Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

USDA Organic. Prince of Peace­® is a brand you can trust. Our company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. Our tea leaves are organically grown and certified by IMO Switzerland. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns we've chosen to pass on eh savings to you and let you tell others of our great products.  . Prince of Peace is a supporter of world relief efforts. Our key emphasis is providing care to orphaned children with special health needs at the Prince of Peace Children's Home in China which serves over 100 orphans.  . Oolong Tea (also known as Wu Long Tea) is from the Wuyi District of Jujian China - Also known for its famous Rock Tea. Oolong is semi-fermented combining the qualities of black (richer taste) and green (antioxidants benefits) tea. Our 100% Organic Oolong Tea has a woody aromatic scents and full-bodied flavor. A typical cup of Oolong tea s about 30-40mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.  
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
82 out of 87(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serpentine123
Tastes Great and Doesn't Break the Bank
 April 8, 2014
"Of course this can't match the superior taste of expensive oolong, but it is very good--much better than supermarket brands. To me oolong tastes lots better than green tea (which reminds me of the liquid left over when cooking spinach or other cooked greens), but has all of the nutrients and good stuff. A bargain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MY # 1 TEA - Love It!
 March 21, 2014
"I adore this tea. It has now bumped Earl Gray out of first place for my morning cuppa, and Earl Gray held first place for years.
This oolong tastes a bit like "twig tea" to me. It's just plain lovely. Substantial enough to be the main event, but not strong. I also feel good knowing it's organic and that Prince of Peace is a supporter of world relief efforts, particularly orphaned children with special health needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeBird
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A delicious tea!
 November 24, 2013
"Oolong is a very healthful tea and Prince Of Peace is a fabulous company with high quality products. Their Jasmine green tea is also amazing tasting. Organic is important to me and I like the tea bags on the go. Vitacost makes the price right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalMed
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
For bagged tea, it is very good!
 November 23, 2013
"Good quality for bagged tea. Prefer loose leaf, but not always able to do due to time. This is good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
taz080
fromdelray beach , fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I enjoy this tea
 November 21, 2013
"This is a pleasant tasting tea and is a great value for an organic tea. I enjoy Oolong almost every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
belladonna400
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
What happened?
 November 11, 2013
"I just ordered a box of this tea. What happened? It is so watered down it has no flavor at all, and that is after letting it steep for up to 8 minutes. I ordered this tea several months ago and it quickly became my favorite. I am not sure if they changed it but I cannot even drink it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldfinger
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product, cheap price
 July 21, 2013
"I really like this and it is good for me!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZSpaGirl
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty Tea
 June 12, 2013
"This is a good tasting tea at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KpnWch
Good Flavor
 May 17, 2013
"Makes hot tea similar to that of Chinese restaurants."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmorgan
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea
 May 8, 2013
"Nice mild tea. Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WickiePoo
fromDenver CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very special treat
 April 20, 2013
"This is my special tea for times when I just want to be good to myself and so once or twice a day I treat myself to this wonderful tea. No more coffee for me now that I've discovered how good a cup of tea is. I even cold brew this in a glass of ice water...let it sit for about 15 minutes and sip. Good plain or with lemon and honey. Very affordable and being organic is the big bonus here. My kitchen is stocked with all of this brand's teas."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRIVERA
fromEAST CHICAGO,INDIANA
TASTE GREAT
 April 13, 2013
"THE TASTE IS VERY MELLOW, NOT OVERPOWERING, LIKE SOME TEAS ARE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandzmom
fromJunction City, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent for Kombucha
 March 30, 2013
"This tea is the only kind we use to make Kombucha. It has excellent flavor and you get 100 bags instead of 10, like in the grocery store and for almost the same price! Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GranolaMama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic Taste
 March 20, 2013
"Excellent tea for an inexpensive price. Ordered a box 1 month ago and still have plenty left over. Great deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GreenTeaLOVE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
terrible taste
 March 19, 2013
"this tea is disgusting... smells like cigarrettes and tates like muddy wood mixed with ash...
i opened up the bag to see if it was contaminated but its just green and black tea leaves... i made a new batch with lime and sugar, it was still disgusting... i have no idea what you guys are talking about, this tea is terrible!!!
BTW ~ i love green tea & dont need sugar, or black tea, i love tea, but this one is just gross!!!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalic
Excellent Tea
 March 8, 2013
"I love this tea because it has more flavor than a green tea, but it's not as strong as a black tea. It's somehwere in between both, which is the right balance for me. I have a cup of this tea every night after dinner, and I have no problems falling asleep afterwards."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 February 4, 2013
"It is really a great tasting tea!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellachick
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting Tea
 January 24, 2013
"If you like the tea served in many Chinese restaurants, then you will like this tea. I am able to make 2 cups per tea bag using a small teapot. I prefer mine lightly sweetened, so I use 1 packet of Splenda per cup. I have tried this tea chilled over ice and it is also delicious that way.
I can not say anything as to weight loss claims as I have only been a casual drinker of this tea until now. I will let you know if anything amazing happens in that department..but for now I will just sit back and really enjoy my tea.
Thanks for providing an excellent product at a fair price. I will definitely be a return shopper!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ms533
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting tea ever
 January 20, 2013
"This tea is great! It is never bitter, always smooth and I am so glad that I found it at Vitacost. I highly recommend it - even to those who aren't avid tea drinkers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jreppe
fromJamestown, Ri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Prince of Peace Oolong Organic Tea
 December 25, 2012
"Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea is very tasty and smooth! I will be reordering soon"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next