Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz

Alleviates and Protects. Certified Natural Baby Care. Offers temporary quick and effective relief for minor skin irritations due to diaper rash. Minor skin irritations. Reliable protection from dampness
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
66 out of 66(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautylover
fromAstoria, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best diaper rash cream for newborn ever
 March 13, 2016
"The only cream that cured my newborn's nasty rash. Now I just put it on with every diaper change and it works to keep the rash from coming back. Love it: great ingredients, wonderful smell and it works!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gapeach5
Better than California Baby but costs less
 March 1, 2016
"This cream is better than California Baby but costs less. It contains natural products. It is not sticky like some other natural diaper rash creams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kukmeri
Amazing!
 January 23, 2016
"I use this cream every time I change my baby's diaper in the hot, humid Sepik region of Papua New Guinea and he has had no diaper rash! The minute I see a bit of red, I put the cream on and it is gone by the time I change his diaper again! Amazing stuff! Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMWS
fromNorthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
received a sample as a gift and then needed more
 January 21, 2016
"I'm glad we received this sample as a gift because it's helping to keep our baby's butt in good condition. We had to get more and now gift it to new moms. It doesn't seem so greasy like other creams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommao1
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works.
 November 25, 2015
"This cream works great and smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lila32
Very effective
 July 24, 2015
"After five babies, the only diaper cream we will use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Krat828
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OK, but not for sever rashes
 July 2, 2015
"This cream works well for minor diaper rash, but if you are looking for the thick zinc oxide cream that forms a barrier, this one does not. It is not thick enough to form the barrier."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomah
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Only the best for my baby granddaughter!
 May 7, 2015
"An excellent product based on calendula and free of paraben, product of the world wide known for its high quality products - the Weleda company and at a great price!
Only the best for my sweetest smiling eight months old granddaughter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best diaper cream ever!
 February 25, 2015
"Gentle, yet effective, not messy as some others diapers cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nano4
healthy and dependable
 January 5, 2015
"Great, healthy diaper cream with calendula. It protected my first child from any rush and gently nourished his bottom. The only thing is that despite of being very healthy it still has zinc oxide in it, so with my second child I am making my own shea butter, beeswax homemade mixture. But if you just want to have something healthy without a work, this is the best brand!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeye
fromGuatemala
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply amazing! Totally love it <3
 October 18, 2014
"Adore the natural ingredients (no hidden nor weird stuff in it).
Works wonderfully.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dapooh11
Helps heal diaper rash sores related to teething.
 October 4, 2014
"We were a bit skeptical that this would work well since it's more like cream than ointment, but it did great for helping to heal and prevent new diaper rash sores during periods of teething. It probably wouldn't hurt for really bad diaper rashes, though, to add a thick layer of zinc oxide on top of this for an extra barrier layer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saludgirl
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best diaper ointment out there!
 June 18, 2014
"It's one of the few diaper ointments that works and does not contain inflammatory oils or GMOs.
It also helps relieve itchy skin
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonya21
fromFl
Great product!
 May 28, 2014
"We live with this stuff for our second child. It works wonders for him just as it did for his brother. And they have the best price here than any store I've found it in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NINO03
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST EVER!
 March 31, 2014
"This is the best diaper rash cream ever and best for any kind of skin rash. I buy this for baby shower I go to as a gift, it is a must have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glinwen
Recommend it!
 March 13, 2014
"I use only this cream for my baby, and she never had any skin problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyDad2013
fromEvanston, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Diaper Cream
 February 26, 2014
"We absolutely love this stuff. Our daughter had a pretty serious issue with diaper rash early on, and we're using cloth diapers, so you can't use the standard diaper creams, as they won't wash out. We tried 4 or 5 different creams, but as soon as we tried Weleda the rash cleared up. We'd never use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tzipibben
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product!
 February 6, 2014
"the baby loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jjijitony
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product
 December 30, 2013
"This is the best diaper cream I have ever used! Loving that its also organic so I can be sure I'm giving my baby the best!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Baby & Child Diaper Rash Cream Calendula -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
closi
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just the best one on the market
 October 22, 2013
"I have been using Weleda cosmetics for my two kids since they were born. I knew that it is good one because I used to babysit a lot and used this brand before having my own kids.
Well, if your baby gets diaper rush, this cream will take it away fast. Just do not put too much. You need really thin layer of cream. Thus, I use one cream for 18 month. So, I think it is a money saver too. It works not just for diaper rush. You can use it for any skin rush if needed. It really works.
My personal advice, if your baby has a rush, before using this cream, clean rush with water (not baby wipes), then dry it thoroughly and apply cream. This way pain will go away faster and cream will do its job better and faster too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next