Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz

NOW with Moroccan Argan Oil. For All Hair Types. Nourish Naturally with Argan Oil & Botanicals. Leaves Hair Silky-Soft Shiny & Manageable. Natural • Effective • Cruelty-Free.  . Condition with us you will not fuss! This nourishing formula contains Argan Oil the liquid gold of Morocco. This renewable wonder nut is gathered by a women's cooperative then cold pressed and combined with natural botanicals and essential oils for healthy beautiful hair.  . Condition rinse... repeat daily! This formula is light on your hair but chockfull of fortifying vitamins antioxidants and effective extracts of Green Tea Rose Hips and Raspberry... great for all hair types. Apply to wet hair work to ends and rinse.  . Pair with Whenever® Shampoo for soft shiny hair. Manage and style your mane with Upper Management® Gel or Hold Up® Mousse.  . ~ Bob & Steve / Founders & Chief Kissers
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
49 out of 52(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sprinkles
fromLexington, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 7, 2013
"I love this conditioner! It is quite thick, but not a super-heavy moisturizing conditioner. I would tend to describe it as around medium in conditioning ability. In addition to using it as a regular conditioner that I rinse out, after I towel dry my hair and right before I add my styling product, I rake in anywhere from a pea- to dime-sized amount that I LEAVE IN my hair. Then I apply my styling product and scrunch my fine curly hair. This (along with the styler) keeps my hair nicely moisturized and tames all the frizz that I could otherwise get, while not weighing my hair down at all from any heaviness or over-moisturization. Finally, the light and natural lime scent is wonderful. It smells very light, lightly refreshing and non-lingering, and the scent is only from natural extracts, nothing synthetic! It is great to not have my health be harmed by any synthetic fragrances!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loofah
fromClinton, nj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2013
"I use this in combination with the shampoo. Smells great and my boyfriend uses it too. I have long, thin hair and this conditioner doesn't leave it greasy. I even use a little after I shower as a detangler/leave-in conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tabbykat24
Its like a normal conditioner!
 March 17, 2013
"This is my favorite natural conditioner. I use to miss the conditioners that were loaded with silicones, they would make my hair shiny and soft. When I switched over to natural products, the conditioner would leave my hair dry and it just didn't slip through my fingers like it use to. When I tried this, it was as if it was a "normal" conditioner. My hair was smooth, silky, soft. I plan on stocking up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muskoka
fromMuskoka
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Leaves NO knots
 February 6, 2013
"This conditioner is awesome, it leaves not knots and is very gentle and effective. Leaves your hair soft and knot free all day long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizlu
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 December 29, 2012
"I used this with the matching shampoo. Wasn't drying and left a great smell and feel to my hair. This was my first time trying and I will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gRANDMAG
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love it
 December 22, 2012
"I use this together with the Same Shampoo . It leave my hair soft and manageable. I use a lot of the KMF products. They are animal and environmentally safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfumista
fromHuntington, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, basic, natural conditioner.
 December 22, 2012
"This conditioner is very decent. I like it better than the corresponding shampoo, and would keep it around longer than the shampoo (which is starting to seem to give me dandruff from being SO cleansing/clarifying).
Oddly, I found that this conditioner seems to do more for my bleached hair than the Miss Treated conditioner, but that could be because I also switched salons, so don't trust me 100% on that. It's just that the Miss Treated never seemed to heal, nourish, or soften my hair exceptionally (when I really, really needed it due to horrible snarling and hair damage from constant, every-six-weeks bleaching!), and this conditioner actually seems pretty good. If I leave it on long enough before rinsing, it leaves the hair quite soft. If I use too much, it can make the hair greasy and get dirty faster. I did not think to use this for a long time (my sister used it), because I assumed I should be using the one for damaged hair.
It's not my favorite, and it's not exceptional, but it's natural and the price is very good. I like the smell and that it's mild. It works pretty well, but my hair still needs help, so it would be nice if it were *even* better for my circumstances. It seems to have more chemical ingredients than it's matching shampoo counterpart, so watch out!! Don't assume that just because the shampoo looks so great on the ingredients list, this will too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyObsessed
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really like this
 June 18, 2012
"This conditioner works well for low-porosity hair and is Curly Girl friendly so I definitely recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sugilator2020
fromIndianapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2012
"Again the scent was strange but is usable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OWRanch
fromArkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice Conditioner
 December 29, 2011
"My main problem with this conditioner is the ceteareth-20. However, it is hard to find a really great conditioner with absolutely no bad products in it that is affordable for average family. I use this conditioner with the corresponding shampoo and my dry, long, wavy hair feels softer than it has with any other shampoo/conditioner. I can easily brush my hair straight out of the shower. This does not tame my hair- I don't believe anything can. But my hair does feel wonderful! I will be buying this again, but I'm on the look-out for a conditioner that works without any harmful chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniebell3
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 November 3, 2011
"This shampoo and conditioner set is great! I have sensitive sinuses. This product does not contain chemicals that bother me. It is the best I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallchick1966
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great smell, leaves hair smooth
 August 23, 2011
"I got this as a safer alternative for the family at a more reasonable price than some other conditioners without so many icky chemicals. It detangles well and leaves hair smooth. Love the smell!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jax23
Perfect
 May 5, 2011
"Nice scent, leaves soft hair, perfect in every way.
Vitacost replaced mine after 1st arrived leaking... no questions. Bravo!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
customer
fromNorth TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A flyweight
 February 23, 2011
"This conditioner is perfect for those with normal, undamaged hair who just want to go through the motions ("oh, yes, I use conditioner..."). But to my coarse, dry hair, this was a mere appetizer, after which it burped and asked, "is that IT?" I put tons on and it still rinsed out squeaky clean in less than a minute, with no "slip," which means no detangling. Belongs nowhere in the ring with serious hair conditioners (e.g., Aubrey Organics' Honeysuckle Rose)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shooshan
fromBelleville, Illinois
Age:45-54
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wonderful
 February 8, 2011
"Love this shampoo and conditioner. I am sensitive to perfumes and it smells great, and my hair seems to do the best with this. My hair is DRY and FINE."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HILLARYa
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells amazing!!
 January 9, 2011
"it smells oh so good! very vibrant smell and it does not leave me feeling greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
merrilee
not moisterizing enough
 November 15, 2010
"My hair is curly and somewhat in need of more moisture than this conditioner provided."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
azureryland
Not enough moisture
 October 3, 2010
"This product smells great however left our hair too dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgatsby
Oh, happy day!!!!
 September 21, 2010
"I have used this product for three months now along with it's companion shampoo. I am thrilled with how shiny, soft, sleek and frizz-free it leaves my fine, blonde, curly/wavy hair. I'm not sure my hair has EVER looked this good!! If you've had bad luck with other organic products, I would encourage you to try this set before you give up altogether. You will truly get GREAT results at a FANTASTIC price!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Whenever® Conditioner Green Tea and Lime -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashlex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 July 16, 2010
"Safe to use, make hair soft, washes easily. If you don't mind lime scent, this is the product to go for!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next