Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz

Alleviates and Protects. Certified Natural Baby Care. Offers temporary quick and effective relief for minor skin irritations due to diaper rash. Minor skin irritations. Reliable protection from dampness
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
61 out of 61(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lila32
Very effective
 July 24, 2015
"After five babies, the only diaper cream we will use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Krat828
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OK, but not for sever rashes
 July 2, 2015
"This cream works well for minor diaper rash, but if you are looking for the thick zinc oxide cream that forms a barrier, this one does not. It is not thick enough to form the barrier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomah
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Only the best for my baby granddaughter!
 May 7, 2015
"An excellent product based on calendula and free of paraben, product of the world wide known for its high quality products - the Weleda company and at a great price!
Only the best for my sweetest smiling eight months old granddaughter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best diaper cream ever!
 February 25, 2015
"Gentle, yet effective, not messy as some others diapers cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nano4
healthy and dependable
 January 5, 2015
"Great, healthy diaper cream with calendula. It protected my first child from any rush and gently nourished his bottom. The only thing is that despite of being very healthy it still has zinc oxide in it, so with my second child I am making my own shea butter, beeswax homemade mixture. But if you just want to have something healthy without a work, this is the best brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeye
fromGuatemala
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply amazing! Totally love it <3
 October 18, 2014
"Adore the natural ingredients (no hidden nor weird stuff in it).
Works wonderfully.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dapooh11
Helps heal diaper rash sores related to teething.
 October 4, 2014
"We were a bit skeptical that this would work well since it's more like cream than ointment, but it did great for helping to heal and prevent new diaper rash sores during periods of teething. It probably wouldn't hurt for really bad diaper rashes, though, to add a thick layer of zinc oxide on top of this for an extra barrier layer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saludgirl
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best diaper ointment out there!
 June 18, 2014
"It's one of the few diaper ointments that works and does not contain inflammatory oils or GMOs.
It also helps relieve itchy skin
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonya21
fromFl
Great product!
 May 28, 2014
"We live with this stuff for our second child. It works wonders for him just as it did for his brother. And they have the best price here than any store I've found it in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NINO03
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST EVER!
 March 31, 2014
"This is the best diaper rash cream ever and best for any kind of skin rash. I buy this for baby shower I go to as a gift, it is a must have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glinwen
Recommend it!
 March 13, 2014
"I use only this cream for my baby, and she never had any skin problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyDad2013
fromEvanston, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Diaper Cream
 February 26, 2014
"We absolutely love this stuff. Our daughter had a pretty serious issue with diaper rash early on, and we're using cloth diapers, so you can't use the standard diaper creams, as they won't wash out. We tried 4 or 5 different creams, but as soon as we tried Weleda the rash cleared up. We'd never use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tzipibben
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product!
 February 6, 2014
"the baby loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jjijitony
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product
 December 30, 2013
"This is the best diaper cream I have ever used! Loving that its also organic so I can be sure I'm giving my baby the best!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
closi
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just the best one on the market
 October 22, 2013
"I have been using Weleda cosmetics for my two kids since they were born. I knew that it is good one because I used to babysit a lot and used this brand before having my own kids.
Well, if your baby gets diaper rush, this cream will take it away fast. Just do not put too much. You need really thin layer of cream. Thus, I use one cream for 18 month. So, I think it is a money saver too. It works not just for diaper rush. You can use it for any skin rush if needed. It really works.
My personal advice, if your baby has a rush, before using this cream, clean rush with water (not baby wipes), then dry it thoroughly and apply cream. This way pain will go away faster and cream will do its job better and faster too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twosies
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Works
 July 27, 2013
"This product is unbelievable! Any time I begin to see redness I use it and the next day it is gone. I began when she was an infant and still use now that she is almost 4. I have even used it on my 12 year old with sports rash from sweating. Clears it up every time! Every time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendalu123
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Miraculous! A must for breast-fed babies!
 July 2, 2013
"My newborn son developed a nasty butt rash when he was two weeks old and it continued for a month, despite all the advice from the nurses and the pediatrician. The skin was bright red with small open sores and cracks that penetrated many layers of skin. He would scream bloody murder every time we had to change his diaper, that is how bad it had gotten and I felt so bad for him...I looked on vitacost's website for a diaper rash product...saw this one and ordered it. I applied the product to the diaper rash at every diaper change and on the 3rd day the rash was like 85% better and the only thing left to heal was the little open sores and cracks which had improved greatly and no longer caused any pain. After 1 week all symptoms were gone! Nothing else worked, in fact the symptoms only worsened. I am so glad I found this product and I am grateful for those that had posted a review, that is what convinced me to try it. I like that the product is so natural and pleasant smelling too. A little bit goes a long way. I will continue to use the product to prevent future rashes. I especially recommend this for breast-fed babies since they eat and eliminate more frequently they are prone to these type of rashes for the first few months or until their stools start to turn solid."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVMom13
fromAliso Viejo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply the ONLY product that worked for us!
 June 29, 2013
"This is a great product by Weleda! Before I have stumbled upon this cream on my own I tried all sort of diaper care creams with no avail, even Pediatrician recommended. baby has been rash free for almost a year!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RealSfo
fromSf, ca
Works best
 June 21, 2013
"Love this product! Just wish they'd change the name because all of the adults in our family still use it! Great for chaffed skin and rashes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
coustomer
fromCalumet City, Il. 60409
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
 May 24, 2013
"I get reliable shipping that is 94% on-time shipping. I receive excellent Service.
My wife is a Air Force Vet, that is totally disabled for the rest of her life and will be bedridden for the rest of her life.
I am able to receive diaper care cream from both the VA Hospital and through my insurance.
I have found that the Weleda Baby Diaper cream is much more superior to any cream that is offered to me.
I was introduced to your cream in Alaska, by my daughter that has three babies, and if you knew how protective she is you would consider it an honor for her to choose your product.
When I have to take my wife for extended hospital stays I always take the weleda diaper with me and I have found that the professional staff also thinks that this diaper cream is the best over what they are issued.
Simply,
Bruce
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next