Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz

An Energizing Blend of Organic Mate and SweetLeaf® Stevia. Yerba Mate Royale.  Nature's premier energy beverage.  There is no better feeling than the comfort of family and friends.  In South America yerba mate is just that part family and good friend.  Intertwined in daily life yerba mate is a nutritious source of energy mental alertness and good health.  With less caffeine than coffee or black tea yerba mate energizes with nutrition by providing 196 active compounds including vitamins minerals and more antioxidants than green tea.  This non-jittery boost of energy and nutrition makes yerba mate nature's premier energy beverage for body and mind.  And with Yerba Mate Royale's unique taste that includes the naturally sweet herb stevia it's sure to quickly enter your circle of family and friends.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Review 1 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JitFu
fromPonderosa, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 August 10, 2013
"This product is a great way to start the day. Green tea with natural sweetener, gives you energy and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hats
fromSnowflake, AZ.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Best product on the market
 July 8, 2013
"I have used this product for years. It is the best product on the market. It has tremendous health benefits. I would recommend this tea to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riaz
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 7, 2013
"Right amount of sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wisd
fromWeatherford, Okalhoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tea-like
 January 22, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"In dealing with some health issues, I decided to try this product. The taste and effects of it is fairly good. Powdered nature of this tea makes it difficult to enjoy it without swallowing some of the grass. When the health riscks assosiated with caffeine left, I went back to my regular caffeinated teas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myella1221
my favorite tea!
 October 16, 2011
"I'be been drinking this tea for about 5 years now and I just love it! I work third shift and drink it to keep me alert, it also has other benefits. Im in love with yerba mate royale!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guru
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Loose yerba mate tea
 July 14, 2011
"Great....will order more next time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MouserMom
fromMason, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great pick-me-up in the a.m. without the jitters
 October 3, 2009
"I love this mate. I've been drinking this every day now for 2 years. My brother in Seattle introduced me to the mates. It really makes you feel good and you don't get the crash you get w/ other caffeine drinks. It's also great for your mood! The only thing I think they could improve upon is sometimes it seems there's too much stevia vs. the mate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique
fromUpstate, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 September 6, 2009
"I.m trying to stop drinking coffee, but must have a pick me up in the afternoon especially when we get into the heavy Christmas Season in retail sales.
This is a nice gentle energy booster without the caffine side effects.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coasting
fromOregon coast
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Pricing
 September 30, 2008
"Having purchased YMR Loose tea for about 15 years, this is the best price I've found so far. It's just exactly the same tea I've been buying all along. I couldn't be more pleased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wisdom Natural Organic Yerba Mate Royale® Loose Tea Naturally Sweet -- 7.06 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product