Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz

Hand-Made Soap. Moisturizing for Dry or Sensitive Skin. Vata - Pitta. Auromere's Tulsi-Neem moisturizing formula combines the excellent toning soothing and purifying properties of Neem oil a natural emollient and skin restorative with 17 other highly recommended indigenous herbal extracts and oils prescribed for centuries by specialists in India for optimum care nourishment and preservation of the skin.  Tulsi is known as the holy basil plant of India.  Besides its qualities of sanctity and auspiciousness Tulsi has been used since ancient times to purify the complexion and protect the skin from environmental damage.  The cold-pressed coconut oil base provides a rich creamy lather that conditions while it cleanses leaving the skin soft fresh and moisturized.
Overall rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
60 out of 68(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plinka
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite soap
 May 27, 2014
"This soap is so great because it has neem but doesn't smell like it. It smells like the basil ( tulsi). Really enjoyable scent and is so pleasant and really soothing on skin. Perfect for sensitive or skin problems."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StarbucksBaby
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Small Bars
 May 15, 2014
"This smells nice. Bars are quite small and use up rather quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godisawesome
fromLockport, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome, great price.
 May 13, 2014
"I tried this becuase I read other reviews. They reviews were right on. We love this soap. We use it everyday, my skin is soft now, and doesn't itch all the time.My daughter said she doesn't have a use moisturizer every single day now. I am buying more very soon, as soon as I get paid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2pray4
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Sensitive Skin!!
 April 6, 2014
"This soap worked very well on my face and body. I love when a soap gets me squeaky clean. Because I use a lot of oils during the day on my skin. The smell is different and strong, but I'm not bother by that. The only thing is the bar is small and goes fast. I use this along with Colloidal Silver soap which is always sold out. Then I use vitamin A. which seems to work well on my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeerJo
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great fresh smell!
 March 12, 2014
"Love the smell, it is so fresh & clean smelling. Will always use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bea57
fromMarietta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Must get soap
 February 24, 2014
"How can you go wrong with these ingredients? The Ayurvedic approach has been around for at least 5000 years and this company does a great job providing products in line with Ayurveda. No harsh chemicals here. I use this soap daily, especially on the face. The basil's natural scent is amazing and then there is neem which has great properties for skincare.
Have given these soaps as gifts to friends and family.
Would highly recommend!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IdahoChick
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The is a wonderful Soap
 February 23, 2014
"I love this soap it feels like it cleans but even better makes my skin so soft. I recommend it to anyone with Vita or Pita Doshas."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Auromere Ayurvedic Shampoo Aloe Vera-Neem Sulfate-Free -- 8 fl oz
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nata78sha
fromMD
love it
 February 22, 2014
"Not only does this soap smell fantastic, it lathers extremely well and it has helped reduce the amount of bumps on my arms and legs :) My hands were severely dry- cracking and peeling, but not anymore thanks to this soap and a little virgin coconut oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillig
fromDurham, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best soap ever!
 January 26, 2014
"I love the Tulsi-Neem and the Himalayan Rose soaps so much that I give away any other soap that anyone gifts me with. They smell wonderful; natural and not like artificial perfume. The scent lasts a long time. The bar never gets too small to lather, and the lather is always rich and luxurious. This soap is not drying. I use it on my face daily and I'm a 58 yr old woman. I also use this as a hand and bath soap. One of the little things in my house that always makes me feel grateful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waffle123
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great little soap
 November 17, 2013
"This soap from auromere smells wonderful, lathers great and leaves your skin feeling refreshed not dry. The bar is small, but I like that it is easy to handle. I love that the product is filled with nourishing ingredients for the skin. The fragrance fades quickly once you leave the shower but is a sensory pleasure while the shower lasts."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThreeOweThree
fromEaton OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This is the perfect soap
 October 20, 2012
"This soap does not have any cheap ingredients whatsoever. The fragrance is very slight and doesn't linger on your skin after you get out of the shower. Great quality, great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good soap
 August 30, 2012
"Refreshing soap but it has a very strong smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanny9
fromHoward, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Uplifting fragrance and rich, creamy texture
 July 5, 2012
"Love this soap with it's rich, creamy moisturizing lather and its uplifting fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cc66
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality soap
 September 14, 2011
"Just look at the ingredients list and you will see so many good things for your skin. The bars are a bit small but if you like quality products this soap is that. The scent of this soap is a bit different, it is not flowery. I would say it is more of an earthy scent. Some may not like it in which case you should try one of their other types of soap cause they are all very nice but have different scents."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1957
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
soap
 March 24, 2011
"This is a very nice soap. I needed something to shave my legs with that would help with dry skin. This is it!! I am so impressed. It is very mild and moisturizing. I will order this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
oman
fromca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not the best smell
 March 1, 2011
"Doesn't moisten the skin as I thought, and the smell isn't the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainMamaJo
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 1, 2011
"Very nice soap, unusual scent but not unpleasant. Just wish it came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SexyChocolat7
fromThe Oranges, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this soap
 September 14, 2010
"Not only does it smell wonderful, it gets the job done!
As I've gotten older, my sense of smell has become keener and I therefore take into account my pheromones when purchasing personal use products such as soaps, lotions etc. I stay away from heavy perfumes, artificial or otherwise and stick with oils and natural plant based accommodating fragrances.
Everything is NOT for everyone --no matter how wonderful it smells in the packaging.
Any product clashing with one's personal pheromones, although intended to enhance, can actually cause an unpleasant odor.
I have a family and believe that this product accommodates everyone."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schmomo
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great soap
 July 1, 2010
"This bar is petite. The soap is awesome. I love the smell: kind of earthy and vaguely herbal. It cleans great and does not irritate my skin. I can even use it on my face, which is very sensitive to cleansers, without fear of over-drying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Tulsi-Neem -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pmcgall6464
fromMontgomery, Al
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great soap
 June 25, 2010
"This soap is small, but the effectiveness is huge. Smells great, leaves your skin feeling clean and soft. A pure type of clean, no chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next