Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz

For Diaper Rash
Overall rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
55 out of 55(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeye
fromGuatemala
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply amazing! Totally love it <3
 October 18, 2014
"Adore the natural ingredients (no hidden nor weird stuff in it).
Works wonderfully.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saludgirl
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best diaper ointment out there!
 June 18, 2014
"It's one of the few diaper ointments that works and does not contain inflammatory oils or GMOs.
It also helps relieve itchy skin
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonya21
fromFl
Great product!
 May 28, 2014
"We live with this stuff for our second child. It works wonders for him just as it did for his brother. And they have the best price here than any store I've found it in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NINO03
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST EVER!
 March 31, 2014
"This is the best diaper rash cream ever and best for any kind of skin rash. I buy this for baby shower I go to as a gift, it is a must have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glinwen
Recommend it!
 March 13, 2014
"I use only this cream for my baby, and she never had any skin problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyDad2013
fromEvanston, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Diaper Cream
 February 26, 2014
"We absolutely love this stuff. Our daughter had a pretty serious issue with diaper rash early on, and we're using cloth diapers, so you can't use the standard diaper creams, as they won't wash out. We tried 4 or 5 different creams, but as soon as we tried Weleda the rash cleared up. We'd never use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tzipibben
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product!
 February 6, 2014
"the baby loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jjijitony
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product
 December 30, 2013
"This is the best diaper cream I have ever used! Loving that its also organic so I can be sure I'm giving my baby the best!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
closi
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just the best one on the market
 October 22, 2013
"I have been using Weleda cosmetics for my two kids since they were born. I knew that it is good one because I used to babysit a lot and used this brand before having my own kids.
Well, if your baby gets diaper rush, this cream will take it away fast. Just do not put too much. You need really thin layer of cream. Thus, I use one cream for 18 month. So, I think it is a money saver too. It works not just for diaper rush. You can use it for any skin rush if needed. It really works.
My personal advice, if your baby has a rush, before using this cream, clean rush with water (not baby wipes), then dry it thoroughly and apply cream. This way pain will go away faster and cream will do its job better and faster too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twosies
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Works
 July 27, 2013
"This product is unbelievable! Any time I begin to see redness I use it and the next day it is gone. I began when she was an infant and still use now that she is almost 4. I have even used it on my 12 year old with sports rash from sweating. Clears it up every time! Every time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendalu123
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Miraculous! A must for breast-fed babies!
 July 2, 2013
"My newborn son developed a nasty butt rash when he was two weeks old and it continued for a month, despite all the advice from the nurses and the pediatrician. The skin was bright red with small open sores and cracks that penetrated many layers of skin. He would scream bloody murder every time we had to change his diaper, that is how bad it had gotten and I felt so bad for him...I looked on vitacost's website for a diaper rash product...saw this one and ordered it. I applied the product to the diaper rash at every diaper change and on the 3rd day the rash was like 85% better and the only thing left to heal was the little open sores and cracks which had improved greatly and no longer caused any pain. After 1 week all symptoms were gone! Nothing else worked, in fact the symptoms only worsened. I am so glad I found this product and I am grateful for those that had posted a review, that is what convinced me to try it. I like that the product is so natural and pleasant smelling too. A little bit goes a long way. I will continue to use the product to prevent future rashes. I especially recommend this for breast-fed babies since they eat and eliminate more frequently they are prone to these type of rashes for the first few months or until their stools start to turn solid."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVMom13
fromAliso Viejo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply the ONLY product that worked for us!
 June 29, 2013
"This is a great product by Weleda! Before I have stumbled upon this cream on my own I tried all sort of diaper care creams with no avail, even Pediatrician recommended. baby has been rash free for almost a year!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RealSfo
fromSf, ca
Works best
 June 21, 2013
"Love this product! Just wish they'd change the name because all of the adults in our family still use it! Great for chaffed skin and rashes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
coustomer
fromCalumet City, Il. 60409
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
 May 24, 2013
"I get reliable shipping that is 94% on-time shipping. I receive excellent Service.
My wife is a Air Force Vet, that is totally disabled for the rest of her life and will be bedridden for the rest of her life.
I am able to receive diaper care cream from both the VA Hospital and through my insurance.
I have found that the Weleda Baby Diaper cream is much more superior to any cream that is offered to me.
I was introduced to your cream in Alaska, by my daughter that has three babies, and if you knew how protective she is you would consider it an honor for her to choose your product.
When I have to take my wife for extended hospital stays I always take the weleda diaper with me and I have found that the professional staff also thinks that this diaper cream is the best over what they are issued.
Simply,
Bruce
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterLily1983
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great diaper cream, highly recommend
 May 22, 2013
"recommended by one friend, according to her experience, weleda diaper cream soothe rash right away. i used on my baby girl's butt. although we live in singapore, weather is hot all the time. she never had any diaper rash. thanks to weleda... i will stick to this one and only diaper cream. highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tupelo
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
helps with diaper rash
 March 4, 2013
"I switched to this diaper cream after battling with a stubborn diaper rash for over a month. It wasnt a major rash but it just wouldn't stay away and this made the difference. It's lighter and smoother than most zinc diaper creams and smells wonderful. the calendula is supposed to have a calming affect on the rash too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirsada
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Magic!
 February 10, 2013
"My son started becoming sensitive to pampers....he's front was burning red! It was a nightmare. After the very first use of this ointment and within minutes the rash improved 90%! Never staying without it. It goes on smooth and isn't sticky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiaMilanaMama
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best diaper cream, fastest healing time
 January 4, 2013
"I absolutely love Weleda diaper care cream. I have tried every brand out there. Nothing can even compare to Weleda. Even most severe diaper rashes were healing in matter of hours, not days. Minor to moderate rashes would heal by next diaper change. I love the thickness of the cream, the smell is very pleasant. And it is also great for prophylactic use, just to protect the skin from developing diaper rash. I recommended Weleda diaper care to all my friends and mommy groups, I was very persistent. Everyone I know switched to it and never went back, to what ever they were using before."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAbell
fromHillsboro, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome
 December 28, 2012
"We love this cream!!! Our 16 month old will grab it and try to put it on herself, so she loves it also.I used it with our older daughter as well. The scent is light and pleasant,and it clears up diaper rash fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Baby Calendula Diaper Care -- 2.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFKate
fromSouthern Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Incredible Product! Very Natural, Lovely Smell
 December 10, 2012
"I received this at my baby shower several years ago along with several other diaper creams. NOTHING compares to this stuff. It is amazing. We lived at a children's hospital for a few weeks after my son was born and the nurses were blown away by how fast this worked. Our favorite charge nurse said it was the best product she had ever seen. Since she had 20+ years of working at a children's hospital under her belt, I would say that is impressive. I now give either a full size or a trail size of this out with every baby shower gift. This is a very natural product with a lovely and natural light smell. I am extremely sensitive to smells and have not issues with this. I am so hoping that the company does not ever change the formula. Don't mess with perfection! Too many companies that used to be this good get bought out and ruined. I hope this company stays the course!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next