Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

100% USDA Organic. Individually Wrapped. Prince Of Peace® 100% Organic Green Tea leaves are young and tender freshly harvested lightly pan fried and then dried. The pan frying (common to Chinese green tea) process gives it a great taste as well as darker color. Green tea is known for its antioxidant properties which have many natural health benefits. A typical cup of green tea has about 20-30mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.  . Prince of Peace® is a brand  you can trust. The company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. The tea leaves are organically grown and certified by IMO Switzerland. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns they've chosen to pass on the savings to you and let you tell others of their great products.
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
191 out of 204(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyD77
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Tea
 November 1, 2014
"It's delicious and good for you! I recommend this product to all tea lovers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rathernice
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Old or low quality & flavorless and impotent
 October 29, 2014
"These have no taste. I think they lost all their flavor and potency from age or they're of low quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rickie123
fromILLINOIS
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 September 5, 2014
"VERY GOOD TEA AT A VERY GOOD PRICE"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaglee
fromWaynesboro, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Prince of Peace Organic Tea is delicious!
 September 4, 2014
"I have a tall glass of this tea at least twice daily. It has a very smooth and delicious taste. I've tried regular green tea and found the taste inferior to Prince of Peace Organic tea. I make a half gallon of this tea every other day -- I guess I really should buy a gallon container! I just bring a pot containing half a gallon of water to a high simmer, take the pot off the burner, add 8 tea bags and 4 tsp. of Stevia, and let the tea bags steep for 3 or so minutes, let it cool, and pour it into my half gallon pitcher and put it in the refrigerator. I love this tea!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ms533
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great green tea
 August 28, 2014
"This tea is very mellow and is always great tasting. I really enjoy drinking this with a tsp. of honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAIG
fromLaguna Beach, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 August 26, 2014
"This tea tastes great hot or cold! EVen my guests ask me where I get my green tea because it tastes so smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jokerj
Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea
 August 18, 2014
"Great Green Tea. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hulks
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good tea and good cause
 August 17, 2014
"I use this tea to make kombucha. Good, quality tea. Also, I like their principles (caring for orphans in China). I'm happy to know the proceeds benefit needy folk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaL
Gender:Female
Our favorite.
 August 12, 2014
"This tea has a smooth flavor. I've never had a bitter cup with this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mattcrzz
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best bulk green tea you can find.
 July 29, 2014
"Great tasting and not at all bitter, it even is slightly sweet! Must try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowerek
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good quality product!
 July 28, 2014
"I'm very happy with my purchase. I wouldn't buy any other green tea than this one. Tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kgrish
fromBrandon, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 17, 2014
"Good product...been using for a few years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tryin2liv4God
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste & priced right!
 July 14, 2014
"I don't drink this but family members do and like the smooth taste. I like the fact that the POPUS Company is based on Christian principles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ykkyogi
great product
 July 11, 2014
"Good product
Fast shipping
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bisbeev
fromBisbee, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty and not bitter
 July 7, 2014
"I have been ordering Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea for several years now. When friends taste this tea they often ask me to order a box for them with my next order. We all agree that this green tea is delicious and not at all bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelle4
Great for the price
 June 15, 2014
"I use this for my kombucha along with Newman's Own organic black tea. It tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinkie2
fromCentertown Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 12, 2014
"Love this tea! Most green tea has a bitter taste. Prince of Peace green tea does not. The price is unbeatable and delivered fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gazelle21
Great tea!
 June 10, 2014
"This tea is just wonderful. hot or iced, and is a great value to boot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puppydog
fromPortage, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste great
 May 27, 2014
"This is the best green tea I have ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jean56
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice green tea
 May 8, 2014
"I use it for making iced tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next