Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles

Oral Liquid. New Punch-Through Cap. 30 Bottles (0.34 fl. oz. each). Known as one of the most valuable herbs Ginkgo Biloba has been used as an essential supplement in China Japan and Korea for thousands of years. Prince of Peace Ent. Inc. brings you this highly refined Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract in a special formulation with the world famous Red Panax Ginseng Root Extract from China's Chang Pai Mountain. Using advanced processing techniques this Prince of Peace Brand product delivers a high quality nutritional supplement for optimal health.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TechnieMom2U
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great energy!
 July 7, 2013
"Easy to use! Great energy! Personally, I remove the tops, use 2 at a time with a wee bit of pure water, and sip it over the course of my morning. I also add 10 drops of DMAE to my shot as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fullyalive
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Vital for energy and clarity.
 June 21, 2013
"Feel qualified to review this now that I've been taking this for years. Used to take the Ginko 60mg capsules and could observe no marked improvement. Taking this Prince of Peace I do see a marked in improvement in higher energy levels and mental focus and clarity. I have stopped taking it to see if I can tell the difference, usually because I forgot to order more, and I most certainly can."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Papi6969
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product & service
 March 15, 2013
"Prince of Peace is a great company & products..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
valerie213
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great deal. bitter tasting.
 May 12, 2010
"I really like this stuff- it
s a convenient gingko-ginseng shot. The ginkgo makes it bitter tasting. A thirty day supply is only $8. I liked the box they came in, too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazmandew
Excellent investment
 October 5, 2009
"This is the perfect product to get you off the caffiene rollercoster. Wakes you up in the morning and can give you a boost in the afternoon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouixQ
fromCincinnati
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 18, 2009
"I had just finished a bottle of Ginko that I had bought from a local store when I found this. I mg in this product is way higher for the Ginko Biloba the Ginseng is great for energy, I take one before work and one before working out. Im not as forgetful as I used to be and have a nice supply of energy all day. The taste is better than the 60mg Ginko Biloba extract that I was taking this stuff tastes very herbal and earthy but not too bitter and nasty, also the other was giving me headaches ; I am almost through my first box and have not had one problem yet. It is also helping with my varacose veins and cellulite reduction yay !!!! I'm hooked."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ittybitty
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes really bad.
 June 27, 2009
"I bought this product thinking I could take it like a shot of bad medicine and be done with it. No, it has this little tiny straw you have to use to suck up what I believe tastes like tar. I know its in natural form and supposed to be that way, but I expected to take it really fast....its not exactly a taste I would like to have lingering. I almost vomited many times trying to drink it. As to the efficacy, I couldn't tell you I got down have a bottle and haven't touched it since. I'll just stick with capsules."
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pauli
fromKey West, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chinese savvy
 February 20, 2009
"This is an excellent way to start your morning. It really gives you a burst of energy to wake you and the gingko makes the mind sharper during the day. I love coffee, but this works better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicho
fromEdmond, OK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Amazing results
 November 26, 2008
"I take one of these in the morning before I got work and I can tell the difference when I forget to take it. With this i am more focused and my memory is sharp especially with my job that handles a lot of information.
Highly recommend!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preciousryu
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good buy!!
 September 16, 2008
"This product has exceeded my expectations as far as effectiveness. After just 2 weeks using the extract, I have noticed increased cognitive funtion as well as energy!! And the price is so inexpensive!! POP has a new customer for life!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Prince of Peace Ginkgo Biloba and Red Panax Ginseng Extract -- 30 Bottles
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product