Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz

Rejuvenating. Desert Essence Organics Age Reversal® Pomegranate Eye Serum is formulated to help prevent the appearance of premature aging. The powerful antioxidant combination reduces puffiness restores moisture balance and reduces the appearance of fine lines around the delicate eye area.  . Pomegranate Extract: Contains antioxidant-rich Ellagic Acid and polyphenols. supports healthy skin tone and texture.  . Cucumber Extract: Firms and tones the skin while keeping it soft and hydrated.  . Vitamin C: This powerful antioxidant is known to defend against daily environmental stress on the skin.  . Coenzyme Q10: Found in every living cell it helps rejuvenate the look of aging skin.
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
20 out of 28(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Golubushka
fromGA, Flowery Branch
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
rancid product
 May 12, 2013
"I never had such a product, I want to send it back.The smell was unpleasant, I had some kind of reaction, may be allergic, but i am not allergenic to anything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fenia
Gender:Female
Great eye gel
 April 21, 2013
"One of the best eye gels on the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJeanne
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lasts a long time...
 February 25, 2013
"This is the 2nd time I purchased Desert Essence Organics Eye Serum & I do like it. It's a great price & lasts & lasts. It moisturizes my eye area just fine.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meiren
fromMPLS, MM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Switch Back - Because it's even better!
 December 4, 2012
"I'd used this pomegranate eye serum for a year plus. Then I read the reviews on Reviva Labs Firming Eye Serum No 368 and I gave it a try. But after I've finished the whole bottle, I still did not see very much result as many others reviewed. So, I switched it back. It just rejuvenated and refreshed my eyes more effectively."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelovedinNYC
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worked great for me! Esp. on my sleepless nights..
 August 16, 2012
"Age: 28
Skin type: Oily | Minor sun damage from tanning in teen years
Results: I saw results in 3 days!! I started to wake up and look in the mirror and go, "Hmm..I don't look like I've been hit by a truck today. Score."
I have a baby. I haven't slept in what feels to be forever. My eyes are feeling the brunt of that sleepless night pain. I had tried a few products and this was by far the best ( of all items tried over the past 3 years). And that price cannot be beaten!! If you have a spare $8 this month..I say give it a shot."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
loui
rancid
 July 23, 2012
"This works great on my eyes and feel nice but the last two tubes I ordered were old and rancid."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chlsyng
fromMesa, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2012
"i bougt this with the face serum together, i love the face serum, but i got to say this eye serum performs poorly. the texture is very light and it drys out quickly and I didn't see any difference on my undereye earas."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Step2it
fromCrown City, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just because
 April 16, 2011
"I never really know if this stuff works. I don't get dark circles or crows feet and I am 55 so I use just in case?"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not the Best
 July 30, 2010
"I really like Desert Essence Organics products so I thought I'd give this eye cream a try. It's actually a gel and is sticky and causes my eyelids to feel "tight." I don't see any improvement. Perhaps it would work for someone with very oily skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
trueman
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't like it!
 July 27, 2010
"I tried it and didn't like it at all!
It has very special and unpleasant for me smell. Then, my eyes got reaction on this product. Hadn't notice any difference on the skin.
Won't buy again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beeks
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 June 1, 2010
"Very soothing. I use it on my eyebrows too after tweezing. Very gentle, nice gel."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bestwish
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 14, 2009
"I love this serum--non-greasy and I've noticed some improvement in the fine lines around my eyes. Best of all, my super-sensitive skin doesn't react, which is rare!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyingwings
fromManassas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fantastic product
 March 28, 2009
"I've used this product for over two weeks now and can see the different in the crows feet at the corners of my eyes - they are disappearing!! Also the skin under my eyes looks firmer and healthier- a great product I'd highly recommended it - especially for the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shawnna
Burned my skin
 March 24, 2009
"I was disappointed with this eye cream. I have been using the cleanser and face serum from this line without a problem but the eye cream burned my skin and made it red."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
joanncva
fromStrongsville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
burns
 March 21, 2009
"This stuff burns on my lower eye. I use it on my neck"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gemz
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer for combo skin
 February 7, 2009
"I'm big on products that don't test on animals and along with that are as close to organic and natural as possible. After much research I found Avalon Organics.
I needed a moisturizer that would work for me during the winter time for my combination skin without being too thick and breaking me out. This is just the right consistency and so far it seems to be working great.
Also really like the light citrus scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rememberme
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2009
"Good product and I have noticed an improvement and a decrease of wrinkles around my eyes. Skin is brighter too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dqhca
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 20, 2008
"I love this eye serum product. It's not sticky nor greasy. no smell. I will order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mame
frompennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
disappointed
 September 29, 2008
"I had high hopes for this product, but was disappointed. I see little change in the puffiness under and around my eyes. In all fairness, I do have sensitive skin, so I didn't use it on a daily basis for fear of allergic reaction. It may work better on someone who uses it daily and is sensitive skin-free. It is nice and light."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Eye Serum Pomegranate -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
snocombs
fromBurbank, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
DE Pomegranate Eye Serum
 August 7, 2008
"I like this eye serum. I apply it after using the face serum by DE. I have noticed a slight change in my eye area...it's firmer and softer. I was using DE's Jojoba Oil for a while, but I wear contacts and the oiliness messes with that. It's certainly better than other eye creams I've used. It goes on a little sticky at first..maybe that's not the right word, but after a few minutes, your skin feels a little firm and in the morning, it feels supple. I like it, will continue using it. Ingredient list is simple and healthy, especially compared to other products. Great price, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next