Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags

Instant. . Individually wrapped bags. . Makes hot or cold beverage. Prince of Peace brings you all the natural benefits of Ginger and Honey in our special proprietary blend of Instant Ginger Honey Crystals.  Each bag contains concentrated extract from 12 grams of raw ginger which is the base for the appealing aroma and exquisitely smooth taste.  Instant soluble convenient and has no artificial additives.  You'll love the natural sweet and spicy flavor!
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mitchell21
fromAthens, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Makes a good hot drink
 February 17, 2016
"Refreshing with a little zing from the ginger. Mixes up easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buscemi
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Liquid ginger candy
 January 20, 2016
"I absolutely love this drink. I love crystallized ginger and this drink tastes just like it. I add a bit of stevia to mine. It is sweet already, but I have a bit of a sweet tooth so I enjoy it most with the extra stevia. It has the warmth and tingle of ginger, but does not overpower. I like it a lot better than ginger tea. However, I believe ginger tea has more medicinal properties than this drink. I started out with only half of a serving, but quickly adapted and now use the full packet for each drink. It's very addictive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HisBeloved578
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty and versatile
 January 16, 2016
"I have been consuming this product for years! One of the ways I like to drink it is by adding it to 100% apple juice; hot in the colder months and cold in the summer months. It makes a delicious spicy apple cider!
Also, Trader Joes carries this Dixie Peach beverage; I take 1 part brewed unsweetened tea, 2 parts Dixie Peach beverage, and a packet of the ginger honey crystals for a beverage that is out of sight! Please note I add 1 part brewed unsweetened tea because the Dixie Peach beverage is very sweet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinatalkertheoneandonly
fromPaul Smiths, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So tasty and convenient!
 January 4, 2016
"Want or need a cup of ginger tea? That knuckle of fresh ginger in your fridge is a little dry and musty, and you'd have to peel it, boil it, steep it, and then see if the honey in the cupboard is ok, or hard as a rock...
Enter Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals. A little packet of crystals with a potent ginger punch, and sweetened by honey. Too sweet, or too pungent? Add more water! Makes a great cuppa on a cold day, or whenever you need some sweetened ginger to calm the stomach.
Description of "tea bags" is incorrect. These are packets of dried ginger and honey crystals. Dissolves instantly in hot water.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut65
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
strong and refreshing
 September 4, 2015
"This product has the taste and slight heat of real ginger, it is sweetened, but not overly sweet. If you like the taste of ginger and want the benefits it offers, I highly recommend this tea. It is not bags but pouches that you open so the entire content is dissolved in water. These are nothing like American tea bags..... good stuff!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
miknrac
I Like It But Don't Love It
 August 17, 2015
"I would love this product if it was certified organic. But it isn't. I do enjoy the flavor, but I don't use a whole pack per cup. I use about a third of a pack per cup, and so does my wife, and we both feel that's enough."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaB727
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals
 January 11, 2015
"Delicious, but strong. Not a tea bag either...it's a pouch. I only use 1/2 for a large mug or it's too strong for me and I love ginger. Delicious natural taste!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFTrantra
fromsf
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Ginger Memories
 January 1, 2015
"While traveling in Thailiand in the mid 1990's found a product similar to this. On my last trip I bought a case of it so I would have it for a while;) and until I found this product none of the products out there quite matched the flavor I had in Thailand.
I recommend 1/2 a pkg in hot water as the taste can overpower if not used to it at first
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eltees
fromBeverly, Mass
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 27, 2014
"This is the nearest thing to fresh ginger, so easy to use and taste good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorbiegirl
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product go back to it time and time again
 August 11, 2014
"Good to use in ice tea and hot tea or by itself. Refreshing drink. good for the belly too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MintJulep
fromWaldorf, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 7, 2014
"My husband and I found this product by chance, and we absolutely love it. It's a totally natural product and the strength of the ginger is very evident, but not overpowering. When my mother visited us, she fell in love with this drink as well. So, when I order, I get enough to send to her. Prince of Peace, this product is awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Versatile..
 April 22, 2014
"This is an interesting change from tea. Packets can be added to hot or cold water and sparkling water makes a great ginger ale.
I love the ginger flavor and can add more or less crystals depending on the desired strength. (Is also nice with lemon)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitally
fromatlanta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent buy.
 February 27, 2014
"I love this product. It is so easy to make a cup of tea, hot or cold it is excellent and has a refreshing taste. It is the best ginger tea that I have tasted."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aghost
fromdalls
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love this product
 December 21, 2013
"I drink it almost every day"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Ginger Honey Crystals -- 10 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainee
Good to drink
 December 11, 2013
"I really appreciate the sense that I am doing something healthy for myself when drinking this tea."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.