contain aluminum. I have concerns about aluminum so I switched to the crystal sprays. These sprays are as good if not better for oder control. Thanks for this great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimberL
fromKent, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love This Deodorant
 September 14, 2012
"First of all, I'm glad that I got back to natural deodorants. It's kind of creepy having to really scrub my underarms just to get the deodorant off of my skin that seems to stick like glue and has aluminum as an ingredient.
This spray is easy to apply and dries quickly. It works well as far as controlling odor. I can't say it works as good as the bad stuff because at the end of the day or if I'm in the sun and sweating, I will sometimes notice a slight odor but not so much that I would need to wash and reapply unless I'm going someplace special. In the past when I've used this product, I have found that I don't have this problem in the cooler months.
I will definitely be using this product on a regular basis. I also use Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil in stick form and it works great.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
blondie619
fromSD,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 September 11, 2012
"I stopped using normal deodorant years ago and have been using the natural kind since then. I've tried several types and decided to try this type. It didn't work at all... If anything i felt i smelt worse then if I used nothing at all :s"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raetta
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great!
 September 7, 2012
"This is my first try of a "healthy" deo. It does a great job at preventing odor. The only thing that I don't like about it is that you have to wait till it dries. Just have to wait a bit before you can get dressed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimbo13
fromChesterton, In
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is my favorite deodorant spray.
 August 25, 2012
"Don't know of a better non-scented deodorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deepest
Good to use on feet
 August 22, 2012
"I have this version and a stick. THis one is more convenient for hikes to use on feet, but I have a feeling, that stick version protects longer and better from the smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
okiegalandhubby
fromOklahoma City, OK
Gender:Female
Strong enough for a man...used by a man!
 July 29, 2012
"After they stopped carrying my husband's favorite deodorant, (Avalon Organics spray deo), he had to find a new one...this one is not super great but he likes the way it sprays on and he doesn't stink! He still sweats though..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrmann
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 July 13, 2012
"This product is fantastic! I will buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cliffy
fromPierpont SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Naturally Good
 May 27, 2012
"This stuff works better than some of the brands with all the chemicals in them. It's a new found freedom for me since I can now wear sleeveless shirts and not worry about making the people around me run away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busymom3
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this spray
 May 13, 2012
"I really like to use this spray. I once tried a different brand, and it had a moldy smell which came from the water. This brand was great and it works well for me when used with an underarm deodorant. I like it better than the rock type salt that you rub under your arms.
The only thing I don't like is that it is a bit hard to spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljad
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe and Effective
 April 27, 2012
"I have used this product for a couple of years. I am very happy to have a deodorant that is quick and easy to use. It is safe, with no aluminum and no perfumes. It is not an anti-perspirant, so you will still sweat...you just won't stink!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabySteps2Organic
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Holy moly this works!
 April 24, 2012
"I was a bit skeptical at first but holy moly, this works. Please note: this is not an anti-persperant, so it throws you off a bit when you first use it. Try it, though, and you'll realize the odor is gone! #amazing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crystal Body Deodorant Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muddyboots
fromNewport, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for your body
 March 25, 2012
"No aluminum and it works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next