Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,245)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,818)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,523)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,389)
Omega-3(4,469)
Algae(691)
Bee Pollen(238)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(208)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(112)
Probiotics(4,428)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,043)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Tastes great cold pressed and island fresh. 100% organic. Barlean's has extended our family to the Philippine Island of Quezon to bring you the absolute best-tasting and most nutritious coconut oil cold pressed fresh for your vibrant health and energy. Our 100% organic island fresh Extra-Virgin Coconut Oil is hand selected picked fresh and harvested at the peak of flavor and nutritional value.  
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivan42
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil
 February 15, 2014
"This product is good for cooking. But, also serves the additional purpose for use on your skin and hair. This helps to assist with the loss of natural oils and avoiding dryness"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grambear
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 4, 2013
"One of the best tasting coconut oils I have ever tried !"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
decaying
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best!
 July 29, 2013
"this is the best coconut oil in the world!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fsotto
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best Coconut Oil
 July 3, 2013
"Very good product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethann
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love Coconut Oil
 February 6, 2013
"What can I say - I love Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8014
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 26, 2013
"Have used this product for years. After sampling other less expensive brands, I always go back to Barleans for the best quality and flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
questful
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
this is my favorite of all the coconut oils
 January 12, 2013
"love, love, it"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisterjude
fromca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it
 January 1, 2013
"this is the best coconut oil ever. I use it all the time. It makes the best kettle corn with maple syrup and organic popcorn"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Porge
fromJonesborough, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Satisfied
 December 8, 2012
"Had never used coconut oil until this purchase. I, so far, have been very happy with it. It does have a strong coconut fragrance, but when I used it the flavor was very, very mild in the item I was making. And I feel like I'm doing myself a favor using a healthier oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom4
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
top quality,great price!
 September 11, 2012
"I love Barlean's products and their quality, and the price here, as usual, cannot be beat. I keep a tub in the kitchen, and one in the bathroom for my skin! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
usbeckers
 September 1, 2012
"Item is as described."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful product!
 July 19, 2012
"I have tried different brands and this one is tops! Coconut oil is so healthy for you. I use it for most of my cooking and it's great for your skin as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thehappyandhealthy1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 June 30, 2012
"I spread it on my toast and use it in my coffee. Great oil . The best brand by far and the flavor is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toriT
Great oil
 April 30, 2012
"Used before and I'm satisfied everytime. Has a light coconut flavor. I even use it on shakes and when scrambling eggs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiefer
fromSoap Lake, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best Coconut Oil I have found
 April 22, 2012
"I have tried 5 different brand name coconut oil products. I tried one and moved on to the next looking for the product with the best flavor. I have found that none of the coconut products taste very strong - but the Barlean's had the strongest coconut flavor and the creamiest texture when kept at room temperature. We use Barlean's flax seed oil and have been very happy with that product - so thought we would try their cocunut oil and sure enough - it is the best and we aren't looking for more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca001
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 March 23, 2012
"Great brand. Have trusted Barlean brands for many years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coachmer
fromSpokane, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Barleans Coconut Oil
 January 20, 2012
"Wonderful product with a lovely hint of coconut. Delightful on muffins, pancakes etc. Also fun to cook with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkie7
Barleans Organic Oil Extra Virgin Coconut Oil --
 September 17, 2010
"I purchased this about one month ago as I am cooking with coconut oil now. This product has a real fresh light coconut smell and flavor. Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greengecko
fromRuidoso, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Taste!
 July 7, 2010
"I love this coconut oil. I use it for cooking and baking. The taste is just wonderful, like fresh coconuts and it keeps that taste even when heated up. This is the only added oil I use together with olive oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barlean's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
fromNew York City
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Multi use coconut oil!
 June 12, 2010
"This is a great multi use product. I use it to cook and to condition my hair and scalp."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next