Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

USDA Organic. Prince of Peace­® is a brand you can trust. Our company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. Our tea leaves are organically grown and certified by IMO Switzerland. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns we've chosen to pass on eh savings to you and let you tell others of our great products.  . Prince of Peace is a supporter of world relief efforts. Our key emphasis is providing care to orphaned children with special health needs at the Prince of Peace Children's Home in China which serves over 100 orphans.  . Oolong Tea (also known as Wu Long Tea) is from the Wuyi District of Jujian China - Also known for its famous Rock Tea. Oolong is semi-fermented combining the qualities of black (richer taste) and green (antioxidants benefits) tea. Our 100% Organic Oolong Tea has a woody aromatic scents and full-bodied flavor. A typical cup of Oolong tea s about 30-40mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.  
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
115 out of 120(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 June 15, 2016
" This tea smells and tastes yummy! Makes great Kombucha and doesn't have a metal staple. Great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best PRice
 February 24, 2016
" I like the smooth flavor it brings to my homebrew Kumbacha and I cannot find Oolong in my main store so this box is a real reasonably priced product! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth
 February 2, 2016
" I haven't had Oolong tea in quite a while and I had forgotten just how good it is. Like all Prince of Peace products, especially the organic varities, the quality of this tea is outstanding. No bitterness, with a pleasant, earthy, almost smoky finish--so long as you respect the recommended brew/steep time. And, while a cup is nice, a pot is better and seems to mellow the taste a bit, too. Very happy with this choice. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Gender:Female
Great oolong tea
 January 16, 2016
" This is a delicious oolong tea, very reasonably priced, and best of all, doesn't get bitter with long steeping. I don't even have to remove the tea bags from the cup. With many other teas, the taste turns harsh if the teabags aren't removed after 2-3 minutes, which can be inconvenient. I also appreciate having the 100 count box, because I drink this tea almost every day. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good tea
 January 14, 2016
" My 17 year old daughter and I love to relax with a glass of this tea. It's gentle, calming and over-all a great healthy beverage. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
mild taste
 January 8, 2016
" I have never been a tea lover however due to an autoimmune condition I started a special diet which includes tea instead of coffee. This is the only one I really like. It is great with an eighth tsp of raw Manuka honey. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSierra Madre, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Oolong
 December 14, 2015
" I have tried a number of Oolong teas, many of which were bitter and unpleasantly astringent, making it a chore to drink. Consequently, boxes of unused tea would accumulate in my cabinet. This mild, soothing Oolong, on the other hand, is truly a pleasure to drink. Not to mention 100 bags of organic tea from this quality company at Vitacost's discount price, is a terrific bargain. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Hope, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value
 November 10, 2015
" I couldn't believe how many bags of organic tea you get for this price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mild Oolong
 November 4, 2015
" This oolong is mild and plain, but quite good and a great price for organic tea. It's a good staple tea to have around and drink regularly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was just what I was looking for.
 October 31, 2015
" I bought this tea to use in a Shrinker drink for the diet plan, Trim Healthy Mama. It was very hard to find locally, but I was very pleased to find the affordable box of 100 tea bags from Vitacost. Previously, I had been using loose leaf, which was yummy, but time consuming. The tea is wonderful. I use it in multiple different "tea concoctions" and will be ordering again when I run out. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2015
" I bought this after becoming aware of the numerous health benefits associated with oolong tea. It is delicious. I chill mine after it's brewed and serve it over ice with Vita Cost Stevia. My husband drinks his chilled and unsweetened. Either way: Yum. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Lovely Cup of Tea
 April 9, 2015
" I ordered the 100 ct box of Oolong Tea as I use quite a bit of it. I found the taste of the Prince of Peace tea very pleasant, not bitter at all. It's a great cup of tea to relax with. Great price for the amount you get. Overall a lovely cup of tea. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea
 March 24, 2015
" This is the only tea I will use for my Kombucha. The scoby loves this tea :) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Oolong tea
 March 21, 2015
" Great taste and for your health.
I have shared this with my co workers and they love it!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
organic, smooth
 March 2, 2015
" This is a good tea. I like that it is organic, individually wrapped, 100 bags reasonably priced and has a good oolong aroma. That's the good. Oh and if you like mild, smooth, no bite and super mild flavor then thats good for you. i was expecting an oolong that tasted more like a chinese resturants but this didn't do it for me. While it has the aroma it doesn't have quite enough of the flavor. At first i thought perhaps it was because there wasn't enough tea in the bag so I doubled and tripled them up but still the same result? I give it 4 stars for the good points I stated but left a star off for what i thought was oddly lacking. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleasant
 February 22, 2015
" This oolong is a pleasant tea with a bit of a smokey undertone to the aroma and taste. Even though I leave my tea bags in my pot while I sip, it does not get stringent or strong. This brand is a great brand of organic tea that is a staple for me. I've tried many brands and this is not only more cost effective but gives the confidence of a lovely breakfast tea time beverage. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLincoln, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tea, great price!
 February 15, 2015
" Great organic tea at a fabulous price. Thank you vitacost! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea
 January 7, 2015
" This tea is delicious. The best oolong tea I've tried. It has a smoky flavor. Great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 January 4, 2015
" I've tried a variety of Oolong teas, and I've found this one to be the best so far. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic Oolong Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBluffton, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 December 12, 2014
" I bought this from Amazon for twice the price - and since I use a lot of it to make Kombucha I ordered it from Vitacost as well - It is a good tasting tea - not really strong or bitter - I would actually like it to be a little stronger, but a good tea for that afternoon break or for my Kombucha ferment "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next