Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz

Gently Cares for and Protects Delicate Skin. Gently fragrant Weleda Calendula Oil naturally pampers and cares for your baby's delicate skin.  It supports the skin's natural functions and the development of the natural protective warmth that surrounds the child.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gna222
 April 14, 2013
"I absolutely love this product. highy recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hepsebah
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
i adore this product!
 April 5, 2013
"I put it on at night - all over (body, not face)- soaks right in, I smell like a baby, in all the best ways, and wake with lovely, super soft skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetPea17
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great on the skin
 March 16, 2013
"I put about a Tablespoon of this oil in my homemade baby wipes solution, and I haven't had any problems with diaper rash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oneness
fromshelby,n.c.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2012
"I have used this product on my first born and he 35 now and all my other children, which there are 7 more. Now I am using the product on me and it leaves my skin so soft. I am 55 and when my friends touch my skin they comment on how baby soft it is. When my children were babies I used it on them and people always commented on the nice soft smell they had."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryston
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
makes skin smooth and supple
 June 19, 2012
"This baby oil is great for masage. I use it to help make a neck and shoulder massage easier to deliver. I'm not a massage therapist but I do reccommend this to anyone who gives massage. It has no sticky feeling after a few minites of massage like other oils do. High quality all the way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wowmom
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great skin cleanser
 October 18, 2011
"use it on my face and neck at night removes all grime and leaves skin soft, just a small amt on wet warm washcloth, its great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yd914
fromSF, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Super effective
 June 5, 2011
"I've gone through I don't know how many different types of body oils (shea butter, cocoa butter, jojoba oil, tea tree oil, lavender oil, vit. e oil, apricot oil, etc) as skin care, and this is one of my favorites. I use two drops of it on my face after showering, and it keeps my face moisturized and soft all day. Probably great for babies too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GojiQueen
fromFairfield, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 19, 2011
"LOVE this product.
It makes my skin feel baby smooth, soft and supple.
I use it on my face, neck and whole body. I tell everyone about it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriK
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for mom, too
 October 7, 2010
"Non-greasy, makes my skin feel great, keeps away back-of-the-arm bumps and smells amazing. Glad my son doesn't need it much so I can use it all! Best body oil I've tried--I like it even better than Weleda's birch oil/anti-cellulite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meandthebaby
Perfect for Baby
 June 15, 2010
"We have a newborn, and love this. We use it for everything from moisturizing his skin after a bath to calming down a red spot from his diaper legs. It's amazing, it smells great, and does nothing but heal any owies quickly.
My midwife also used it to rub on my back during labor - highly recommend it for that, too. Made a huge difference in relaxing my back!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smitty10
For baby and me
 February 17, 2010
"My baby loves this after his bath. Although now I think I want to start using it as well during these tough winter months. Great company and great natural product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJNim
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 18, 2009
"Very gentle on my baby's skin, and good value considering it is thicker than ordinary baby oil, so about 5 drops is all I need for my newborn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartaHeb
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great baby product
 July 4, 2009
"I am using this brand since my son was born and I am very happy about it. Everybody likes the smell of calendula. This is great baby product from Europe!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amandaidaho
Love it!
 April 20, 2009
"I love this oil. I use it on my baby after each bath. It is great and smells great! I have had the same bottle for almost 2 years now and I am just barely needing to get more! I love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaTurtle
fromN. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Use this instead of lotion
 December 30, 2008
"This product may be marketed for babies, but I find that it works wonderfully on my dry adult skin. Goes on more easily than lotion (less rubbing in) and is not greasy at all. Scent is light and wonderful. Contains almond oil instead of mineral oil--much healthier for you. Also because this is an oil, it doesn't doesn't contain stearates or emulsifiers that lotions have. And because it's Weleda, it's all natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abygmr
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best oil ever!!
 April 30, 2008
"I bought this oil because of my sensitive skin and let me tell you that it's the best product that I have ever used for my skin. It is fastly absorbed and leaves no greasy residue. Its fragrance is lovely and does not irritate the skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommytokaelah
fromBergen County, NJ
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 February 16, 2008
"I just love the way this leaves my baby's skin. We rub her down with it after every bath and she just loves it. Not overly greasy - absorbs nicely into the skin. Nice alternative to lotion. Smells natural. Pricey but definitely worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Weleda Baby Calendula Oil -- 6.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product