Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz

Pure & Natural From Greece. Cleanse and moisturize naturally. For centuries people of the Mediterranean have recognized the nourishing benefits of olive oil for healthy skin. Harvested from sun drenched orchards this olive oil combined with lavender is crafted traditionally into this superbly moisturizing soap that is perfect for all skin types. Pure and simple as soap can be...read the ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
59 out of 66(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vacationcake
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Large
 July 14, 2014
"Love Kiss my face products. Very Large bar. Scent is not overwhelming. Nice and moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emalicely
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Nice Product
 June 3, 2014
"This has more of the olive scent than the lavender scent which I was hoping for. Also, I wished that it would have created more of a lather. Overall, however, it was a nice product. Very natural smelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lynnie13
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good size and feel... but the smell!
 May 21, 2014
"This is a wonderfully large chunk of soap which feels good in the hand. It also cleans smoothly and leaves a hint of softness. But the soap (like other olive oil soaps I have tried) has a rather assertive, almost chemical smell to it, especially when combined with the astringent fragrance of lavender (which I normally love). The combination creates an "off" smell that is not for someone who wants a sweet bath. I would recommend this for men or more rugged women who want a good clean no matter the smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyLora
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely Soap
 March 24, 2014
"This cleansing soap has just the right amount of natural fragrance. It is gentle on the face and not over drying. I will be buying more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product smells great!
 March 11, 2014
"This product leaves your skin soft and it smells great too! It makes your skin feel super clean, I will definitely be buying this again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vprso
fromPrairie du Sac, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 March 9, 2014
"I really like this soap. Knowing that it is all natural and does not dry out my skin, feels great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kclanmom
fromNebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 November 27, 2013
"This is my favorite soap so far. Pleasant smell and lathers well. Does not dry our skin out. Don't set the bar in a soap dish where it stays sitting in water. It will get slimy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBBIE2358
fromMISSOURI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
makes skin sofe
 March 14, 2013
"I have tried other organic or wholistic soaps and this one does not dry my skin out. I keep coming back to it because my skin in the winter is very dry and this helps with that and the itching."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patriot
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Moisturizing soap
 March 10, 2013
"We have used this soap for a couple of years. It has been
better for keeping our skin moist than any shower gel I have
bought. It is very reasonablly priced so why buy those expensive
shower products?!?!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anniebo
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2013
"I have used Kiss My Face soap for years, and Lavendar is my favorite fragrance. It is a very good soap , and the fragrance is beautiful without being too overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniT
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 3, 2013
"I have used this soap for years. It removes make-up well, leaves your face feeling clean without drying it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Large bars a little bulky to hold
 January 22, 2013
"I do end up cutting them, but that can sometimes be messy.
The lavender is a little stronger then say in Tom's of Maine. Although the strong smell doesn't stay on your skin.
Depends on what you like.
That said, it's a great price for a very nice soap !
and as for the stronger smell ---
I keep a bar in my closets and drawers --- the lavender is a great deterrent to moths !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BGreen
parfum!!!
 January 3, 2013
"stick with the unscented one or their products with Natural fragnances, hate parfum (synthetic fragnances), they ruin a perfectly good product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good basic soap and a nice price
 December 23, 2012
"This soap is lightly scented and gentle. I love the creamy lather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgiaMimi
fromWinder, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap!
 November 30, 2012
"This soap lathers well. The lavender scent is very light. I would like it to have more lavender scent. Kiss My Face products are always good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
moisturizes and cleanses
 July 20, 2012
"this is a great soap. It leaves your skin feeling moisturized and smells great. has a light scent of lavender. not too overpowering but relaxing. I gave this one to my mom and she loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gsat
Lasts
 July 16, 2012
"This is a big bar and it lasts quite awhile if you set it out of water -- and the scent is awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indi
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite soap
 May 20, 2012
"This smells nice and lasts forever if you keep it dry. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cristinasb
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Left over residue
 May 8, 2012
"I really wanted to like this product but it gets so gooey and leaves residue pieces all over the place. The soap cleans pretty well, but I won't purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
abwm
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Unsatisfied with Product
 January 16, 2012
"I did not like the smell of the soap and the soap left a residue when washing it off. I would not recommend this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next