Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

100% USDA Organic. Individually Wrapped. Prince Of Peace® 100% Organic Green Tea leaves are young and tender freshly harvested lightly pan fried and then dried. The pan frying (common to Chinese green tea) process gives it a great taste as well as darker color. Green tea is known for its antioxidant properties which have many natural health benefits. A typical cup of green tea has about 20-30mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.  . Prince of Peace® is a brand  you can trust. The company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. The tea leaves are organically grown and certified by IMO Switzerland. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns they've chosen to pass on the savings to you and let you tell others of their great products.
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
168 out of 180(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic50
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice flavor!
 April 18, 2014
"I've noticed some green teas have a "fishy like" smell to them. Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea does not. It has a very nice flavor and we enjoy it hot or cold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennie352
fromIndianapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 April 15, 2014
"This is a healthy great tasting tea with a light flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cst96
fromIN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great item
 April 8, 2014
"have not used yet but got a lot for the money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigbird9
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price
 April 7, 2014
"Wonderful organic tea with very minimal caffeine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianaru
fromHome
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mild
 April 7, 2014
"Seems a bit milder than some green teas. We drink a lot if it. Very good with a squeeze if lemon and dash of honey. Nice, clean flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cameronlyd
fromCameron Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tea!
 March 25, 2014
"My son only drinks green tea & he loves this one! The price could not be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oreospeedwagon
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this tea is very good
 March 18, 2014
"Very good tea at a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rfaella
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is good.
 March 13, 2014
"Taste good with very reasonable prize."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMHC
fromphiladelphia, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 February 26, 2014
"Great taste, organic and nicely packaged"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Samantha1234
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It is cheap for a reason
 February 25, 2014
"I'm sure this is one of the cheapest, if not the cheapest, organic green tea you've ever seen, for a reason.
When I first opened up the shrink wrap, I could smell the tea. Unlike Tazo and other premium brands that has a seal for each bag, this is a box of naked tea bags. Good for those who tend to finish up the tea very quickly.
While it taste like cheap green tea, it is also very weak. Don't hesitate to put 2 or even 3 bags per cup so the strength is comparable to other premium brands. If you do that, all the cost benefits become irrelevant.
I wouldn't bother with this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tajana6
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality is Super!
 February 18, 2014
"It's tasty, doesn't contain metal on tea bag, organic...
And looks so profound that you can give this as a gift to someone.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LM1947
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great value!
 February 15, 2014
"Nice taste, not bitter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jiggy1
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonerful Tea
 February 14, 2014
"Great Taste, drink it Everyday"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodSensitive
fromErrol, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's good.
 February 7, 2014
"I only drink green tea because it is good for you. Not really a fan of any green tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mybikemy
fromHHI, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 7, 2014
"smooth and great price, this is my second order and will purchase in the future"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalObsessed
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 29, 2014
"I love love love this tea! It's a very reasonable price and tastes wonderful. I add a bit of raw local honey and it's a great morning beverage!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessvitagirl
fromCentral PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality tea
 January 28, 2014
"I am glad I found this tea! Great tasting green tea at a much better price than grocery store."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delph
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
More Delicious Tea for your $$
 December 29, 2013
"I have been buying Prince of Peace Organic Teas for the last 2-3 yrs. I had previously been buying another brand. And, while I have no complaints regarding either the price or the quality of Legends of China Organic Teas, I do have real a problem with it. On my last order, Prince of Peace Organic Green was out of stock. So, since I was nearly out of green tea, I ordered Prince of Peace White and Legends of China Green, both organic & both in the 100-bag boxes. When the order arrived, I was disappointed when I compared Legends brand to my now *all-time favorite* in that while LOC seems to be a bargain at about 20% less in price, you also get 21% less product in the 100-bag boxes (LOC @ 5.64 oz vs POP @ 6.35 oz). So there is 21% less tea in *each* bag!! Also another main reason I prefer the POP Organic Teas is the unbleached bags. Legends bags are bleached white."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
businessteacher
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good hot or cold.
 December 28, 2013
"This is a great tasting, reasonably priced organic green tea that I drink on a daily basis. I most often drink it iced with lemon and a little stevia, but I've been enjoying it hot occasionally, too. I nearly always start my day with Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Organic Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassa
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tea
 December 28, 2013
"This is one of my favorite teas. It has a very mild flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next