Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz

Natural insect repellant. . Repels mosquitoes gnats blackflies and ticks. . 4-8 hour protection. . Sweat proof and waterproof. . Pleasant aroma. Long-lasting and potent Buzz Away Extreme repels mosquitoes gnats blackflies and no-see-ums for up to 4-8 hours.  It even provides protection from ticks for 2 hours.  For maximum protection reapply every 3.5 hours.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izzy22
fromnew york
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It Works!!!
 September 5, 2012
"This product really works. Whenever my husband is going to water the garden he puts it on and gets way less bites then with out it. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnimaLover
fromAlbany, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Mosquitos don't like it
 August 23, 2012
"Buzz Away Extreme works very good however when surrounded by lots of hungry mosquitos it had to be applied more often than the instructions say. When applied it kept them at bay."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenqi
fromWinston Salem,NC
Gender:Female
Great Product!!!
 July 31, 2012
"It really works!!! I have been using it for over 15 years. I first found it in Los Angeles, CA and have been using it ever since. It really keeps all bugs away."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
uLaLa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Bad
 July 9, 2012
"I haven't used it much since buying it because the smell bothers me. I was hoping for something that smelled more herbal and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncgal
fromnorth carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 28, 2012
"I use this and it actually keeps bugs off me. Also smells really good which is a big plus. It is not greasy or irritating, i will purchase this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BMJ1
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extreme smell
 May 14, 2012
"I've tried to like this product. It is not oily like some repellants, but it is thicker than a liquid spray. It seems to work as well as any of the non-chemical repellants. I prefer the spray so I don't have to touch the product, because this stuff is super strong smelling. It is not an entirely unpleasant fragrance, it is just way too strong for me and I can tolerate heavy fragrances. I spray it just on my feet and ankles under my socks and it is still too strong. Forget rubbing it in or wearing all over, you'll never get the smell off you or your clothes. Wish I could tolerate this, but I must find something else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
5forHim
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2011
"This seems to be a little more effective than other natural repellents we've tried. It does need to be reapplied frequently to maintain barrier. So far, it is the best we've tried.
Has a very refreshing scent too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
DEET free and happy
 July 21, 2010
"This works well, just make sure every square inch is covered. Spray your clothes and hat too, just like you would with a DEET-containing product. Some people find the odor a bit strong, other people find it quite pleasant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiin2
Awesome Insect Repellent
 February 15, 2010
"This product is a much better alternative to the normal insect repellents that contain Deet & other harmful chemicals. I've put the product to the test, having recently been in both the jungles of Central America & remote islands in the same area & I have not had one bug bite me. My only regret is that I didn't bring more with me! I may have to write home to Mom & ask her to send more ..."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
socrmom
 September 21, 2009
"Until we realized you need to push down all the way on the sprayer for it to spray smoothly it was great. It worked and you don't have all the chemicals on your skin. YEH!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicsalon
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not a spray like I thought.
 September 20, 2009
"When you spray it out, it is like a creme that you have to rub in. Not what I was expecting so you can't spray your clothes or hair with it. Worked well though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CBnFBURG
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works but.....
 June 29, 2009
"Good product but it is hard to spray out of the bottle since it is a thick lotion and not a liquid. Put it in a tube to squeeze out since you have to spread it like suntan lotion or make it a spray like Cutter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitmama
fromBeaufort, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Decent performance, but terrible smell!
 June 19, 2009
"I apply this spray to my arms and legs before going out for my morning runs; though I sweat profusely, this product still seems to keep the mosquitos at bay. It should, since it smells like-- well, I can't really describe it, but it is very unpleasant. I live in on the Carolina coast, so we know all about bugs here... It does not feel nearly as greasy as most other natural repellents I have tried, either. So if you're outdoors and are not overly concerned about your aroma (you will repel people as well as bugs, to be sure), then this is a decent product. Fair price and quantity."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frugalmama
fromThe Rocky Mountain West
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good but stinky
 July 27, 2008
"This does pretty good (as good as anything else we've used - including Deet stuff) at keeping mosquitos at bay, but boy is it stinky! After we wear it, our clothes go straight into the wash to get the stink out and we have to shower. :) Oh, well, you have to give some to have something that's effective without the Deet!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lishop
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 July 13, 2008
"This is by far the most effective and best smelling natural insect repellent I have tried. It works so well that the barn where my daughter rides had me pick some up for them. It also works great on my dog!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Quantum Buzz Away Extreme Insect Repellent -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product