Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz

Pure & Natural From Greece. Cleanse and moisturize naturally. For centuries people of the Mediterranean have recognized the nourishing benefits of olive oil for healthy skin. Harvested from sun drenched orchards this olive oil combined with lavender is crafted traditionally into this superbly moisturizing soap that is perfect for all skin types. Pure and simple as soap can be...read the ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
74 out of 82(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieQ7
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this soap!
 January 2, 2016
"I have used this soap for years and not only do I love the lavendar scent, I love that it makes my face feel so clean. I want a healthy product on my face and this is the one! I have oily, acne prone skin and it cleans my face and makes it feel fresh every time I use it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmtNM
Happily Surprised
 November 13, 2015
"We are very happy with this soap. We have an allergy to coconut in our house and find something with out it is almost a miracle in itself. We gave it a try and are very happy with the soap and the price! No dry skin :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrdin
fromEaston, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent soap
 November 9, 2015
"Very good on the skin, makes it smooth and soft. The smell is very pleasant as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddeee
fromDetroit, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Soap
 September 25, 2015
"Love the scent when showering. Your skin doesn't dry out as quickly. I have been using their brand for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumperto
fromHarford County, Maryland
Age:75+
Gender:Male
long lasting, lathers great,also moisturizes skin
 September 4, 2015
"long lasting, lathers great, natural ingredients, smells good,. moisturizes skin....best soap we found in years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best natural soap
 June 7, 2015
"For the $ this soap is awesome. Its a huge bar and lasts so long; its very moisturizing and they all smell awesome. This is the only soap I use and I have tried a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelahB
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soap is good for my skin
 April 29, 2015
"This is a nice natural soap and doesn't dry my skin out. I love this fragrance as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwenmg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lasts a long time
 March 28, 2015
"This soap will last a very long time, and I think in the end it is cheaper than other brands. It helps to not let it soak in water. If allowed to harden, it will last even longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schmoozie
fromAdelaide, South Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Everything positive
 February 28, 2015
"Everything you could wish for in a soap, including a pleasant, unisex fragrance. Love the generous size & value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaKitty
fromLexington, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very pleasant soap to use.
 January 14, 2015
"On balance, I like this soap a lot. It's gentle, though seems a bit drying when used during the winter months. I'm on my first bar but it seems to be long lasting. I don't like this fragrance, though. Smells old and musty to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crickadoodle
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
8 full ounces
 November 17, 2014
"This bar of soap is a large bar, having a full 8 ounces. It is made of all natural ingredients and has a lavender smell. It isn't perfumey, though, and the smell is not very strong. I like that it is made with olive oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turnbaughs4Jesus
wonderful
 November 7, 2014
"Our family loves these huge and simply pure bars of soap! It's been a blessing to us...smells good, gentle to the skin, but feels clean! God is good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmk48
fromNixa, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap ever!
 October 31, 2014
"This soap is amazing! Doesn't dry your skin out and smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Willowness
fromCamden, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soap is very messy!
 October 29, 2014
"This soap smells great and the bars are large. But after opening it is is really gloopy and messy. Even if you keep it away from water it stays soft and messy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 October 28, 2014
"I bought this on the recommendation of someone who suggested products with very minimal chemicals. Since I am trying to get away from the big box products and I LOVE lavender, this soap seemed like a good fit. It is a giant bar……will last you forever. Other fragrances are available too. Cleanses well, not super lathery or sudsy so if you are looking for that you may be disappointed. You can easily slice this into small chunks for traveling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vacationcake
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Large
 July 14, 2014
"Love Kiss my face products. Very Large bar. Scent is not overwhelming. Nice and moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emalicely
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Nice Product
 June 3, 2014
"This has more of the olive scent than the lavender scent which I was hoping for. Also, I wished that it would have created more of a lather. Overall, however, it was a nice product. Very natural smelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lynnie13
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good size and feel... but the smell!
 May 21, 2014
"This is a wonderfully large chunk of soap which feels good in the hand. It also cleans smoothly and leaves a hint of softness. But the soap (like other olive oil soaps I have tried) has a rather assertive, almost chemical smell to it, especially when combined with the astringent fragrance of lavender (which I normally love). The combination creates an "off" smell that is not for someone who wants a sweet bath. I would recommend this for men or more rugged women who want a good clean no matter the smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyLora
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely Soap
 March 24, 2014
"This cleansing soap has just the right amount of natural fragrance. It is gentle on the face and not over drying. I will be buying more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product smells great!
 March 11, 2014
"This product leaves your skin soft and it smells great too! It makes your skin feel super clean, I will definitely be buying this again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next