Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz

Hand-Made Soap. With Neem. Especially Recommended for Blemished or Oily Skin. For countless generations in India a simple blend of Sandalwod and Turmeric has been applied to the facial skin in the form of a paste to preserve youth beauty and a flawless complexion.  Auromere's Sandalwood-Turmeric formula combines the naturally astringent purifying and cooling properties of Sandalwood with the complementary cleaning softening and toning properties of Turmeric and 20 other indigenous Indian oils and herbal extracts used traditionally for optimum care nourishment and preservation of the skin including Neem.  The cold-pressed coconut oil base provides a rich creamy lather that gently conditions while it cleanses leaving the skin soft and fresh.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
4
121 out of 140(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Review 1 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spanky215
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
True Quality!
 March 29, 2014
"I love this soap. It has a very pleasant natural aroma. The lather is silky smooth. I use it as a facial cleanser only. The all natural ingredients are a cut above."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barnumb
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great natural soaps for different skin types
 March 13, 2014
"This particular soap from Auromere is great for oily type skin. While natural oils protect skin, moisturizing soaps don't work for me. The sandalwood-turmeric soap made by Auromere works perfectly. It is cleansing and not irritating. It has a nice smell in the bath also. Auromere makes other soaps with ingredients suitable for all skin types. They're small bars but the price per ounce is a good deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacqui
fromGainesville, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the fragrance
 February 17, 2014
"This product lathers well and has a rejuvenating effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndianaMom
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap, awesome ingredients!
 November 27, 2013
"I love the smell, cleansing properties, and wonderful ingredients in this soap. It is long-lasting - doesn't quickly melt away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrgAnnic
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
Wonderful sandalwood scent
 March 9, 2013
"I had bought an Italian shower gel with Sandalwood several years ago that is no longer available in the U.S. All of our guests were crazy about the scent. When I saw this soap I wanted to try it. The scent is strong and it wafted through our hallway from the bathroom.
My husband really likes it and when he uses it in the shower it takes the place of aftershave. I bought several bars and plan to use some in a chest of drawers for scenting linens, etc. I will also use it in some boxes of stored clothing to keep them from getting musty.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
incense scent, great feel
 March 4, 2013
"If you like incense and the feeling of India, you'll like the scent that this soap leaves on your skin. It is a good cleansing bar as well, not drying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alcs
fromLA
smells great
 March 4, 2013
"Love the smell of this soap."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SerendipityArt
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong Scented Soap with Excellent Benefits
 February 18, 2013
"I recently researched the benefits of neem, and this soap caught my eye. I enjoy sandalwood and thought I would give it a try. It has a very strong smell that takes a while to get used to, especially as I am transitioning from regular soaps/detergents with synthetic fragrances to natural, organic choices. I use this on my face primarily. My face feels clean and moisturized using this soap, and I'm slowly adjusting to the smell. I also had a bug bite on my ankle the other night, and I rubbed a bit of this soap with a washcloth on the affected area. The itch went away immediately and it felt soothing. Overall, I'm pleased and will buy this product again, though I may experiment with other brands of neem soap to find a better fragrance!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sirocco
fromPanama City, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Aromatic!!!
 February 1, 2013
"Lovely scent fills the room when showering, and I love the creamy texture of the bar."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kateman
fromNixa, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aromatherapy
 January 30, 2013
"Smells good and you can't get any better than sandalwood and tumeric. Good for the skin. Good for the whole body."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stac1
fromSt. Petersburg Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasant smell
 January 22, 2013
"I was happy to have the turmeric soap because it smelled so pleasant not like neem at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gincher
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2013
"The sandalwood fragrance is wonderful! I love it! This soap lathers beautifully and it leaves your skin feeling very clean, I liked it more after using it for a week. After the second week I had to order more because it is my new favorite soap! I have told my friends to try this amazing soap at a terrific price, delivered to your door. I am very pleased with this product and highly recommend it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bioplasmik
fromOregon City, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful earthy smells
 January 15, 2013
"This is the 1st time I've used this soap. I love it! Coming from
India, it is filled with lovely, earthy fragrances. The lather is
very good. It says on the directions that it primarily is used
for washing the face. I think it makes my skill feel a little cleaner
than most soaps.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2013
"not a fan of the scent at all, will not be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freykja
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 31, 2012
"This is a wonderful soap. Thank You Vitacost"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torch
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 22, 2012
"Nice spicy soap."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sagesydney
fromsydney
Age:45-54
smelt so bad never used it
 October 21, 2012
"When I received my parcel the odour from this soap was so strong I threw it in the bin, Never even tried it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjonesmom
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This soap is amazing!!
 October 21, 2012
"I have never written a review before, but felt as though I should for this soap. It is truly amazing! My family calls it the "miracle soap". Many of my family members (6 children) have struggled with acne and have tried the harsh chemical commercial stuff with minimal success. This has cleared up everyone's skin in less than 2 weeks. Amazing!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fiona91
fromSingapore
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric
 October 21, 2012
"Smells great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Auromere Ayurvedic Bar Soap Sandalwood-Turmeric -- 2.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momorganic
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love that my husband uses this soap!
 October 18, 2012
"I not only love this soap for me, but that my husband uses it too. Smells sooo good on his skin!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next