Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Scrubs & Exfoliants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz

For use in bath or shower instead of soap . Ayurvedic formula . 100% pure and natural ayurvedic ingredients nothing artificial added. Ayurveda ("Ayur" = Life and "Veda" = Knowledge) is the ancient holistic science of India which aims at a total harmony of Mind Life Body and Spirit in balance with nature's rhythms and the world around us. Auromere "Herbomineral" Rejuvenating Mud Bath has been formulated according to the ancient Ayurvedic scriptures and passed down through generations in a single family line. Specially selected herbs and minerals noted for their unique beneficial and rejuvenative qualities have been combined in such proportions as to purify cleanse and stimulate the body. Leaves the skin extraordinarily soft smooth and youthful. For all skin types: Vata - Pitta - Kapha. Deep cleans as a natural body scrub and exfoliant. Draws out toxins and impurities. Nourishes and remineralizes the skin. . Enough for 45 bath applications.
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
26 out of 31(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justsaydi
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 June 17, 2014
"I love this stuff. Wasn't crazy about the sample I received because the tiny plastic bag was difficult to use. BUT, using the jar cap with a small amount of product in the shower works easily. I like the fact that you can use it on your eyelids. I know it has firmed up my face and I feel it will also help the eyelids. Yes, it's messy, but I have a hand-held shower head in a glass stall, so cleanup of the shower is easy. I wouldn't recommend it with a cloth shower curtain...plastic only. It is an incredibly fine scrub. Also works well on my husband who has very oily skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KG95257
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely fabulous for face and body
 January 18, 2014
"I have used a lot of masks for the face and body- This is one of the best. I feel clean especially with my oily skin. My skin feels rejuvenated and clean."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
caramelkiss19
Two thumbs down for me
 May 4, 2013
"When I used as a face mask/ scrub it clogged my pores. Very messy stuff, involves alot of cleanup. My last gripe is the staining. My skin was stained for a few days and my fingernails for over a week. Not a pleasant experience. Maybe I'll try using gloves and give it another chance (anywhere but my face)...but first few tries weren't what I'd hoped for."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdbchris
fromFlordia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 February 9, 2013
"This product is awesome my skin is always so smooth and so silky feeling afterwards. When I use it on my face my face has a radiant glow to it. The more you rub it in the better. I use it once a week more than that it will start to bother my skin. Very good product and you really do not need much for each bath so this one container will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianna777
fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
i love this stuff
 January 29, 2013
"yes it's a dang mess...but it works SO WELL. i can't believe how clean i feel after washing with mud. amazing. and the light scent it leaves on my body afterward is so nice. and honestly, the mud speckles on the shower walls or bathtub rinse down the drain in a cinch. i'm a convert from soap or body wash. this product is a new favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1119choc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for conditioning hair!!!!!!
 May 13, 2012
"first I have natural hair Im afro american with 4a, b hair type. I use this to detox my hair , from all the products I put on my hair that is not natural. My hair was soft as cotton and I notice it stared to grow quickly, it the herbs in this products and the mud just enhance it . This is a staple in my hair regimen . Im a vitacost customer for life , cant beat this price anywhere !!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
damsel78
fromwa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
No going back
 March 7, 2012
"This stuff is amazing! I use it every day after washing with my colloidal silver soap and it honestly re-hydrates my skin. In the morning this is all that I use. I can't see myself ever going back to just regular soaps. I want to buy it by the pound! The only drawback that I have found that's not as simple to fix as a quick rinse is that it does collect under my nails and I just can't bring myself to use plastic gloves and rob my hands of the benefits of this product. Do yourself a favor and give this a try!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoga1
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Remarkable Results
 January 22, 2012
"I am hooked! I mixed a little up and applied to my face. The scent is interesting, not offensive, and very mild. I kept the masque moist as recommended for about 20 minutes and then rinsed. My face was smooth, cool, very refreshing. My pores seemed smaller. Excellent product, vry economical and it contains so many nourishing ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunshine4
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
makes a mess
 November 10, 2011
"I cannot attest as to the effectiveness as I have decided not to use it anymore. It makes too much of a mess. I guess maybe I should have seen this coming. Anyway, if you don't mind this, then it might be a great product for you."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beaniebeanju
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE!
 September 4, 2011
"I use this almost daily in the shower and I love it! I haven't used soap in about 2 months. I use this and honey instead. My skin feels really wonderful. The clay is very messy but the end result is worth the hassle of cleaning this off the shower walls every time I shower. Buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JustMichelle
fromSavannah, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great alternative to soap
 April 11, 2011
"Great product for refreshing skin - in fact I like it so much better than plain soap. It makes my skin feel so soft and silky, and the lingering scent is heavenly! It's a little messy, though, but what do you expect from MUD?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twanda
fromAvon, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's a Winner
 January 18, 2011
"Love this product, just wish it came in a super size. I use this everytime I take a shower, my skin has been transformed from dry and dull to silky and glowing. The only downfall is that I find that the color is hard to get out from around my nail bed, but I solved that by wearing plastic gloves during the application! This product also make application of lotions a dream it just glides on and into the skin. LOVE IT, please keep this product available."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicCosmetic
fromCambridge, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
*****
 December 23, 2010
"Everyone I let try this mud mask has been hooked and purchased their own. Amazing mud to be used head to toe. My skin absorbs my moisturizer so well after using this mud."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
blondie619
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
haven't seen any results
 August 23, 2010
"Ive used this product as a bath a couple of times and havent seen any results. when i ordered the product i figured it would be a little thick and mud-like but it is not at all. I tried using a large amount, instead of the recommended amount and still not thick at all :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Deigo California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is worth its weight in gold!
 July 25, 2010
"I tried this on a whim and am so glad I did. I mixed it up in the cap per the instructions and put it on my face as a masque--the remainder I used as a masque on my feet and as a thin body scrub everywhere else. I left it on for about ten minutes, during which time some of it dried. Once in the shower I massaged it with my fingertips and then scrubbed down with an old washcloth. The washcloth removed the residue nicely and the results are remarkable! It felt wonderful on my skin, and I definitely felt rejuvenated both by the sensation and the pleasant herbal aroma, but the end result...wow! My skin is silky soft, clean, smells great and isn't dried out like it is after using soap. My complexion positively glows and a baby's butt has nothing on how silky my skin ended up. I'm a repeat customer for life. I just reserve an old washcloth that I don't mind staining for cleanup and rinse the shower down after use...simple and its really not as difficult to clean up as you might think."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbman
Mud Bath
 June 14, 2010
"A true mudbath. This is a mix your own powder. Add water to the desired constency. Used as a part of an ayurvedic skin care regimen- very pleasing and effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure how this works, but it works!
 May 14, 2010
"WOW! Very few products actually do what they say they will do, as I've found out over many years and dollars spent on trial and error. Fortunately, this product does not fall into that category. I used this is a face and neck mask, plus took a bath in it. I came out of the bath feeling renewed and revitalized. It's obviously doing something (removing toxins from the day?). One warning though, it is quite messy. If you like your products neat and tidy, you won't like this. In fact, I had to scrub my tub after my bath. But, it was worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organichic
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Miracle Mud -- but mostly for FACE
 April 17, 2010
"This is a great product to detox and exfoliate skin. It is all natural and smells like herbs and spices, which did not bother me; but keep it in mind if that scent bothers you. Leaves skin squeaky clean, exfoliated, and soft. It WILL STAIN linens (was unable to remove from white linens with bleach-type treatment...). Can be messy in the shower or tub -- it is MUD and it can splatter as you rinse. It is not premixed, you add the water to what looks like southern red dirt and stir with a little spoon in the container lid; so, this is not a quick or on-the-go treatment. Works great as a facial mask kept damp as directions state. I DO recommend it for that; but I DO NOT recommend it as a substitute for soap in the shower or bath -- I recommend buying the ayurvedic bar soaps for that purpose instead -- Simpler, quicker, and less messy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoella
My favorite beauty product
 January 12, 2010
"As far as effectiveness, this product is awesome! It is messy and leaves your shower/tub area a mess. This product leaves your skin very soft and very touchable. I recommended this product to friends of mine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Auromere Herbomineral Rejuvenating Mud Bath and Mask Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriK
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
messy but good product
 December 8, 2009
"This is an effective product, but mixing the powder with water before applying and then rinsing the mud off your face/body makes a real mess. Be prepared to spend a few minutes wiping down your bathroom surfaces afterward. As a mom of little ones, that means I don't get to use this on a regular basis--and therefore don't get the benefits out of it that I would from a premixed mud mask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next