Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz

Corn-full and delicious. Non-GMO / Kosher. Live Fully. Glutino. Live Fully. To defend your constitutional right to yummy cornbread Glutino created a recipe that honors your constitution's need for zero gluten and maximum second helpings.  . Did you know? Gluten comes from the Latin word for "glue". So think of yourself as eating glue-free.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CarolinaNative
fromNC
High hopes
 February 3, 2014
"By the other reviews I expected a biscuit as good as one with gluten, but the biscuit did not rise hardly at all and was so tough after it cooled that we finally threw the other expensive biscuits away. Very disappointed"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
celiacjan
fromleesburg, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
glutino gluten free pantry cornbread
 January 20, 2014
"I bought this cornbread thinking it was gluten free pantry cornbread. I love the gluten free pantry cornbread and all of their products. glutino has changed their packages and has gluten free pantry on them. they are not the same as the gluten free pantry products. make sure you get the right ones. this cornbread was dry and not good. the gluten free pantry bread I was using was moist and delicious. I don't know why glutino changed their name, I thought they had bought out gluten free pantry but now I don't think so as I have bought it and vita cost carries it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimistew
fromnorth carolina
Age:55-64
best gluten free cornbread mix ever
 June 13, 2013
"by far the best gluten free mix"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dimu
fromUTAH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing to it
 February 11, 2013
"This "mix" is just corn meal, baking powder salt and white rice flour. They've left out the expensive ingredients like buttermilk (which can be found as a powder) and sugar. Even the eggs can be powdered and added to the mix so that it is truly a handy and valuable mix. The price is waaay to high for this basic combination. Whether or not soem would like substitutes for these not-included ingredients, the price is too high for what you get~"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
one1cent
fromLehigh Valley, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best corn bread, gluten free or not
 January 17, 2013
"I do not buy this because its gluten free, I buy it because it has healthy, clean ingredients and tastes like corn bread I've had growing up. Vitacost price can't be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SugarandMollysMom
fromSwansea, Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 November 20, 2012
"I'm still adjusting to gluten free, this cornbread is great. It actually tastes like the cornbread that I grew up with. I've tried a few mixes and even more recipes but this one my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cilynm
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste
 February 19, 2009
"I couldn't tell this was a no gluten product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I use almond milk to make it dairy and gluten-free
 January 23, 2009
"This is amazing. I'm always wary of gluten-free baked goods, but it is so good. I make it with almond milk (instead of the buttermilk it calls for) and my children gobble it up. Amazing stuff. I also crumbled up with some italian herbs on top of a casserole. It's just springy, tasty and overall great tasting and super easy to make. I'd love to see these sold in 2 or 3 packs for a discounted price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letter2elise
fromLivermore, CA
Favorite Gluten Free Brand
 December 2, 2008
"Another great tasting product from GFP. They have really found the best recipes for their products giving me a taste of what life was like before Celiac."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calmom
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
A good substitute for traditional cornbread
 August 27, 2008
"This product makes a really good cornbread, albeit a touch on the dry side. To counteract the dryness I bake it in a pan half the size of the recommended pan, i.e.; if the recipe calls for a 13" by 9" pan, I use an 8 x 8" or 9 x 9" pan. It is best to eat this fresh, but it can be refrigerated and warmed before eating for a day or two."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pink
Good taste
 August 7, 2008
"I was surprised. This is quite good. I admit, I have had better, but this way very easy to just pop in from a mix. Taste is good and worth the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gluten-Free Pantry Yankee Cornbread & Muffin Mix -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toppy
fromFt. Myers,FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great taste good food
 July 27, 2008
"now that we're eating gluten free, the old favorites are not always on the menue, but this brought back fond memories of old favorite receipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.