Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cake Mixes Frostings & Fillings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz

New & Improved Recipe. Flaky yet dependable. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Kosher. In the 30 years that Glutino's been doing gluten free they've learned a thing or two. They've learned the value of your trust. Your trust is the driving force behind their single-minded determination to keep every one of the almost 100 products pristinely gluten free. They've learned to cook with their ears open always listening to your ideas and suggestions. And they've learned that the real reason that Glutino is the top selling gluten free brand in North America is because of you.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarabaAnn1
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent results
 July 18, 2014
"No one ever knows I have used gluten free flour with this product. The crust is flaky, not tough at all. I never have to worry whether it will be good or not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chubbben
frommiami fla
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
try something else
 July 12, 2014
"Since Glutino took over gluten free pantry, the pie crust mix is horrible. Tried twice and each time it was a mess!! Followed procedure, but no success"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainMomma56
fromBuckhannon, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2014
"Great taste and easy to work with. Just follow the directions and you can't fail."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jfunky
fromLancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good-Tasting Crust
 February 18, 2013
"This was a very good-tasting crust. It was a little difficult to roll out, but most GF crusts are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromwashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 12, 2013
"It has been a long time since I have had a piece of pie. Now I dont feel so left out . Great taste and backs up just beautiful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
microsvc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
BEST Pie crust ever!
 November 22, 2012
"I leave out the vinegar. It's a great crust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sally223
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 August 29, 2012
"My husband and I loved the flavor of this pie crust! The downside is the amount of butter and shortening in the recipe. The crust is hard to work with too. It helps to make sure it is very cold before rolling it out, and cool it again before removing the plastic wrap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulieinVA
Can also be dairy-free and egg-free
 July 22, 2012
"I make this pie crust with egg replacer and organic palm oil shortening. Use pastry cutter and cold shortening and 2 T. to +1/4 cup more water than recipe calls for. Add a little more sugar and roll out in confect. sugar. Making tarts is easier than trying to handle whole pie crust that's egg-free (can crumble). Love this mix and people rave when they taste tarts. Can't guess it's not regular crust."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntMeghey
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
YUMM
 February 2, 2012
"This pie crust is easy to make and delicious! To me it is much better than traditional pie crust. My mom and I both eat gluten free so when we have get togethers I am now making us pies!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlfergus
fromCalgary, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great pie!
 December 29, 2011
"I developed my own gluten free pie dough recipe years ago and just used this for the first time at Thanksgiving so I wouldn't have to travel with all my baking supplies. No one knew they were eating gluten free and the pies were great. I press the bottom crust into the pie plate with my finger tips while the rest chills in the fridge for 5 minutes. Roll the top crust between 2 pieces of wax paper then set it in the freezer for 5 minutes. Peel off the bottom piece of wax paper, (it'll be the one that's all wrinkly) place it on pie and carefully peel off the top piece. Remember to trim the excess close to the filling or protect it while baking with foil as the gluten free flours scorch easily. I will use this again!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEANM
 December 12, 2011
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIJA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Pie Crust!
 November 8, 2011
"This is the best pie crust ever! You can't tell that it is gluten free at all! It was buttery, flaky, light, and just plain delicious! I used too much apple cider vinegar, and it still turned out right! If you use shortening, make sure it is butter flavored.
Happy Gluten Free Baking!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RetiredLady
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Pie Crust in the World
 May 9, 2011
"I made this crust according to the directions except I used all butter and eliminated the shortening. It was the best tasting pie crust I ever ate! Next time, I will use a little less butter, but overall it was delicious and so flaky. Everyone ate the pie crust before I could get the filling made!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthgals
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yes! Gluten free pie crust that's good!
 February 15, 2010
"This package made 2 pie crusts for me and it was EXCELLENT! I rolled it out and put it on top of a meat pie. I thought it was every bit as good as the regular crusts were that I used to be able to eat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkluver
fromValley Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best I have tried!
 February 12, 2010
"I served this pie crust to family and friends at Thanksgiving and they had no idea it was gluten free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHmommy
fromSo. California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste!
 December 12, 2009
"We are new to gluten free cooking, but I must say this pie crust is great! :) You can't even tell a difference from regular pie crusts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
benziengirl
fromO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best gluten free pie crust I have tried!
 October 8, 2009
"This pie crust tasted like, well, pie! Yummm!!! Not too hard, just yummy! Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Glutino Gluten Free Pantry Perfect Pie Crust Mix -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letter2elise
fromLivermore, CA
Love this Brand
 December 2, 2008
"We always receive wonderful comments when we use this pie crust - from people who don't know it's gluten free. Of course we never say it's gluten free. This crust is light and flakey and compliments every kind of pie.
I do make it a little different than the instructions, which makes it taste fabulous. Instead of using crisco and butter, just use all butter and it's perfect. Each box makes 4 pie crusts.
This is the best price you'll ever find for these crusts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.