Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz

Ionic Iron 22 mg:. A unique blend maximizing absorption safety and flexibility. Ionic Iron is a rich concentrated liquid dietary supplement that provides iron in a ionic form-the form most widely recognized by the body. Our proprietary process ensures maximum absorption while the balanced liquid form provides safety and flexibility. Iron is an essential mineral for optimal health. Research indicates that it plays important role in proper enzyme and cognitive function energy production and optimal immune system maintenance.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Absorption
 January 16, 2014
"Probably the most absorbable iron supp on the market due to the other minerals present."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AkronOH
fromAkron OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product/Good Price
 January 7, 2014
"I use this product because the iron pills cause constipation for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meli03
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 16, 2013
"I've been anemic since I was a pre-teen and have struggled to find a decent iron supplement that actually works for me. This is the only supplement that I've tried that has had a noticeable effect. Within a day or two I noticed a difference in my energy level.
Do not take it straight- mix it with some orange or grapefruit juice and it masks the taste well. Great product, I'm so glad I finally found it and tried it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sons
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
constipation
 May 4, 2013
"good price I just wish it was sold in larger bottle. went to pharmacy to get the right liquid amount to match iron pill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicP
fromClearwater, fL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Iron
 March 21, 2013
"This is a great product. I prefer liquid or powdered vitamins due to easy absorption. I put it in grapefruit juice and do not taste the bitter iron at all. I have noticed a difference in feeling less fatigued when taking it. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letigre
fromON, Canada
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good product
 January 11, 2013
"This product is easy to take, just a few drops in my juice and I get an excellent dosage of iron. The price is low and affordable. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lior
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best source of Iron
 December 12, 2012
"I tried to find Ionic Iron and it is not easy, all the rest irons are not fit me and my family, we are vegans so it is the best for people that need to get Iron, Best product and best price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegetarian101
fromPepeekeo, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works very well.
 June 26, 2012
"When I took this with a cup of juice, it did not have any after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NYVegan
Foul tasting
 January 10, 2012
"I gave this to my son straight out of the box. He made a horrible face, but didn't say anything. Next day, same thing. On the third day, he told me he hated it, but I attributed that to the fact that it wasn't flavored like most children's supplements. On the fourth day, he ran from me when I tried to give it to him. I tasted it myself and found it to be one of the most foul substances I'd ever tasted, and I had to apologize to my son for making him take that awful stuff. I suspect it was oxidized. We'll never try it again."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous9
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good supplement but tastes horrific.
 January 30, 2009
"This supplement has not made me nauseous like other iron supplements have. I wouldn't recommend taking it straight. It's like licking a rusted-out, iron beam. I usually mix it with a little bit of orange juice. I can still taste it a little, but it is much more bearable. When I run out of the bottle, I believe I'm going to try to find something comparable in pill form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crunchie
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Results
 December 25, 2008
"Trace Minerals Ionic Iron delivers great results. I started using it with the World Organic Liqui-Kelp Iodine. It took about 3 or 4 days and I noticed increased energy. I was always feeling cold and that started going away after about 4 days too. I love it. I mix it with orange juice and there is no taste at all. I tried it with cola once and it was ok. I tried once with tea and that was not good. OJ is the best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzfan1
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good liquid form of iron
 November 6, 2008
"I noticed a review about this product where the individual took it straight. You are supposed to mix this with water or juice and not take it straight. It is a good, highly absorbable, form of iron. When you mix it how you are supposed to, taste isn't a concern. This product has a great cost as well for a 48 day supply!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lemonade
Terrible!
 July 9, 2008
"This is the most horrible tasting supplement I have ever tried. Not only does it have the very strong iron taste, but they then add a heavy dose of salt. Even though I squirted it it in the very back of my throat, it still took about half a liter of water to get the horrible taste out of my mouth. This may be a good for you form, but the taste is so bad you can't even take it. While it costs much less than most of the other iron supplements, since it tastes so bad, I can't even take it, so it was a total waste of money."
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Trace Minerals Research Ionic Iron as Ferrous Sulfate Blend -- 22 mg - 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product