Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

100% Natural Whey Protein.  . • 25g of Protein. • 2g Impact Carbs (net carbs). • 5g of L-Glutamine Complex. • Suitable For Those Lactose Intolerant. • 3 Great Tasting Flavors Available. 100% Pure Whey gives your body the optimal benefits of whey protein while providing a ratio of essential and non essential amino acids. This new formulation promotes accelerated recovery time boosts immunity and supports intestinal health. 100% Pure Whey is a creamy natural protein shake formulated for easy mixing without a blender. It's available in three flavors: chocolate vanilla and strawberry.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hrplants
fromL.I. NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good natural protein
 July 27, 2013
"Good tasting but most important a good natural no artificial sweeteners healthy and quality protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ravanhart
fromLexington, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 26, 2012
"If you are a person who is concerned about quality, safe ingredients, less preservatives, less chemicals and you have food allergies and food intolerances to contend with — this is a product for you.
It mixes well with fresh or frozen fruit, or chocolate cocoa and is beautifully sweetened with all safe, natural Stevia. If you need more sweet, you can add additional Stevia. It is pure protein at its best.
I chose vanilla because it offers more variety in taste when mixed with whatever my taste buds desire. I do not get bloated, or hurl vomit, or itch, or break out in hives or have any adverse reactions after consuming this perfect product. I also appreciate the texture and smooth quality when blended in my superb Vitamix blender.
Congratulations Pure Advantage people for being concerned for our health by manufacturing a great product. Kudos!
PS — Think may you can make a fabulously smooth Chocolate Bar sweetened only with Stevia that has no Soy Lecithin? Now that would be something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFrazier
fromLong Island, N.Y
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally!
 August 2, 2012
"I finally found an effective protein powder without soy products, easy for lactose systems and did not give that 'heavy' stomach feel after drinking like many have in the past. The vanilla flavor blends great with vanilla almond milk and water. I am happy that I have found a product that gives me the nutritional gains I need without the excess sugar and junk!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blazers
Good stuff
 September 11, 2009
"I thought it was great & effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
marks
fromAdrian, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Protein at its best
 June 17, 2009
"Good taste and easy to mix protein mix. The Vanilla is a little pricer than the chocolate so I would prefer the chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JBtheHutt
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not Bad
 April 7, 2009
"Let's face it, not of these protein mixes taste like an ice cream shake. But, once I got used to the wierd Stevia sweetness, I kinda like it. It makes a great smoothie mixed with other stuff in the blender, but is not too bad shaken with soymilk only. Did not like the taste when mixed with water alone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieKY
fromBluegrass Area, Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Highly Recommended!
 February 15, 2009
"This was the only protein supplement I found that was NOT sweetened with artificial sweetners, which I cannot digest. The taste is good and it mixes well with milk, yogurt and other liquids. I'm about a month into taking extra protein and am already seeing some improvements, so I can vouch for the very high quality of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidyup
fromVIGINIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE THIS STUFF
 January 19, 2009
"I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I DRINK ATLEAST 2 A DAY WITH VANILLA SILK, TASTE GREAT AND IS VERY FILLING! I ADD A LITTLE CINNAMON TOO : ) IT USES SWEETLEAF STEVIA INSTEAD OF ARTIFICIAL SUGAR WHICH MAKE IT EVEN BETTER !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jam1
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla
 August 27, 2008
"It's the bomb! Put some in the blender and makes a great smoothie! Milk is better, but even with water it's perfect. A tablespoon of peanut butter, some fruit, a few oats and your good to go! Last you till lunch time, great after a good workout at the gym early in the AM! Great stuff, recommend it highly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pure Advantage Whey Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product