Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz

Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage. How it Works This natural herbal deodorant allows the body to sweat which is a natural cleansing process necessary to release toxins. Our essential oil blend of sage lemon and lavender minimizes and neutralizes odors naturally.
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
53 out of 62(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koma
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My husband loves it
 October 8, 2013
"My husband loves this deodorant because it is natural and it has a good smell for men. It last quite a long time too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelHud
fromBedminster, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful for Feet!
 August 29, 2013
"I use this daily on my feet to keep them smelling fresh. I've tried a lot of different essential oils, special foot creams, lotions and powders. Nothing works for me as well as this! Give it a try if you have the same problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngG
fromBerwyn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!!!
 August 19, 2013
"I know it isn't bad for my body and it works to keep the odor away.
If you perspire a lot it won't help that.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nerdqueen
fromMiddletown, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 11, 2013
"Smells great and is all natural. No harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Namaste1974
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 July 3, 2013
"I've been using this product for years. I am sensitive to pretty much every deoderant out there.....but then again they have nasty chemicals in them. With continued use I have no issues with odor even on a hot and humid NY summer day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeoHippieGardener
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mist your pits!
 May 15, 2013
"My husband and I have been using this spray for years. I love the way it smells and find it convenient to carry with me in my backpack or handbag. It has an outdoorsy fragrance and I often get compliments when I wear it. I've even used it as a body spray/hair freshener when I'm in a pinch."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlinggao
fromchina nanjing
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is very good
 April 5, 2013
"This product is very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It doesn't work for me
 February 25, 2013
"I thought with the essential oils I would not experience odor, but that's not the case with this product. I find the Natrually Fresh Spray Mist works equally well for substantially less money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deepbluediver
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 November 30, 2012
"Great product, been using it for years now."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mothertree
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2012
"This product work great without the harmful chemicals found in most deodorants. It doesn't mask odor with high powered scents that are harmful to your body chemistry. If needed reapply mid day for added assurance an better health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaNette
fromNew Orleans
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the herbal smell of product
 August 9, 2012
"Happy to buy natural product. I don't want deodorants with ammonia, I try to use products with essential oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rxmelly
Gross!
 June 30, 2012
"Always on the hunt for natural deodorant - this one is just BAD! Smells like bug spray."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
andohir
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 12, 2012
"I use a couple of sprays of this with my crystal deodorant and it sems to help with sweating and odor. Living in AZ, nothing really does the job, especially in the summer, but I like the smell of this product. I have also used it as a body scent spray when I want a little pick-up. The scent doesn't last, but it lingers for a short time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polishirishmomma
Works but not all day
 February 1, 2012
"I really love this deodorant. I smell like an herb garden when I wear it. However, it does not last all day and I am not a very active person. So reapplication is necessary. But over all, this is a wonderful product and I don't have to worry about aluminum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcoSmart
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Watch the size on this one
 January 23, 2012
"I didn't realize when I ordered this item that it was 4 oz--much smaller than the only size I've seen sold in stores for 10 years. I thought the price was much better, but of course, given the smaller size, it is about the same as stores."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oscarmom
fromSpicewood, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Funky Smell
 December 24, 2011
"This has a really strong scent of sage. Probably a great product for a man, but the scent is a real turn-off for me. It does go on easily, and it dries quickly. I just can't stand the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
angiebabies
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
This bottle was okay!
 November 12, 2011
"The first time I purchased a bottle of burt bee's. It worked better than this bottle. This bottle even smelled different, not as strong of a smell. With this bottle I got musky really fast. I should have returned it to be replaced with a new bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathyr
fromB'Ham, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really does work!
 November 8, 2011
"The first organic deodorant that actually WORKS!
When it's first sprayed on, it's not too attractive, but the smell goes away and leaves no trace.
Love this stuff!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
georgiegirl
fromTehachapi Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I was hoping!
 October 6, 2011
"It did not work at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Burt's Bees Herbal Deodorant with Oil of Sage -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very effective, for me
 September 30, 2011
"I have tried quite a few natural deodorants, not wanting aluminum or aluminum-derived products on my skin, but few have been able to deliver on odor control. I don't even have strong body odor, so I've been disappointed several times.
This product I find to be pleasant to the senses, does not burn, and provides odor protection-- effective, safe, and a nice herbal scent. What more could I want?"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next