Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,169)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,817)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,389)
Omega-3(4,469)
Algae(691)
Bee Pollen(238)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(208)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(112)
Probiotics(4,427)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz

Trust Nutiva® for the freshest best- tasting products. Enjoy our delicious unrefined cold-pressed certified-organic Canadian hemp oil. Hemp is rich in Omega-3-the "food fat" doctors recommend for optimal health. Hemp oil has nature's ideal 3-1 Omega-6 to -3 ratio. Unlike flax hemp contains valuable Super Omega-3 (SDA) and Super Omega-6 (GLA) which help our bodies metabolize fat especially vital to combat the effects of stress aging and environmental toxins.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarlingDancer
Great Product
 October 14, 2013
"rich, nutty and great in smoothies and on salads"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KinkyCoily85
fromLouisville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
First Try
 October 26, 2010
"I've never tried hemp oil before but decided as long as I'm trying something new, I should try a brand I'm somewhat familiar with. I love Nutiva Coconut Oil and compared to the quality and price of others it is like gold. I'd assume the hemp oil is of great quality as well but I've tried no other brand to compare it to. However b/c the price is so reasonable I don't think I'll even need to try any other brand. I trust Nutiva to use their same standard of quality with this product as they do all their others and that's good enough for me."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hsit
Awesome product!
 October 11, 2010
"Thanks Vitacost for offering this great product at an unbelievable price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimchi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Tasty
 May 13, 2010
"Great slightly nutty flavor."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natalia
fromUSA
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nurishing Hempseed Oil
 February 3, 2010
"I decided to give Hempseed oil a try after reading it has the desirable balance of Essential Fatty Acids for humans. The taste isn't bad at all, has a little kick to it. For some reason, I can't seem to tolerate Flaxseed oil very well, so Hempseed looks like a great alternative. Too soon to rate effectiveness. I did decide on the 16oz in the glass bottle as I always prefer glass over plastic. The bottle is also very pretty!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmpressTrini
fromMilwaukee
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Used it for my hair
 September 27, 2009
"works great, although you'll want to mix it with a better smelling oil when applying it to your hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starrsheva
fromWashington D.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The very Best
 June 3, 2009
"This is the best Hemp Oil product I've used. I prefer the oil to the seeds. Every oil Olive, Flax, Grape ect. has it's very own unique taste and I especially like the taste of this Hemp Oil. Kudos to Nutiva for it's thoughtful packaging."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LeRoss
fromSan Diego, CA
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 January 5, 2009
"Good product with great health benefits with the essential fatty acids/omegas. Be prepared for a distinct fishy taste to the Nutiva hemp oil, so it may be better used in caesar or similar salad dressings."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 November 20, 2008
"Hemp is a complete source of protein. I find the taste too strong for using in the making of your own salad dressing. I prefer the taste of hemp seeds."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
knowledgable
fromAkron, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good oil, bad taste
 August 20, 2008
"Hemp oil is perfect for obtaining essential fatty acids but it tastes awful. It almost resembles a slightly fishy taste. If you're going to choose hemp try the seeds instead."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonLovesNutrition
fromEugene, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very satisfied and content
 July 26, 2008
"At first I was skeptical because of the association with hemp oil and it's possible micro amount of THC. I did not want a false positive on a random drug test. This oil has not caused me to have any problems passing those tests with my career. I have been feeling great while hiking since it contains a very high amount of rare omega fats, including GLA, which is the active ingredient in Evening Primerose oil and others- but it contains even better ratios! I would highly recommend this product, because even with the stigma surrounding it's origins, it contains just useful nutrients that are indispensable..."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosesim5
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastiest Oil
 April 11, 2008
"I was looking to increase my intake of essential fatty acids. I didn't like the taste of flax seed oil.
Hemp oil has a milder flavour and is easy to take.
I use a recipe on the bottle to make a vinegarette dressing and use it on my salads.
I also add hemp oil to my morning smoothies. It blends right in with no funky taste.
It was a pleasant surprise and I will continue to use Nutiva Hemp Oil. They have great products.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpaceAngel58
fromLeague City, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Healthy & Great Taste!
 February 16, 2008
""Nutiva is a quality brand, and Vitacost has it at the best price. Hemp oil is a great Omega 3/6 fatty acid source. Nutiva suggests alternating it w/flax. They're correct - no one oil has everything you need in fatty acids. But Hemp oil does have most of it in high quantities, so everyone should have some in their diet. Me, I pour it over my salad, sometimes with olive oil. Then I add some lemon or lime juice or some powered vitamin C for kick. I'll also shake some hemp seeds on, maybe some nori seaweed flakes instead of salt, and diced meat. (I'm not vegan - sorry!) Finally, I add salt & pepper. Mix well & eat, or let it sit in the frige for an hour or two (well-covered) first. The flavor soaks in & tastes even better, in my opinion!""
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product