Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz

Pure & Natural From Greece. Cleanse and moisturize naturally. For centuries people of the Mediterranean have recognized the nourishing benefits of olive oil for healthy skin. Harvested from sun drenched orchards this olive oil combined with lavender is crafted traditionally into this superbly moisturizing soap that is perfect for all skin types. Pure and simple as soap can be...read the ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
68 out of 76(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelahB
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soap is good for my skin
 April 29, 2015
"This is a nice natural soap and doesn't dry my skin out. I love this fragrance as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwenmg
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lasts a long time
 March 28, 2015
"This soap will last a very long time, and I think in the end it is cheaper than other brands. It helps to not let it soak in water. If allowed to harden, it will last even longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schmoozie
fromAdelaide, South Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Everything positive
 February 28, 2015
"Everything you could wish for in a soap, including a pleasant, unisex fragrance. Love the generous size & value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaKitty
fromLexington, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very pleasant soap to use.
 January 14, 2015
"On balance, I like this soap a lot. It's gentle, though seems a bit drying when used during the winter months. I'm on my first bar but it seems to be long lasting. I don't like this fragrance, though. Smells old and musty to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crickadoodle
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
8 full ounces
 November 17, 2014
"This bar of soap is a large bar, having a full 8 ounces. It is made of all natural ingredients and has a lavender smell. It isn't perfumey, though, and the smell is not very strong. I like that it is made with olive oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turnbaughs4Jesus
wonderful
 November 7, 2014
"Our family loves these huge and simply pure bars of soap! It's been a blessing to us...smells good, gentle to the skin, but feels clean! God is good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmk48
fromNixa, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap ever!
 October 31, 2014
"This soap is amazing! Doesn't dry your skin out and smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Willowness
fromCamden, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soap is very messy!
 October 29, 2014
"This soap smells great and the bars are large. But after opening it is is really gloopy and messy. Even if you keep it away from water it stays soft and messy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great!
 October 28, 2014
"I bought this on the recommendation of someone who suggested products with very minimal chemicals. Since I am trying to get away from the big box products and I LOVE lavender, this soap seemed like a good fit. It is a giant bar……will last you forever. Other fragrances are available too. Cleanses well, not super lathery or sudsy so if you are looking for that you may be disappointed. You can easily slice this into small chunks for traveling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vacationcake
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Large
 July 14, 2014
"Love Kiss my face products. Very Large bar. Scent is not overwhelming. Nice and moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emalicely
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very Nice Product
 June 3, 2014
"This has more of the olive scent than the lavender scent which I was hoping for. Also, I wished that it would have created more of a lather. Overall, however, it was a nice product. Very natural smelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lynnie13
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good size and feel... but the smell!
 May 21, 2014
"This is a wonderfully large chunk of soap which feels good in the hand. It also cleans smoothly and leaves a hint of softness. But the soap (like other olive oil soaps I have tried) has a rather assertive, almost chemical smell to it, especially when combined with the astringent fragrance of lavender (which I normally love). The combination creates an "off" smell that is not for someone who wants a sweet bath. I would recommend this for men or more rugged women who want a good clean no matter the smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyLora
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely Soap
 March 24, 2014
"This cleansing soap has just the right amount of natural fragrance. It is gentle on the face and not over drying. I will be buying more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMass0313
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product smells great!
 March 11, 2014
"This product leaves your skin soft and it smells great too! It makes your skin feel super clean, I will definitely be buying this again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vprso
fromPrairie du Sac, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 March 9, 2014
"I really like this soap. Knowing that it is all natural and does not dry out my skin, feels great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kclanmom
fromNebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 November 27, 2013
"This is my favorite soap so far. Pleasant smell and lathers well. Does not dry our skin out. Don't set the bar in a soap dish where it stays sitting in water. It will get slimy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBBIE2358
fromMISSOURI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
makes skin sofe
 March 14, 2013
"I have tried other organic or wholistic soaps and this one does not dry my skin out. I keep coming back to it because my skin in the winter is very dry and this helps with that and the itching."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patriot
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Moisturizing soap
 March 10, 2013
"We have used this soap for a couple of years. It has been
better for keeping our skin moist than any shower gel I have
bought. It is very reasonablly priced so why buy those expensive
shower products?!?!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anniebo
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2013
"I have used Kiss My Face soap for years, and Lavendar is my favorite fragrance. It is a very good soap , and the fragrance is beautiful without being too overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Olive and Lavender -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniT
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 3, 2013
"I have used this soap for years. It removes make-up well, leaves your face feeling clean without drying it out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next