Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags

An Energizing Blend of Organic Mate and SweetLeaf® Stevia. . Authentic Product of Paraguay. Yerba Mate Royale.  Nature's premier energy beverage.  There is no better feeling than the comfort of family and friends.  In South America yerba mate is just that part family and good friend intertwined in daily life.  Yerba mate is a nutritious source of energy mental alertness and good health.  With less caffeine than coffee or black tea yerba mate energizes with nutrition by providing 196 active compounds including vitamins minerals and more antioxidants than green tea.  This non-jittery boost of energy and nutrition makes yerba mate nature's premier energy beverage for body and mind.  And with Yerba Mate Royale's unique taste that includes the naturally sweet herb stevia it's sure to quickly enter your circle of family and friends.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 32(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 12, 2014
"I love the taste. I wasn't sure at first and smelling it was not so pleasant, but when I tasted it, it was amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Islagirl
fromEmerald Isle NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great afternoon tea
 January 3, 2013
"I've been drinking this brand of Yerba Mate w/stevia tea for several years now and find it to be the best flavor tea. Great energy boost in the afternoon too! In the summertime I just throw the tea bag in my cold or room temp water glass and the tea still releases it's flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
NuggetandFries
Holy Stevia, Batman!
 October 25, 2012
"Wow, I think they could have done without using an entire stevia plant in there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaxston
 August 29, 2012
"my absolute favorite tea hands down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovingOrganic
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious Tea
 July 27, 2012
"I love this tea. It is a nice pick me up in the morning and seems to last all day. I feel revived all day long. I have a sit down job and this is the perfect perk up. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzyarizona
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tea
 May 29, 2012
"Flavor is wonderful and refreshing, naturally sweetened with stevia and a great price. I have at least 1 cup a day when I need a pick-me-up and I feel so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonsie
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yerba Matte Tea
 May 26, 2012
"I usually have a least a large cup of Yerba Matte daily. This is nice as I do not need to sweeten. It is sweetened with Stevia which I prefer . Good tasting tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jnt0340
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
ahhh I dunno
 March 18, 2012
"Tryied it. Didn't notice any of the said benifits. Other than that no real issues"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HHCali
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Yerba Mate Tea
 January 22, 2012
"This tea was ok. I expected it to give me a little more of a boost. Still pretty good. This tea is sweetened mildly which helps with the taste. Lots of antioxidants which makes it a healthy alternative to green tea.Good price for the amount you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesTrish
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great tasting tea
 June 16, 2011
"I love the taste of this tea. Best yerbamate I have tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candaberg
fromMpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DELICIOUS!!
 December 30, 2010
"Simply put this tea is delicious!! I've become quite a connoisseur of teas on my quest for a tea that 1) tastes good, 2) is good for me, 3) is caffeinated to replace my morning coffee and 4) is made from fine ingredients. This tea fits that bill. It's sweet without being cloying, isn't bitter and doesn't leave an aftertaste. It packs a good punch of pick me up, the best of any tea I've tried thus far. AND it has the many healthful benefits of yerba mate green tea, which has been proven to be advantageous to one's health. I'm definitely going to stock pile this. I'm glad I took the chance on this tea. It's a little more expensive than my other favorite tea, Yogi Egyptian Licorice, but worth every penny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elvis2
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Tea
 November 19, 2010
"Natural Yerba Mate Royale by Wisdom is the best tea I have ever tasted. My Naturalpathic Doctor turned me on to it back in 1991, when I was trying to give up coffee. Nearly 20 years later, I still drink 2-3 cups a day of this great tea, with no desire for coffee. I am thrilled to have found the best price on the internet at Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deshon
fromcharlotte, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent tea
 October 25, 2010
"I love this tea and its hard to find in the stores. Vitacost always has it in stock at a great price. Quick delivery, too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scottishman
fromSpokane, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 20, 2010
"Love this Tea, nice Iced with lemon too. I would recomend trying it out. good for energy and no negatives all organic goodness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MyNicknameIs
fromZoo Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Naturally Sweet - understatement
 July 14, 2009
"sickening sweet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kauaidreamin
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very different!
 June 6, 2009
"Finally something different. Even though I like coffee, my stomach can't tolerate the acid. So I switched to hot tea but it seems to go right through me and I am constantly in the bathroom. I haven't had any adverse reactions with Yerba Mate. Also - I am really enjoying the taste of Wisdom Yerba Mate Royale - not too sweet and definitely not bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cynder
fromAnderson, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Strange taste
 April 14, 2009
"Taste terrible!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
djshe
fromct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 22, 2009
"I like the earthy flavor of yerba mate, however, I just didn't like the flavor of this tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturegurl
fromHattesburg, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good choice
 February 28, 2009
"The taste is really good! I enjoy drinking it instead of green tea. I haven't used it long enough to make any notable differences in my body, but it does help me to feel full between meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale Tea Naturally Sweet -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angel28
fromHamersville, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Tea at an affordable price!
 January 19, 2009
"I drink one cup of this tea in the morning for the energy necessary to begin my day. Great taste and great enjoy. All over awesome product. I will buy this tea again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next