Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Repair & Rejuvenate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz

Hydrating. Desert Essence Organics Age Reversal® Pomegranate Face Serum uses the latest technology in natural science to help prevent the signs of premature aging. Its powerful blend of antioxidants and organic botanical extracts help to reverse the signs of aging by fighting the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles while improving skin texture and tone.  . Organic Pomegranate Extract: contains antioxidant-rich Ellagic Acid and polyphenols to support healthy skin tone and texture.  . Vitamin E: One of nature's most powerful antioxidants Vitamin E is known for its effectiveness in reducing the appearance of wrinkles.  . Conenzyme Q10: Helps rejuvenate the look of aging skin.
Overall rating:
4.13 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
18 out of 23(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAnnD
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite cream
 November 26, 2012
"Not greasy or oily at all. It absorbs very well, and I love the ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chlsyng
fromMesa, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2012
"Love it big!! I expect a bigger tube because it just runs out too quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthfulliving
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
fantastic product
 October 18, 2011
"I love this moisturizer! It's the only one I can use. I've tried others but then I break out. This one feels good on and doesn't feel oily. My skin stays clear and looks healthier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katlin
fromPortland Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absorbs, non oily
 September 25, 2011
"The only stuff my husband will use on his face-- has made a REAL difference in his skin. I love it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
trailer
fromSouthern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth Skin
 December 20, 2010
"I have only been using for a week and my skin has become so smooth, soft and radiant. I really like how this goes on. Its not greasy and light but moisturizes well. I would buy again. I have also been using with the eye serum which is great as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseTheRealtor
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth & Natural
 October 14, 2010
"Somehow this product does not spread like anything I've used before. It's light, but moisturizing at the same time, without that sticky, heavy feel some moisturizers have. This is my first time trying the product and I'm loving it. It's been about 2 months. Oh, and a little bit goes a long way so it's a great value. And, no pimples! Usually when I switch products, my skin will break out for the 1st week as I adjust to the product. Not with this one! I'm trying the eye serum too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Marliesmom
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Did not care for
 August 8, 2010
"I might have gotten a bad
tube? When I got this it
"smelled old" first of all.
Then it's really a cream and
not a serum. And it just sat
on my face like a waxy mask.
My skin did not absorb it at all.
Vitacost was great about giving me my money back. All other Desert Essence products have been great so far. But I won't buy this one anymore.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandorasfork
fromTreasurewood, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 June 11, 2010
"I like that you only need a smidge of this, and it does the job...
I use it at night, primarily, on my face and neck areas.
It really softens without being heavy or greasy...absorbs well.
Try it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
apkota
fromAloha, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's OK
 June 22, 2009
"I was searching all over for this because I read so many good reviews for this product. I was not impressed at all. I didn't like the smell and as much as I love to try to keep things natural, I had to return to my usual night cream that I just can't find a replacement for. It is worth a try though. I didn't have any allergic reactions to this serum, but I also found it to be a little too heavy for me. I have combination skin with a tendancy to become more on the dry side. I found it to be sticky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chongah
Gender:Female
it's become one of my favorite skincare product
 May 23, 2009
"I've recently tried this product line; paired with the eye gel. I love the ingredient list, organic fruits and oils. I think it makes my skin feel healthy and luminous. love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossed
fromRipon, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 May 13, 2009
"I love this stuff. It works great. I put it on every night before bed. In the morning, my skin is so soft. The small wrinkles around my eyes have become less. It does smell a little like vitamins but you get use to it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
UniqueOne
fromMadison,WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Gentle
 March 25, 2009
"This product is very gentle and moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rememberme
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2009
"Good product. Find the amount that works for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dekelly
fromForney, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cream Serum
 January 13, 2009
"I was expecting a liquid serum, but it is more has consistency of a moisturizer. I know I am getting all the beauty benefits of pomegranate and will try the rest of the line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sunnysideup
Desert Essence Facial Care Age Reversal Serum
 October 11, 2008
"I was looking forward to trying this product when I purchased it. Unfortunately, it made my face turn red and broke out. I was trying to move my skin care regime into the natural/organic direction, but sometimes natural is not always better."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
snocombs
fromBurbank, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Desert Essence Pomegranate Face Serum
 August 7, 2008
"I've only been using this product for about a month, but I've noticed a difference in my skin. I have combination skin and I use Trader Joe's tea tree oil soap, so it still gets a little tight after washing. In choosing a skin care lotion, I wanted something with good ingredients and little to no fragrance. This product has been hydrating my skin and I've noticed my skin is smoother in the morning. It goes on slightly slightly sticky at first, but you smooth it on your skin and then it feels soft. Waking up in the morning is where you feel the difference. My skin is generally firm and supple. I've done plenty of research into products...even with this one, it took over 2 months to commit to giving it a try...but so far it has worked well...I haven't used it long enough to rate it higher, so I'm sticking with the 4 for now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
like it
 July 7, 2008
"I read in Allure magazine to use a pomegranite serum like this to reverse signs of aging. It also helps to moisturize my super dry skin! I use it every morning and at night over my Hyaluronic serum. I am loving it so far and will probably buy another tube when I'm done with this one!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bluize
fromHi desert, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So-So
 May 12, 2008
"Not excited about results on face but it makes a nice handcream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LittleRedRidingHood
fromCity of Brotherly Love, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Average lotion
 May 5, 2008
"The lotion is so-so, clogs pores like crazy. My skin breaks out after usage every time! I can't see particularly noticeable anti-aging effect. There must be better serums out there..."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Facial Care Age Reversal® Face Serum Pomegranate -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ger4e
Nice!
 May 4, 2008
"I like this product - makes my skin smooth .. It's a great product for so low price - I use only organic cosmetics so this one suits me. Recommended! Excellent Price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next