Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz

All Natural Protection Crystal Body Deodorant is hypoallergenic fragrance and paraben free. Natral Deodorant Protection. Crystal Body Deodorant TM is made of 100% Natural Mineral Salts which eliminate odor by leaving an invisible protective barrier against odor-causing bacteria. It is fragrance free non-sticky non-staining leaves no white residue and can be used by both Men and Women. Crystal Body Deodorant™ can last up to a year of daily use.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cautionersx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Was not effective for myself or husband
 May 28, 2014
"I really liked the idea of this product but both my husband and I found it to be ineffective. He only gave it a few days but I have given it several weeks with still no results. I dampen it and then rub it on for about 30 seconds. I have the same results if I use no products on my underarms at all. I have never been sensitive to any underam products before, but all around my "crystal" were very sharp edges that left tiny scratches and really irritated my undearms. There was only one side that was smooth enough to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jyynn
fromWestern NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does what it should!
 February 23, 2014
"I was skeptical at first, but I was very happy when the product worked on a high stress, increased physical activity day. No longer skeptical and will continue to use and buy this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
londonburns
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a bit too big
 October 2, 2013
"I love deodorant stones - but this one is a bit unwieldy. Better to get a smaller one that fits in the palm of your hand - it's less likely to slip out and crash onto the floor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenBadger
fromOregon
Effective and Cheap
 December 3, 2012
"I've used these crystal rocks for many years -- decades, I think. They work to stop odor, and they last a long time -- up to a year (by that time they are getting rather small.) The only drawback is that they can be hard to hold when wet, and sometimes jump out of your hand. The Crystal roll-on is a good alternative for people who don't want to wet a rock each time they use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nitro
fromLoveland, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed
 January 23, 2011
"If you don't perspire much it seems to work ok but when I worked out or did chores this stuff did not work hardly at all. Would not buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrskittykitty
fromWV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it works
 June 24, 2010
"I have had an excessive sweating problem for years. No deodorant from the local stores would help.
I was skeptical that this product would work. Within 3 or 4 hours, I knew it worked. I did still sweat (but not quite as much), but I was ecstatic that there was no odor!!
I love this product, and I will continue to buy it!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WoodlandElf
fromWoodland Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best deodorant!
 April 27, 2010
"The Crystal really works! I've been using it for a couple years now because other deodorants made me itch. I wish I had started using it a long time ago. Here's a good tip to keep your stone in good condition. After applying, dry the stone with a towel. It keeps the stone smooth. If there are rough edges on the stone, just use an emory board to smooth it out again. But keeping it dry after use is the best way. Enjoy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orsina
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
why doesn't everyone use these?
 February 15, 2010
"To my surprise this really works. It's effective, non-toxic, economical, and doesn't generate lots of packaging waste. Plus, you can take it in your carry on since it's not liquid."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Picky
Good for the money
 September 21, 2009
"Shipping is high, but this product will last a long time. Order several."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marielenab525
fromfairview
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
magic crystal
 September 10, 2009
"OMg this crystal ball has definitely made a believer out of me skeptic of them all. I sincerely sweet like no tomorrow. I was using a mess of regular deodorant with backing soda paste. it worked too, but left a mess. I found that using this Crystal ever since Jun 2009 not only there is no mess at all, but when I sweat there is no stink! holy Cow! so I use it for a week thinking hmm may be I haven't gotten sweaty enough, so the week after I took the kids hiking for 3 hours then we went to the river on the way back, and holy cow I would discreetly sniff by my arm pit and I was sold. ever since then it's become my magic crystal, my husband started using it to and he loves it the same. One thing though I do find that it maintains me if I re apply after like 8 hours, so if I'm going somewhere after 4/5 I re apply. Maybe is just me but I also count to 20 under each arm pit, it's physiological perhaps. I have used the spray but not enough to rate it. it was just one occasion, more convenient for some but heck you get use to it. weather you are spraying or wetting the ball is still different form conventional ones. There is the stick form too, perhaps I'll buy it for a just in case purse item... hope this works for you.
Marie
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumsweethoney
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 July 4, 2009
"Love this crystal! I have found it to be the most effective at eliminating body odor of all the aluminum free deordorants I've tried. The others I've tried had great fragrance but they just didn't have the stamina needed to get me through the day. My 12 yr old daughter really appreciates the effectiveness too. Its nice that it is unscented because scented would aggravate my allergies too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevebeavercleaver
its the best!
 April 30, 2009
"i have bad BO - this stuff works miracles - rec to many friends - they are sold on it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curveslady
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works but needs a handle.
 April 23, 2009
"This crystal is an effective deodorant without the harmful chemicals. You'll still perspire, but no odor! The only problem with this large crystal is that there's no handle or holder for use while applying the crystal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oscarlu
fromEl Paso, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 July 25, 2008
"This deodorant is an excellent value. Not only does it stop
odor without ANY carcinogenic chemicals -- it lasts forever.
I used my first "rock" for two years!!! You must be clean to begin with and its effect is for only about 12 hours but that is pretty good. Quite frankly, it is the best deodorant I have ever used.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crystal Body Deodorant -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
footstepfollower
fromSarasota, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy, and it works!
 March 2, 2008
"I have been using this deodorant for over 5 years, and converted my wife as well. Awesome protection and odor control, non-staining, and a healthy alternative. Now I get it at a lower cost, and save on shipping! Try it. I only wish Vitacost carried the larger size!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.