Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

USDA Organic. Individually Wrapped. Prince Of Peace® 100% Organic Green Tea leaves are young and tender freshly harvested lightly pan fried and then dried. The pan frying (common to Chinese green tea) process gives it a great taste as well as darker color. Green tea is known for its antioxidant properties which have many natural health benefits. A typical cup of green tea has about 20-30mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.  . Prince of Peace® is a brand  you can trust. The company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. The tea leaves are organically grown and certified by IMO Switzerland. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns they've chosen to pass on the savings to you and let you tell others of their great products.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(251 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
237 out of 251(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromwisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Prince of Peace green tea
 June 25, 2016
" Great hot or cold. Green tea has been said to have many health benefits. I use stevia leaf powder to sweeten it. Absolutely a fantastic bargain as you get a huge box of tea bags for so little money!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 June 9, 2016
" Tried it by accident and really liked it. Not too bitter, mild.
As for any tea, you don't want to boil the water. Just get it to where you see the water starting to get hot and turn it off.
Boiling water gives any tea a bitter taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort Orford
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this tea!
 June 1, 2016
" I have read so much about green tea. I use 6 tea bags a day and really appreciate the quality and price of this tea!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great antioxidant and energy boost!
 May 30, 2016
" I was skeptical that Green tea was as great as everyone was claiming. But I figured for the $5, I'd give it a try. After about 15-20 min after drinking a cup, I always get a healthy boost of energy, and helps focus my mind. After a few weeks of drinking it, I noticed I had lost a few pounds. Now I have drank about 350 bags of this particular tea over the last 5 months (one bag, 1-3x a day) and will continue to keep it as part of my daily life. Great tea, great company- Very happy and hope Vitacost continues to sell their products! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Delicate
 May 8, 2016
" With a delicious flavor and delicate aroma "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
okay
 May 6, 2016
" Good tea for the price but am use to Japanese green tea so was not completely satisfied with taste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's good.
 April 28, 2016
" Taste just fine and price is good. It's important to buy organic tea since it all comes from overseas. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value!!
 April 14, 2016
" Best price I've found on organic green tea. I'm caffeine sensitive and this gives me just enough get up and go. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 April 2, 2016
" Great flavor. Great price. My new favorite! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price
 February 25, 2016
" I use this green tea to make my Kombucha and I think it's a great tea for a great price! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious and well priced
 January 23, 2016
" This has become our favorite green tea. Good clean flavor, and Vitacost price is excellent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompgh, pa
good tea
 December 31, 2015
" I love Prince of Peace teas; it's the only brand I continue to buy. I use it for iced tea-- seep three bags in a (coffee sized) mug. Cool. Pour over ice in a sports bottle. Add sugar as needed. Very convenient. I love the taste of this green tea, the white tea and the oolong. I alternate with all three. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth
 December 29, 2015
" One of the best green teas I've ever had! It's still a fresh, green that exudes health. But the bitterness is replaced by a pleasant smoothness. Very refreshing! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDoylestown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent GREEN Value
 December 27, 2015
" This is a really tasty organic green tea and the number of bags you get for the $1.00 makes it a real value. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFraley Farm, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hot or cold
 December 24, 2015
" Makes great sun tea in the summer and awesome hot tea all winter long. Great flavor, just add a dash of honey :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic flavor, best organic green tea for me!
 December 22, 2015
" Seriously, the best organic green tea I have found. It is incredibly mild, just right without being overwhelming. I am so happy to finally find an organic tea without a bitter aftertaste. I love the company's mission statement, as well. I am a new fan:?) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRaleigh NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good choice
 October 21, 2015
" Love the company and the price on organic green tea. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Importantly Organic and Mild
 October 9, 2015
" I like Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea because it has a very mild flavor, and mixes well with my pineapple juice and minerals and purified water that I drink throughout the day. I had tried Matcha Green Tea powder, but it gave me horrible heartburn almost all the time, possibly because my body is so acidic. When I switched to this tea, the heartburn went away! I am following the Eat Right 4 Your Type Blood type O diet, and green tea is recommended instead of coffee, as a beverage. It is also important that it is organic, after I learned how some other name brand teas are grown and processed. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSpring Hill FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as flavorful as other teas
 September 8, 2015
" This tea seemed to be a good deal, but I found I needed to use twice as many bags to get the same amount of taste as Twinnings or Bigelow brands. If you do not mind opening up more bags for your brew, it is fine "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWorcester, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Green Tea I ever Tasted
 August 17, 2015
" Prince of Peace is the Best Green Tea I ever tasted. It is very smooth and relaxing. I love the Brand Name too! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next