Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz

Gently Cleans and Cares for Delicate Hair and Skin. Gently cleanses and softens a baby's hair and skin and is gentle on the eyes. Formulated with the mildest skin-friendly plant-based cleansers. Extract from biodynamically grown Calendula flowers helps soothe the skin and scalp. Light delicate fragrance from pure natural essential oils. Dermatologically tested and approved for use on sensitive skin
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 30(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JunX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
宝宝的洗护都是用这个品牌
 April 2, 2013
"宝宝的洗护都是用这个品牌"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momoftwo123
fromFairfax, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 March 1, 2013
"My kids hair really feel and look great after using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fifou
fromPittsburgh,PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 February 10, 2013
"it's a great product, no allergies and smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyboss
fromMountain View, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 January 28, 2013
"Extremely gentle and well suited for baby skin. Does not irritate eyes and cleans the skin and hair well. Washes away easily and my 3 year old loves it since we started using it 1 yr ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuyerCons
fromSan Fernando Valley, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Item
 September 26, 2012
"This is a great item. We used for our baby since new born times and we are still using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamamma
 August 3, 2011
"This product is gentle and I love the smell. I have used this since my daughter's first bath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
juliacaesar
Weleda shampoo
 May 15, 2011
"leaves hair shiny, silky and easier to comb; only requires a small amount, otherwise hair may be greasy; nice odor"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iasomie
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent shampoo and soap for babies!!!
 March 5, 2011
"I have been using this product from the very beginning for my son and I think that is one of the best shampoo/soap for babies. Weleda products are made so natural. I will definitely buy Weleda products in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for Sensitive Skin
 July 21, 2010
"I bought this for my toddler son who has sensitive skin. Used as a body wash it is great. but as a shampoo it made his hair very dry and did not smell as great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittank
fromTemple City, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 13, 2010
"So far, so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSanta Clara, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
cleans and conditions
 July 8, 2010
"It's a creamy bodywash and leaves baby's skin moisturized and hair soft. And of course, non-toxic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingertwist
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 February 16, 2010
"I have very sensitive and dry skin. This product work great, no irritation or dryness! Highly recomend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndreaZ
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent! Wont use anything else!
 September 21, 2009
"I love Weleda baby products. They are made with natural ingredients. The fragrances are from natural herbs... altho this body wash / shampoo has no fragrance added.
This soap is great. It does not dry out my son's baby fresh skin, nor is it too harsh. It cleans all the dirt from him without using harsh chemicals.
I use this to wash his hair as well. The soap does not make his eyes burn at all. I have tried other natural products (like Burts Bees) and most soaps have made his eyes sting.
Weleda is wonderful and I use nothing else for my son!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katykatt
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best baby wash we've used.
 May 21, 2008
"This really gets the sunscreen off the kids and cleans them without them getting dry at all. Moisturizing without being dangerously oily in the tub. Smells gentle and lovely, never irritates the eyes or skin, we love it! Costs more than the stuff you find everywhere, but the price is better here and it is worth the extra cost to keep that lovely soft baby skin lovely and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZaneyMama
fromLafayette, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great baby soap!
 May 16, 2008
"This soap is smooth and fairly runny. A little bit goes a long way and it rinses off very easily, which is important to me with a fussy toddler who sometimes would rather be somewhere else besides the bathtub. It has no parabens and is naturally scented, but does have some alcohol of some sort in it, and does smell a bit like it at first. This is why I gave it 4 and not 5 stars. Also, the lid is convenient, but easy for my son to open in the tub while he plays with it, and water gets in the tube."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eebuzzle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very nice
 January 15, 2008
"very nice body wash. works well, doesn't really lather though. the fragrance is alittle much for me but i think that's just the smell of calendula. would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPulp
fromLatrobe, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Creamy and Natural
 January 14, 2008
"Unlike the first reviewer, I love this product. I, too use the whole line right down to the toothpaste and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE everything. Curoius as I am, I have strayed to try other products and always come back to these. I use this on my three sensitive skinned cherubs and it makes them smell heavenly and makes their dry skin nice and moisturized. Used with the calendula lotion, they avoid being itchy all winter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EvansMom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quite Drying
 January 7, 2008
"Let me start out by saying that I love the Calendula Baby line by Weleda. I have the diaper care, calendula cream and calendula baby oil and find them all to be of exceptional quality. The shampoo and body wash was surprisingly drying. It left both my hands and my baby's skin quite dry even after applying lotion. Not to mention that it left my baby's hair dry and unruly. I wouldn't recommend purchasing this product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Weleda Baby Calendula Shampoo and Body Wash -- 7.2 fl oz
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product