Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels

  Solar D Gems provides the natural form of vitamin D3 for people who do not get enough from the sun. This is the only form our bodies make when our skin is exposed to the sun's rays. Vitamin D is important for bone health and immune system function.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taterhead9
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 21, 2014
"We have used this product for many years after a recommendation from a trusted website. If we can't get out in the sun for our vitamin D we take these capsules instead. Out health has never been better!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluffypuff
fromvancouver, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Top of the line
 May 17, 2013
"This product is the best I've come across.
You can chew it for a pleasant lemon flavor, or just swallow.
I've bought a bottle for each family member!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdharmony
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works as intended
 April 21, 2013
"I take my doctor recommended daily dose and my blood test has shown desired levels of vitamin D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gavnabsmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 9, 2013
"Wouldn't go without this! Easy to take, great price, lasts a long time. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JB1543
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 May 26, 2012
"The most important element of this product is that it's in beef gelatin and not pork."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avidrunner1
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vit D3 is number 1
 February 20, 2012
"With the focus on immune health Carlson Solar D Gems have come highly acclaimed by nutritionalists. Vitamin D3 is the most important of D vitamins--D2 being the other component. I believe Carlson's D3 is among the best Vt. D and for Vitacost's price, a daily must. I use it religiously."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenolive
great product
 May 22, 2011
"great vitamin to have in your supplemental diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth0987
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 April 8, 2009
"Couldn't live without it. Has made a huge difference in my health. I take one a day."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1929
fromSweet Home, OR
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It is wonderful
 March 19, 2009
"I am a 79+ young grate-grandmother, and my energy level was not up to par. My Dr. rcomended this product to see if it would help.
It has increased my energy level, I told my Daughter, who is an RN about this. She has now tried theproduct and agrees that she has more energy.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Sunshine in a Bottle!
 November 23, 2008
"LOVE this product!!! So small, easy to swallow, reliable brand, natural form of D. Can't be beat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Carlson Solar D Gems -- 4000 IU - 360 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product