Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz

Now With Moroccan Argan Oil. For Dry Damaged Or Color Treated Hair. Nourish Naturally with Argan Oil and Botanicals. Replenishes Moisture & Shine for Beautiful Hair. Condition with us you will not fuss! This nourishing formula contains Argan oil the liquid gold of Morocco. This renewable wonder nut is gathered by a women's cooperative then cold pressed and combined with natural botanicals and essential oils for healthy beautiful hair.  . De-stress the mess! This potent formula for dry damaged hair is packed with fortifying vitamins antioxidants and restorative oils of jojoba palmarosa flower and rosemary to replenish moisture and shine. Great for color treated or permed hair.
Overall rating:
3.867 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
22 out of 30(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthRoy
fromNortheast USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soft Soft lovely hair
 May 3, 2014
"This conditioner is lovely. It smells really nice. I leave it on for a few minutes after massaging it in, and afterwards comb out my hair in the shower (just easier than doing this afterwards with detangler). It leaves my hair so soft but not greasy. This is tough b/c my hair is so color-damaged, so I really appreciate this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grelei
fromMartinez, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 22, 2014
"This conditional doesn't contains the toxins that most conditioners have, which is why I purchased it in the first place. To my surprise, my hair is way more silky than before. I use this along with the matching shampoo."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kooks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it, but it's not thick & rich
 January 29, 2014
"I like it because of the scent, how it makes my scalp feel, and it makes my hair tangle-free. It is not rich and thick like you'd think a "treatment" conditioner should be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imorganic
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job well
 October 30, 2013
"Just started with this product ... so far I really like it. Love the scent and leaves my hair manageable without being greasy or limp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MaVieEnRose
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One word- HORRID
 August 30, 2013
"If you gave me this conditioner and/or the shampoo for FREE I wouldn't take it. This may be the worst hair product I have ever used and further discourages me from buying any KMF products in the future.
First of all, it smells horrible- like something you clean with. Chemical-like. Secondly, this conditioner is so watery, it doesn't moisturize anything with just a normal size amount distributed through your hair. You practically need to douse your hair with half of the bottle for the stuff to penetrate your hair and condition. End result? Does it moisturize? Nope! Does it make your hair look oily and like you dipped your head in a vat of grease? Yup!
Don't waste your time or money. There are plenty of other good and natural hair products out there!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CathyR4559
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing special
 August 2, 2013
"Not real pleased with Kiss My Face products. The price is not justified as everything I've tried is average at best. This conditioner didn't make my hair feel rejuvenated, in fact after using it, my hair felt weighed down. ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chouetteray
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's ok but
 July 11, 2013
"My hair is still dry and frizzy once it dries. Perhaps it's because I'm old and that's just a part of life since I dye my hair. It does leave your hair soft and easy to comb when your hair is wet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nayknee
fromMilwaukie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yuck! No good!
 January 11, 2013
"I have long hair, but I've used all natural products for a long while, this product does me no good and smells gross."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyB
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best conditioner
 June 12, 2012
"I use daily with the shampoo on my very long hair. I leave in rinse repeat on ends and comb through and tangles fall out as water runs through my fingers. Only conditioner I'll use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Laylah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Try This if you Want to Look Like a Witch
 January 26, 2012
""Would you like to dry out all your hair, have it turn from soft and beautiful to scraggley and tangly? Go from smelling like flowers to smelling like Vapo-rub? Then have your hair zapped of all its color over a short period of time? Then buy this! I really did expect the best from this brand name, and unfortunately all of the above occurred, and I turned out looking like a witch! Not the effect I was going for. Unfortunately, I had to throw away the partially used bottles of shampoo and conditioner!""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alohagiggle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 January 17, 2012
"I have fine straight hair and have a hard time finding a conditioner that does not make my hair too thin, to flat or greasy.
Usually I can only us conditioner on the ends of my hair or only condition every other time I wash my hair. Not with this one, I can use this daily. I think this is the best conditioner for my hair type ever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursecm
fromNewark, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 2, 2012
"I was looking for a product that was sodium laurel sulfate free & natural & found this product. The scent is very refreshing. We were out of facial shaving product and my husband used this conditioner before shaving & really liked it-dual use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunshine4
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
pretty good!
 November 10, 2011
"I mix it with some of my favorite Aubrey & it does a great job on my naturally wavy, fine, color-treated hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indaba
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Curl heaven
 November 9, 2011
"I have very dry curly hair... this stuff consistently moisturizers, gives me amazing slip and just smells wonderful. Natural fragrance, not a heavy perfume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lrws
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great hair
 August 6, 2011
"this conditioner, used with the shampoo, leaves my naturally curly hair soft, manageable, and frizz free in the florida humidity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
reviewer5678
fromSavannah, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Left my hair a mess
 May 27, 2011
"This conditioner left my hair a mess. My hair was so tangled when I got out of the shower it was as if I had not used any conditioner. My hair was definitely not soft. I was very disappointed because I really do like other Kiss My Face products, but this was a terrible waste of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clotilde
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice conditioner
 March 31, 2011
"This conditioner works well; rinses out easily and doesn't leave a film like other non-natural conditioners tend to do. I use it every day and my hair feels healthy and clean. I would definitely buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brosia74
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love Kiss My Face Products
 February 14, 2011
"I love this conditioner, it doesn't weight my hair down ( I have fine hair) I use it with the shampoo. This conditioner actually makes my hair smooth & I still have the "bouncy" left in my hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambeepoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Shiny and soft!
 February 14, 2011
"It makes my hair super shiny and soft for a whole week! My ends are pretty damaged this conditioner makes them at least appear healthier. Great conditioner!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Conditioner Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knoah
Love, Love, Love this product!
 January 5, 2011
"This is my second time purchasing this product. I even use the shampoo that compliments it. This product really leaves my hair tangle free, very soft and manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next