Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz

All natural cold sore treatment. . Lysine with 14 healing herbs and vitamins. . Clinically proven to reduce healing time by 50% or more. Immediate relief soothes doesn't burn goes on clear. . Stops tingling blistering and itching.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelle3
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 9, 2014
"I have only used one product that works faster, but I cannot find it anywhere in stores or online, so I'm pretty sure they don't make it anymore. This one will shrink your cold sores and is not as overly drying as a lot of others. It moisturizes too. I've even used it on acne, and the acne is gone the next day or two days (depends on the severity)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harriet57
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!
 May 3, 2014
"Anytime I feel a cold sore coming - I grab this and am highly satisfied with how soothing and fast-acting it is. Of course, the sooner I apply, the quicker it works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
does the job
 July 10, 2013
"strong herbal smell, greasy but helps the healing process"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TasteBuds
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing
 December 2, 2012
"I purchased this primarily for very chapped, painful lips. It goes on super smooth and helps relieve the pain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleladyAZ
Best product ever for fever blisters
 October 21, 2012
"Been using it for years"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breakthrough
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Quantum Super Lysine + Cream
 February 20, 2011
"Definitely would purchase again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subdoc
fromPensacola, Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent
 September 24, 2010
"This product does exactlly what it says it will do. Super product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bernadette
fromMS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quantum Super Lysine
 June 9, 2010
"This product is the ONLY product so far that has ever shortened the duration of cold sores for me. It was recommended to me while my daughter was in the ICU. The stress caused me to wake up with 4 cold sores to my upper lip. I knew I had to have something so I went to the nearest health store and they recommended this product. Now I keep it on hand all the time. Great price from Vitacost."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mitch2
not really effective
 April 3, 2010
"This does work great on chapped lips but was no help at all for my cold sore. Unfortunately, my doctor was out of town and I couldn't get the stuff that really works. :("
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsdaughter
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent!
 November 5, 2009
"works fantastic!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sgdr
fromButler, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really soothing
 December 14, 2008
"This feels really soothing on chapped lips"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Quantum Super Lysine Plus Cold Sore Treatment -- 0.25 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product