Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Coloring or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz

Now with Moroccan Argan Oil. For Dry Damaged or Color Treated Hair. Nourish Naturally with Argan Oil & Botanicals. Replenishes Moisture & Shine for Beautiful Hair. Natural • Effective • Cruelty Free. Once you lather you'd simply rather! This nourishing formula contains Argan Oil the liquid gold of Morocco. This renewable wonder nut is gathered by a women's cooperative then cold pressed and combined with natural botanicals and essential oils for healthy beautiful hair.  . De-Stress the mess! This potent formula for dry damaged hair is packed with fortifying vitamins antioxidants and restorative oils of Jojoba Eucalyptus and Rosemary to replenish moisture and shine. Great for color treated or permed hair. SLS/Paraben/Phthalate Free. No artificial color or fragrance. No animal ingredients or testing. Biodegradable.
Overall rating:
3.809 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
30 out of 47(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nhrunner
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Kind of harsh
 May 4, 2014
"I expected this shampoo to be more gentle, but I have very dry curls and am accustomed to using TheraNeem's products. This one is rather drying, in comparison. I'll still use the rest of it when I need some occasional extra cleansing -- like when clarifying -- but I'm switching back to TheraNeem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grelei
fromMartinez, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 22, 2014
"This shampoo doesn't contains the toxins that most shampoos have, which is why I purchased it in the first place. It doesn't lather up as much as most shampoos. To my surprise, my hair is way more silky than before. I use this along with the matching conditioner."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larrabee
fromCT, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seen a big change in my hair.
 February 14, 2014
"Use this a few months ago and then ran out. Every since they added Argan Oil, have noticed a big change. Even my hairdresser noticed a change in my hair. Said it was softer and not so dry. My hair has a lot more shine and manageability than ever (especially since my grey hairs are very coarse even though I color my hair.) Ordered another bottle just to have on hand! Excellent product at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MaVieEnRose
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Horrible and will never purchase again!
 August 30, 2013
"I am SO disappointed in this product that it may have ruined it for me in terms of future KMF purchases in general. I tried with this shampoo and conditioner- I really did. I used it for a couple of weeks just to give it a good run as if somehow miraculously overnight, I would start to like it just a little bit. Didn't happen.
First of all, the shampoo doesn't lather on the first wash. You have to wash your hair twice in 1 sitting (which I normally do anyway) but I find it really odd that it didn't even budge to lather on the first wash but by the second wash, it was over-lathering. Weird!
Scent is disappointing. Smells medicinal. Sorry but I don't want my hair to smell like antiseptic. And it makes your hair super oily! I have dry hair. I like to wash it every other day. Especially because it is not good to wash your hair every day. Don't care who you are. Nobody should wash their hair everyday. It's bad for you and strips your hair of necessary oils you need to grow healthy. But instead of treating hair with moisturizing effects, this went to the extreme and made it oily. I had to wash every day for the 2 week test run.
Don't even get me started on the conditioner. I will review that separately. Horrible product- don't waste your money!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CathyR4559
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing special
 August 2, 2013
"Not real pleased with Kiss My Face products. The price is not justified as everything I've tried is average at best. This shampoo didn't excite me..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nayknee
fromMilwaukie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Do not like this product at all
 January 11, 2013
"Horrible smell, no lather. Blech."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wow! It works great!
 December 20, 2012
"Loved it the first time I used it. This product really made a
difference in the texture of my hair. It felt much fuller and more
managable and did not weigh my hair down.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jbsar
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for color treated hair
 December 13, 2012
"Nice smelling shampoo and I like that it's organic. However, it did not work on my color treated hair. Left it hard, tangled, and unmanageable. Probably a good choice for non-color treated hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KJDB
fromMemphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Product does what it says it does!
 August 20, 2012
"This shampoo cleans hair very well-not a lot of suds but you know that your hair is clean after you use it. Very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
judy25
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good organic product
 August 18, 2012
"I like this shampoo because it actually lathers, yet I use very little at a time. The list of ingredients is long, but most are botanicals with scientific terms.
The only thing I do not like is that my hair tends to become oily sooner than I would like; however, my hair tends toward oiliness anyway. Each person is different, and this shampoo would be perfect for many people."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bobbyw
fromLong Island
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
not as good as previous product
 July 26, 2012
"This manufacturer used to make a shampoo called "Ant-stress". It made a thick, rich lather and was the best shampoo I had ever used. Then it was discontinued and replaced with this shampoo. This one is thin and watery, requires 2 applications to clean my hair, and is a generally inferior product. I wish I could still get the the original, anti-stress formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midwestgirluprooted
fromNavajo Rez
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes for healthy hair
 July 12, 2012
"Now living in the dry air of the southwest, I had problems with my hair drying out. It would be like straw and static would be terrible. This shampoo really helps, less strawlike, less breakage, more shiney and managable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALN5000
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans, but does not moisturise
 June 30, 2012
"The shampoo cleans my hair gently, but it doesn't add moisture or protect my (bleached) hair. It's a very good product, perhaps best for people with natural hair and not chemically treated like mine :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyB
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product for long hair
 June 12, 2012
"I use this daily on my very long hair. I wouldn't use anything else. I've used this shampoo only for years. This is the best price I've found for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Laylah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Try This if you Want to Look Like a Witch
 January 25, 2012
"Would you like to dry out all your hair, have it turn from soft and beautiful to scraggley and tangly? Go from smelling like flowers to smelling like Vapo-rub? Then have your hair zapped of all it's color over a short period of time? Then buy this! I really did expect the best from this brand name, and unfortunately all of the above occurred, and I turned out looking like a witch! Not the effect I was going for. Unfortunately, I had to throw away the partially used bottles of shampoo and conditioner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alohagiggle
fromKauai
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Shampoo
 January 17, 2012
"I have fine hair and it is rare for me to find a shampoo that I can use that does not weigh my hair down.
I am really happy with the smell, it rinses out so easy. I like the conditioner too.
I will buy this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lrws
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great hair product
 August 6, 2011
"Makes my naturally curly hair soft, manageable, frizz free in the florida humidity. Love this and use it with the conditioner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outlawed29
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful!! Wonderful!!
 July 11, 2011
"This is one of the best shampoos I have ever used! I have oily hair and it is hard to find a shampoo that will make my hair soft and shiny without giving it too much "shine" and making the oilyness worse! I have read other reviews that have said that the shampoo doesn't "lather" enough but when a shampoo lathers a lot it is actually due to a specific chemical that is only added to shampoo\soap because Americans think shampoo\soap needs to "lather" in order to clean effectively. That clarification being said, I do not have any difficulties with this shampoos natural lather and cleaning power!! Love love love it!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
reviewer5678
fromSavannah, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wish it was better
 May 27, 2011
"I read great reviews, but was disappointed when I tried it. My hair felt stripped of anything good and squeaky clean in a bad way. It does smell good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kiss My Face Miss Treated® Shampoo Palmarosa Mint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kokee
fromKilauea, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrible Results
 April 8, 2011
"Very disappointed. My hair looks so bad I actually threw it away and I am on a tight budget, so that hurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next