Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

USDA Organic. Prince of Peace­® is a brand you can trust. Our company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. Our tea leaves are organically grown and certified by IMO Switzerland. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns we've chosen to pass on eh savings to you and let you tell others of our great products.  . Prince of Peace is a supporter of world relief efforts. Our key emphasis is providing care to orphaned children with special health needs at the Prince of Peace Children's Home in China which serves over 100 orphans.  . Oolong Tea (also known as Wu Long Tea) is from the Wuyi District of Jujian China - Also known for its famous Rock Tea. Oolong is semi-fermented combining the qualities of black (richer taste) and green (antioxidants benefits) tea. Our 100% Organic Oolong Tea has a woody aromatic scents and full-bodied flavor. A typical cup of Oolong tea s about 30-40mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.  
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
104 out of 109(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyOnVitacost
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2015
"I bought this after becoming aware of the numerous health benefits associated with oolong tea. It is delicious. I chill mine after it's brewed and serve it over ice with Vita Cost Stevia. My husband drinks his chilled and unsweetened. Either way: Yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Lovely Cup of Tea
 April 9, 2015
"I ordered the 100 ct box of Oolong Tea as I use quite a bit of it. I found the taste of the Prince of Peace tea very pleasant, not bitter at all. It's a great cup of tea to relax with. Great price for the amount you get. Overall a lovely cup of tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea
 March 24, 2015
"This is the only tea I will use for my Kombucha. The scoby loves this tea :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubbies
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Oolong tea
 March 21, 2015
"Great taste and for your health.
I have shared this with my co workers and they love it!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
delcocat
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
organic, smooth
 March 2, 2015
"This is a good tea. I like that it is organic, individually wrapped, 100 bags reasonably priced and has a good oolong aroma. That's the good. Oh and if you like mild, smooth, no bite and super mild flavor then thats good for you. i was expecting an oolong that tasted more like a chinese resturants but this didn't do it for me. While it has the aroma it doesn't have quite enough of the flavor. At first i thought perhaps it was because there wasn't enough tea in the bag so I doubled and tripled them up but still the same result? I give it 4 stars for the good points I stated but left a star off for what i thought was oddly lacking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coalcracker
Very pleasant
 February 22, 2015
"This oolong is a pleasant tea with a bit of a smokey undertone to the aroma and taste. Even though I leave my tea bags in my pot while I sip, it does not get stringent or strong. This brand is a great brand of organic tea that is a staple for me. I've tried many brands and this is not only more cost effective but gives the confidence of a lovely breakfast tea time beverage."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat0123
fromLincoln, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tea, great price!
 February 15, 2015
"Great organic tea at a fabulous price. Thank you vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jokerj
Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea
 January 7, 2015
"This tea is delicious. The best oolong tea I've tried. It has a smoky flavor. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
havanka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 January 4, 2015
"I've tried a variety of Oolong teas, and I've found this one to be the best so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blufftongal
fromBluffton, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 December 12, 2014
"I bought this from Amazon for twice the price - and since I use a lot of it to make Kombucha I ordered it from Vitacost as well - It is a good tasting tea - not really strong or bitter - I would actually like it to be a little stronger, but a good tea for that afternoon break or for my Kombucha ferment"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kashaknishra
fromBrighton (Boston), MA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Best of its kind!
 November 26, 2014
"I've been getting this tea for years, and it's the best of its kind in teabag form, with surprisingly fine flavor. It's also quite a bargain!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chris2r
fromvernon, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great tasting tea!
 November 21, 2014
"Love this tea...great taste and good for your health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IRespectQuality
great tea
 October 22, 2014
"not bitter, organic, and as a matter of personal preference, i like that there are no staples in the individual tea bags, yet they are still individually wrapped and have a string for easy removal after steeping. thanks, vitacost, for providing this product at a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SetApart
Best Tea Hands Down!
 October 15, 2014
"This is the best Oolong Tea I've ever had, and it's 100% organic which is perfect. It has an incredible taste - better than any Oolong Tea I've had from other brands. The price is exceptional and can't be beat! When you purchase, you support orphans as well. It's a win/win!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pctweetie
fromAt Louis mo
Gender:Female
Oolong tea
 September 14, 2014
"Love this tea, drink it as a hot tea, and also make a pitcher of cold
Tea, don't even need to add any sweetener
Have replaced my soda with this tea
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Regema
fromDana Point, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good value
 July 23, 2014
"If you like a plain oolong, then you will enjoy this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barb1
fromOxnard California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2014
"Good quality at a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyburl
fromLincoln, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is everything I expected.
 June 20, 2014
"I was really looking forward to receiving my order and was not disappointed. I will definitely order again. This tea is delightfully smooth and just right for my taste. Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pretty good
 June 3, 2014
"Not the best oolong, but great for the price. I do a lot of loose tea but these are great for on the go or for making a gallon of iced tea. I really like that the bag is unbleached. Not to shabby"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheArtsyMom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finding my healthy self!
 April 28, 2014
"I have been enjoying this tea for several months now. I drink it in a drink called "The Shrinker" from the Trim Healthy Mama website. It is helping me to reclaim my health and "find my trim"! I highly recommend it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next