Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

100% Natural Premium Peony White Tea. Individually Wrapped. It warms my heart to know you're making a good choice. Prince of Peace® Peony White Tea is indeed a good choice:  good to your taste good to your budget and most of all good for your health!  You'll enjoy its delightful flavor as it calms refreshes and warms you.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamRock
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth & Tasty Tea
 March 30, 2014
"Wonderful and relaxing tea. Very smooth and tasty. Not acidic nor does it leave any bitter aftertaste. Best part is this is a great heart-healthy beverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNTValk
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea.
 January 26, 2014
"White tea has a mild taste and less caffeine than green tea. I like it hot or as iced tea also. Sometimes I add fresh ginger to give it a little zip."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1TeaLover
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2012
"Excellent tea!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Twilight81
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Highly Disappointed
 May 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I should have known better being that I've been drinking tea off and I'm an herbal tea lover. Ladies and Gents, this is NOT pure white tea! Something told me to open one bag of this tea and compare it with a bag of green tea. Well, low and behold they are the same color, consistency, but for some reason THIS tea has a little less bitter taste. I guess that's what through me off. Shame on Prince of Peace! No wonder they're so inexpensive. Now i'm on the hunt for the REAL deal, which will cost me an arm and a leg, but it beats being deceived."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heuchera
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste!
 April 1, 2011
"I drink probably 5 cups of this a day! It tastes really good. It's not exactly the same as green tea which I love too, but it doesn't get as bitter, the flavor is lighter and it has hints of linden blossom to me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
raisin
White tea?
 January 9, 2011
"I'm not sure this is white tea. I opened a bag and the majority of it is black chunks that look like wood or maybe stems. Isn't white tea supposed to look like pale green leaves? It brews very dark like black tea."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Milt3
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Convenient
 September 5, 2010
"Great when in a hurry a nice cup of tea. Very cheap"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Writerly
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Terrific Tea
 July 24, 2010
"I've been drinking white tea for a couple of years now and I really like the clean, fresh flavor of this brand. I tried Prince of Peace because it was so much more inexpensive than my usual brand, I thought it was worth a shot. Now I'm very happy I did! My only complaint, and the reason I scored 4 stars on some areas, is that a few of the tea bags have leaked leaves from the top seam, so I've changed the way I handle them to eliminate the problem. It's a slight inconvenience, but the reasonable cost and the high quality of the tea itself more than make up for it. I will be ordering this again and again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfingMAD
fromBloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good taste & value, but "weak" bags
 June 16, 2010
"Like the product and have re-ordered several times. Great value especially if you drink multiple cups per day as I do. Of concern though is my last box of tea have very weak bags holding the tea leaves. There is often loose tea in the cup and if you like to squeeze the bags to get out all the antioxidants like I do, you oftern create a mess in your cup. I have ordered several boxes (100 bags ea.) and have never had this problem until this last batch. Just thought I'd point this out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kauaidreamin
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent choice!
 March 10, 2009
"This is a great tasting tea, not bitter; a good alternative to green tea - with even more health benefits; frugally priced."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Prince of Peace Premium Peony White Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product