Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz

Tastes great gluten free. Nature's perfect superfood green food concentrates green protein source. Plant-base vitmins & minerals full specrium enzyems herbal antioxdants herbal tonics flax lignans. Cleanse - Alkalinize - Energize Barleas' Greens are an organic great tasting premium superfood created to:. Support Gentle Cleansing of vital organis and body tisues. Super-Boost your health and Energy. Help improve digestion. Aid the body's natural detoxification Promote a healthy immune system. Help achieve your recommended daily dose of vegetables. Organically grown and harvested at the peak of freshness Barlean's Greens are an energizing source of raw vegetarian superfoods designed to invigorate and nourish both oyou mind and body. Masterfully formulated with Nature's most vitalizing plant-based ingredients Barlean's Greens are bursting with:. Powerful phytonutrients. Antioxidants. Pre & Probiotics. Trace minerals.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Review 1 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandMsMom
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best greens I've tried!
 February 2, 2014
"This product gives us the extra greens we need everyday while being of the highest quality; plus, it tastes better than the rest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bongal
fromindiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 January 1, 2014
"I will probably buy again because i find it hard to find
a green powder supplement that is GLUTEN FREE.
I havent used it long enough to comment on its
effectiveness, but if I had to give one negative it would
be.....that although I use stevia as my sweetener, this
product is WAY WAY too sweet for me. thank you
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maliona
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best greens!
 November 24, 2013
"Most green drinks I have tried add way too much stevia and I don't love that overly sweet taste. Barleans has made a wonderful organic greens powder that you can mix in water or juice or add to a smoothy. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bijousmom
fromSan Angelo ,Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Added nutritional Insurance!
 October 10, 2013
"Although we all are aware of the tremendous importance of having greens as an integral part of our diet, fresh greens are not always locally available. Having Barlean's Organic Greens available in your refrigerator enables you to add these greens to smoothies and soups to insure your family has the nutrients it requires to build healthy cells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazzle
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
excellent for energy
 May 29, 2013
"taste is great in OJ and gives long lasting energy.
ph balance for blood and cleansing.
good quality greens
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
njbk2
fromKirkland wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 15, 2013
"Best tasting green drink I've had. Been starting my day off with this for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
papatoony2
Good & Bad
 November 28, 2011
"I absolutely LOVE the taste of this stuff. I have a few concerns though. First off, what is going on with the PRICE of this stuff!? It's runaway! Second, for some unknown reason the company does NOT seal these containers with any sort of tamper-proof/air-tight seal. What's up with that!? Very strange, especially coming from a premium product. Lastly, if you read the nutrition facts, this stuff isn't even that great for you. Where are all the vitamins & minerals???"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QLUV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy!
 March 17, 2011
"I LOVE this stuff..Tastes good and is so good for you! A win, win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lfunnybunny
Barlean's Greens
 May 6, 2009
"I drink the greens about 3x a week and don't mind the taste at all. I use about half water/half organic apple juice and find the apple juice gives it a nice sweet taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tag512
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Busy nutrition
 March 28, 2009
"I use this daily to know that I am getting much of the nutrition I need during a hectic day. I feel that it gives me energy as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waderz
Best greens product I've tried
 February 21, 2009
"Better taste, better value, better ingredients. And my day does NOT get off to a good start without them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sabra12
fromPeoria, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Barlean's Organic Oil Greens
 June 25, 2008
"Barlean's Organic Oil Greens at 19 ounces is a good savings, and it is fresh and is recommended that the product be kept in the refrigerator. This product is good at helping the body keep the proper PH balance. It is a high alkalizing food supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Barlean's Organic Greens -- 16.93 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product