Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

100% USDA Organic. Individually Wrapped. Prince Of Peace® 100% Organic Green Tea leaves are young and tender freshly harvested lightly pan fried and then dried. The pan frying (common to Chinese green tea) process gives it a great taste as well as darker color. Green tea is known for its antioxidant properties which have many natural health benefits. A typical cup of green tea has about 20-30mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.  . Prince of Peace® is a brand  you can trust. The company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. The tea leaves are organically grown and certified by IMO Switzerland. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns they've chosen to pass on the savings to you and let you tell others of their great products.
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(225 reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
213 out of 225(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reluctant
Best green tea
 June 3, 2015
"Seriously this might be the best green tea I've had and it's so economical. Will buy again for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
debmom10
fromBoise, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It tastes fine.
 June 3, 2015
"Not terribly exciting but apparently better for you than Lipton's. Just another change I will make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackmama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tea
 June 2, 2015
"Very good tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutCrazy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value
 June 1, 2015
"This is the best price there is for quality green tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
novacayt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite Green
 June 1, 2015
"Super smooth and delicious! I drink my tea's as latte's with almond milk creamer and I prefer this Organic tea to any other. I use two bags in my travel coffee mug and am looking forward to making Iced green tea this summer. I just ordered another box of 100!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeannaK
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tea!
 May 25, 2015
"Good tasting green tea, good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrientsmatter
fromunion city, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great flavor and price!
 May 3, 2015
"This is one of my favorite green teas, smooth flavor. And you can't beat the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeanC0unter
Great!
 May 1, 2015
"Great taste!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neenee1of8
fromWarren, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It smells & tastes wonderful
 April 19, 2015
"I was looking for a green tea that I would like, well, I found it. This tea smells good and tastes refreshing. I drink it more than water, it's that good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smithcrew
fromParis, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Husband Loves It
 March 23, 2015
"My husband drinks this every day. I am going to switch over from black tea to green and am in the process.
He loves it!
Great price compared to other organic green teas. Thank you!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvelynH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tea
 March 20, 2015
"I have yet to try this tea however my husband loves it. He always asks for this tea and soon as his supply runs low."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
K123
Great taste
 March 20, 2015
"Love this tea and my kids as well! Great light taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cottonwood
fromNorthbrook, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A nice daily green
 March 19, 2015
"Price is so right! Not the most amazing green tea, but quite respectable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simppo
Excellent tea
 March 10, 2015
"Probably even better than top brands such as Twining, Lipton and Bigelow, but at a much lower price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearMother
fromVan Buren, Arkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Green Tea Ever
 January 30, 2015
"This tea is so smooth with no funky after taste that I get after so many other teas. A little honey and it's perfect, my favorite, I'm hooked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyservant
fromRichlands, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for great price
 January 5, 2015
"Not all green teas that are well priced taste great, but this one does. My grandma is Japanese, and she used to make green tea for me. This one has a similar great taste as the one she used to make for me!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickydoo
fromRichmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tea
 January 1, 2015
"I drink alot of ice tea and was glad to find this organic green tea at such a great price. I brew this along with some rooibos tea and hibiscus tea. Makes a great and healthy ice tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrOrganic
fromfremont,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Quality
 December 24, 2014
"Cheaper rates."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princessjo
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite green tea
 December 5, 2014
"Prince of Peace is my favorite organic green tea. Great price. I highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWorland, Wy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect green tea
 November 28, 2014
"It's organic with a fresh, wonderful flavor and the price is great. the company supports world relief efforts"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next