Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

USDA Organic. Prince of Peace­® is a brand you can trust. Our company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. Our tea leaves are organically grown and certified by IMO Switzerland. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns we've chosen to pass on eh savings to you and let you tell others of our great products.  . Prince of Peace is a supporter of world relief efforts. Our key emphasis is providing care to orphaned children with special health needs at the Prince of Peace Children's Home in China which serves over 100 orphans.  . Oolong Tea (also known as Wu Long Tea) is from the Wuyi District of Jujian China - Also known for its famous Rock Tea. Oolong is semi-fermented combining the qualities of black (richer taste) and green (antioxidants benefits) tea. Our 100% Organic Oolong Tea has a woody aromatic scents and full-bodied flavor. A typical cup of Oolong tea s about 30-40mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.  
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
90 out of 95(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pctweetie
fromAt Louis mo
Gender:Female
Oolong tea
 September 14, 2014
"Love this tea, drink it as a hot tea, and also make a pitcher of cold
Tea, don't even need to add any sweetener
Have replaced my soda with this tea
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Regema
fromDana Point, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value
 July 23, 2014
"If you like a plain oolong, then you will enjoy this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barb1
fromOxnard California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2014
"Good quality at a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyburl
fromLincoln, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is everything I expected.
 June 20, 2014
"I was really looking forward to receiving my order and was not disappointed. I will definitely order again. This tea is delightfully smooth and just right for my taste. Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pretty good
 June 3, 2014
"Not the best oolong, but great for the price. I do a lot of loose tea but these are great for on the go or for making a gallon of iced tea. I really like that the bag is unbleached. Not to shabby"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheArtsyMom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finding my healthy self!
 April 28, 2014
"I have been enjoying this tea for several months now. I drink it in a drink called "The Shrinker" from the Trim Healthy Mama website. It is helping me to reclaim my health and "find my trim"! I highly recommend it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
db8688
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite tea
 April 22, 2014
"This product is much cheaper online (and easier to find) than in stores. I love the flavor and the health benefits. I make it by the gallon and drink it as iced tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serpentine123
Tastes Great and Doesn't Break the Bank
 April 8, 2014
"Of course this can't match the superior taste of expensive oolong, but it is very good--much better than supermarket brands. To me oolong tastes lots better than green tea (which reminds me of the liquid left over when cooking spinach or other cooked greens), but has all of the nutrients and good stuff. A bargain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLynne
fromSeaford, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality Oolong at a good price!
 April 4, 2014
"This is a delicious, relaxing tea. If you enjoy Oolong, you'll find this is a good brand. Very good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MY # 1 TEA - Love It!
 March 21, 2014
"I adore this tea. It has now bumped Earl Gray out of first place for my morning cuppa, and Earl Gray held first place for years.
This oolong tastes a bit like "twig tea" to me. It's just plain lovely. Substantial enough to be the main event, but not strong. I also feel good knowing it's organic and that Prince of Peace is a supporter of world relief efforts, particularly orphaned children with special health needs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeBird
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A delicious tea!
 November 24, 2013
"Oolong is a very healthful tea and Prince Of Peace is a fabulous company with high quality products. Their Jasmine green tea is also amazing tasting. Organic is important to me and I like the tea bags on the go. Vitacost makes the price right."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalMed
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
For bagged tea, it is very good!
 November 23, 2013
"Good quality for bagged tea. Prefer loose leaf, but not always able to do due to time. This is good stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
taz080
fromdelray beach , fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I enjoy this tea
 November 21, 2013
"This is a pleasant tasting tea and is a great value for an organic tea. I enjoy Oolong almost every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
belladonna400
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
What happened?
 November 11, 2013
"I just ordered a box of this tea. What happened? It is so watered down it has no flavor at all, and that is after letting it steep for up to 8 minutes. I ordered this tea several months ago and it quickly became my favorite. I am not sure if they changed it but I cannot even drink it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldfinger
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product, cheap price
 July 21, 2013
"I really like this and it is good for me!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZSpaGirl
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty Tea
 June 12, 2013
"This is a good tasting tea at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KpnWch
Good Flavor
 May 17, 2013
"Makes hot tea similar to that of Chinese restaurants."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmorgan
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea
 May 8, 2013
"Nice mild tea. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WickiePoo
fromDenver CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very special treat
 April 20, 2013
"This is my special tea for times when I just want to be good to myself and so once or twice a day I treat myself to this wonderful tea. No more coffee for me now that I've discovered how good a cup of tea is. I even cold brew this in a glass of ice water...let it sit for about 15 minutes and sip. Good plain or with lemon and honey. Very affordable and being organic is the big bonus here. My kitchen is stocked with all of this brand's teas."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRIVERA
fromEAST CHICAGO,INDIANA
TASTE GREAT
 April 13, 2013
"THE TASTE IS VERY MELLOW, NOT OVERPOWERING, LIKE SOME TEAS ARE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next